SOURCEFIRE INC.

EDGAR

26 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2007-05-04 to 2013-08-02. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

65.1 million USD

2013 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

4.21%

2013 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 2738000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 65052000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

5.86 million USD

2013 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 21739000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 15879000 USD Source

Free cash flow

2.49 million USD

2013 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 21739000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 15879000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 4606000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1235000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
129 million USD Source
Exact value

128720000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
31.5 million shares Source
Exact value

31492976 shares

Reported share-count change

5.29% · 1.58 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 29911841 shares · 2012-06-30· Source
  • 31492976 shares · 2013-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

247 million USD

2012-07-01 – 2013-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 58832000 USD · 2012-07-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 67358000 USD · 2012-10-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 56164000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 65052000 USD · 2013-04-01 – 2013-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

42.1 million USD

2012-07-01 – 2013-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 26053000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 22311000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 42685000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 26053000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 15879000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 21739000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 15879000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

9.47 million USD

2012-07-01 – 2013-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 6149000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4076000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 8935000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6149000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1235000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4606000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1235000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

32.6 million USD

2012-07-01 – 2013-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 26053000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 22311000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 42685000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 26053000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 15879000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 21739000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 15879000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6149000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4076000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 8935000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6149000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1235000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4606000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1235000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2013-08-02.

Financial data available through: 2012-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +34.7%

    Prior period

    USD 165.65 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 223.09 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    223090000 − 165646000 = 57444000 USD

    165646000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    223090000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +192.3%

    Prior period

    USD 14.6 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 42.69 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    42685000 − 14602000 = 28083000 USD

    14602000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    42685000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +37.2%

    Prior period

    USD 6.51 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 8.94 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    8935000 − 6511000 = 2424000 USD

    6511000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    8935000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

  • Revenue USD 223.09 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 40.7 million 18% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 161.71 million 72% of revenue
  • Other operating costs Derived USD 11.32 million 5.1% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 9.36 million 4.2% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 42.69 million 19% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 8.94 million 4% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 33.75 million 15% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 116% of revenue.
  • 2006 Operating loss: operating costs were 104% of revenue.
  • 2007 Operating loss: operating costs were 118% of revenue.
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 112% of revenue.
  • 2009 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2010 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2011 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2012 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-3132879000 38252000 Derived -5373000 85000 Derived -5458000 -6665000 Derived
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-3144926000 46583000 Derived -1657000 -725000 Derived -932000 783000 Derived
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-3155859000 65840000 Derived -9981000 -4360000 Derived -5621000 -203000 Derived
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-3175673000 84489000 Derived -8816000 -2745000 Derived -6071000 -7801000 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31103465000 95182000 Derived 8283000 -595000 Derived 8878000 17659000 Derived
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31130572000 116541000 Derived 14031000 -5946000 Derived 19977000 31022000 Derived
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31165646000 158569000 Derived 7077000 UnavailableUnavailable8091000 Derived
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31223090000 213726000 Derived 9364000 UnavailableUnavailable33750000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 223.1M 2012
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.240.9M180.7M120.5M60.2M0.0200520092012
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2005Revenue32879000
2006Revenue44926000
2007Revenue55859000
2008Revenue75673000
2009Revenue103465000
2010Revenue130572000
2011Revenue165646000
2012Revenue223090000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

34.7% 2012
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.39.7%29.7%19.8%9.9%0.0%200520092012
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2006Year over year36.6%
2007Year over year24.3%
2008Year over year35.5%
2009Year over year36.7%
2010Year over year26.2%
2011Year over year26.9%
2012Year over year34.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 4.2% 2012
Net margin 15.3% 2010
Free cash flow margin 15.1% 2012
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.27%15%2%-11%-24%200520092012
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005Operating margin-16.3%
2006Operating margin-3.7%
2007Operating margin-17.9%
2008Operating margin-11.7%
2009Operating margin8%
2010Operating margin10.7%
2011Operating margin4.3%
2012Operating margin4.2%
2005Net margin-16.6%
2006Net margin-2.1%
2007Net margin-10.1%
2008Net margin-8%
2009Net margin8.6%
2010Net margin15.3%
2011-12-31Net marginNot reported
2012-12-31Net marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow margin-20.3%
2006Free cash flow margin1.7%
2007Free cash flow margin-0.4%
2008Free cash flow margin-10.3%
2009Free cash flow margin17.1%
2010Free cash flow margin23.8%
2011Free cash flow margin4.9%
2012Free cash flow margin15.1%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 42.7M 2012
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.46.5M32.8M19.1M5.4M-8.2M200520092012
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2005Operating cash flow-4458000
2006Operating cash flow2068000
2007Operating cash flow2928000
2008Operating cash flow-1140000
2009Operating cash flow20159000
2010Operating cash flow36425000
2011Operating cash flow14602000
2012Operating cash flow42685000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 33.8M 2012
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.37.1M25.0M13.0M924.7K-11.1M200520092012
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2005Free cash flow-6665000
2006Free cash flow783000
2007Free cash flow-203000
2008Free cash flow-7801000
2009Free cash flow17659000
2010Free cash flow31022000
2011Free cash flow8091000
2012Free cash flow33750000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

32.8% 2012
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.48%36%24%12%0%2005-12-3120092012
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2006Liabilities / assets44.3%
2007Liabilities / assets22.9%
2008Liabilities / assets25.5%
2009Liabilities / assets26.2%
2010Liabilities / assets31.1%
2011Liabilities / assets30.3%
2012Liabilities / assets32.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.96× 2012
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.75×3.56×2.38×1.19×0.00×2005-12-3120092012
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2006Current assets / current liabilities2.35×
2007Current assets / current liabilities4.4×
2008Current assets / current liabilities3.86×
2009Current assets / current liabilities3.53×
2010Current assets / current liabilities2.83×
2011Current assets / current liabilities2.65×
2012Current assets / current liabilities2.96×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 5.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5458000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -5458000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4458000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -4458000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2207000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 2207000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.67 million
Calculation and evidence

-4458000 − 2207000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6665000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 932,000
Exact value

Exact value: -932000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -932000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2068000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 2068000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1285000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 1285000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 783,000
Calculation and evidence

2068000 − 1285000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 783000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 5.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5621000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -5621000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2928000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 2928000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3131000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 3131000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 203,000
Calculation and evidence

2928000 − 3131000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -203000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 6.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6071000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -6071000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1140000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -1140000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6661000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 6661000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.8 million
Calculation and evidence

-1140000 − 6661000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -7801000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
USD 8.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8878000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 8878000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 20.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 20159000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 20159000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2500000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 2500000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.66 million
Calculation and evidence

20159000 − 2500000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 17659000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 19.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19977000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 19977000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 36.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 36425000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 36425000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5403000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 5403000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 31.02 million
Calculation and evidence

36425000 − 5403000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 31022000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 14.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14602000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 14602000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6511000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 6511000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.09 million
Calculation and evidence

14602000 − 6511000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 8091000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 42.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 42685000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 42685000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8935000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 8935000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 33.75 million
Calculation and evidence

42685000 − 8935000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 33750000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

26 filings · 919 latest values · 919 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001168195, 1168195, edgar:1168195

Also known as SOURCEFIRE INC, SOURCEFIRE INC.