OPTIGENEX INC.

EDGAR

34 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2002-08-28 to 2008-10-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

92.1 thousand USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-337.31%

2007-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -310783 USD Source
  • Revenue: 92136 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-119 thousand USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -360375 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -241100 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.34 thousand USD Source
Exact value

4335 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

-6.08 million USD

2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -4464659 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -7357459 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -7369938 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -890672 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -740262 USD · 2007-04-01 – 2007-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

7.68 thousand USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 18988 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11304 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2008-10-14.

Financial data available through: 2005-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -18.1%

    Prior period

    USD 339,065

    –

    Current period

    USD 277,831

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    277831 − 339065 = -61234 USD

    339065 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    277831 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 1.2 million

    Prior period

    −USD 5.79 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 7 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -6996157 − -5793161 = -1202996 USD

    -5793161 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -6996157 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 279,683

    Prior period

    −USD 4.76 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 5.04 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -5044648 − -4764965 = -279683 USD

    -4764965 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -5044648 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -85.3%

    Prior period

    USD 128,843

    –

    Current period

    USD 18,988

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    18988 − 128843 = -109855 USD

    128843 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    18988 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

  • Revenue USD 277,831 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 6.51 million 2,344% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 6.24 million −2,244% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 760,674 274% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 7 million −2,518% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 5.04 million −1,816% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 18,988 6.8% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 5.06 million −1,823% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 7,447% of revenue.
  • 2002 Operating loss: operating costs were 235% of revenue.
  • 2003 Operating loss: operating costs were 179% of revenue.
  • 2004 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,809% of revenue.
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 2,344% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31329 24499 Derived -24170 958 Derived -25128 Unavailable
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-3127830 65337 Derived -37507 3701 Derived -41208 Unavailable
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-3145845 81920 Derived -36075 2591267 Derived -2627342 -2056218 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31339065 6132226 Derived -5793161 0 Derived -5793161 -4893808 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31277831 6513314 Derived -6235483 760674 Derived -6996157 -5063636 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 277.8K 2005
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.366.2K274.6K183.1K91.5K0.020012002200320042005
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Revenue329
2002Revenue27830
2003Revenue45845
2004Revenue339065
2005Revenue277831

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-18.1% 2005
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9,029%6,600%4,170%1,741%-688%20012002200320042005
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2002Year over year8,359%
2003Year over year64.7%
2004Year over year639.6%
2005Year over year-18.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -2,244.3% 2005
Net margin -2,518.1% 2005
Free cash flow margin -1,822.6% 2005
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.611%-1,604%-3,819%-6,034%-8,249%20012002200320042005
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Operating margin-7,346.5%
2002Operating margin-134.8%
2003Operating margin-78.7%
2004Operating margin-1,708.6%
2005Operating margin-2,244.3%
2001Net margin-7,637.7%
2002Net margin-148.1%
2003Net margin-5,730.9%
2004Net margin-1,708.6%
2005Net margin-2,518.1%
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow margin-4,485.2%
2004Free cash flow margin-1,443.3%
2005Free cash flow margin-1,822.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -5M 2005
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.403.6K-1.1M-2.5M-4.0M-5.4M20012002200320042005
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Operating cash flow-23314
2002Operating cash flow-40381
2003Operating cash flow-2026600
2004Operating cash flow-4764965
2005Operating cash flow-5044648

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -5.1M 2005
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.405.1K-1.1M-2.5M-4.0M-5.5M20012002200320042005
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Free cash flowUnavailable
2002Free cash flowUnavailable
2003Free cash flow-2056218
2004Free cash flow-4893808
2005Free cash flow-5063636

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

63.3% 2005
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.68%51%34%17%0%2001-12-312002-12-312003-12-3120042005
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2004Liabilities / assets13.9%
2005Liabilities / assets63.3%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

5.93× 2005
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.28.00×21.00×14.00×7.00×0.00×20012002200320042005
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.56×
2002Current assets / current liabilities25.93×
2003Current assets / current liabilities0.86×
2004Current assets / current liabilities3.32×
2005Current assets / current liabilities5.93×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 25,128
Exact value

Exact value: -25128 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -25128 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 23,314
Exact value

Exact value: -23314 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -23314 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 41,208
Exact value

Exact value: -41208 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -41208 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 40,381
Exact value

Exact value: -40381 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -40381 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 2.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2627342 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -2627342 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2026600 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -2026600 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 29,618
Exact value

Exact value: 29618 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 29618 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.06 million
Calculation and evidence

-2026600 − 29618 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2056218 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 5.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5793161 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -5793161 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4764965 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -4764965 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 128,843
Exact value

Exact value: 128843 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 128843 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.89 million
Calculation and evidence

-4764965 − 128843 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4893808 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 7 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6996157 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -6996157 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5044648 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -5044648 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 18,988
Exact value

Exact value: 18988 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 18988 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.06 million
Calculation and evidence

-5044648 − 18988 USD

Exact free cash flow: -5063636 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

34 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001168776, 1168776, edgar:1168776

Also known as VIBRANT HEALTH INTERNATIONAL