AMBASSADORS GROUP INC

EDGAR

61 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2002-03-27 to 2015-11-16. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

14.1 million U002

2015 Q3 · U002

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

39.34%

2015 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 5563000 U002 Source
  • Revenue: 14140000 U002 Source

Operating cash flow

-15.3 million U002

2015 Q3 · U002

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -5466000 U002 Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 9819000 U002 Source

Free cash flow

-15.3 million U002

2015 Q3 · U002

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -5466000 U002 Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 9819000 U002 Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 488000 U002 Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 488000 U002 Source
Cash and cash equivalents
1.45 million U002 Source
Exact value

1449000 U002

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
17.6 million U001 Source
Exact value

17575337 U001

Reported share-count change

3.11% · 530 thousand U001

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 17044905 U001 · 2014-09-30· Source
  • 17575337 U001 · 2015-09-30· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2015-11-16.

Financial data available through: 2014-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Operating income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Total assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2014-12-31
  • Total liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2014-12-31
  • Current assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2014-12-31
  • Current liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2014-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2014-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2014-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -16.2%

    Prior period

    U001 47.22 million

    –

    Current period

    U001 39.56 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    39557000 − 47220000 = -7663000 U001

    47220000 U001 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    39557000 U001 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −U001 10.47 million

    Prior period

    −U001 7.08 million

    –

    Current period

    −U001 17.54 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -17542000 − -7077000 = -10465000 U001

    -7077000 U001 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -17542000 U001 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -80.5%

    Prior period

    U001 14.76 million

    –

    Current period

    U001 2.88 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2876000 − 14755000 = -11879000 U001

    14755000 U001 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2876000 U001 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -59.8%

    Prior period

    U001 3.11 million

    –

    Current period

    U001 1.25 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1249000 − 3110000 = -1861000 U001

    3110000 U001 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1249000 U001 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

  • Revenue U001 39.56 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue U001 6.27 million 16% of revenue
  • Operating expenses U001 42.62 million 108% of revenue
  • Operating income −U001 9.34 million −24% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived U001 8.21 million 21% of revenue
  • Net income −U001 17.54 million −44% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow U001 2.88 million 7.3% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure U001 1.25 million 3.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived U001 1.63 million 4.1% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2009 21%10%69%
  • 2010 11%87%
  • 2011 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2012 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2013 Operating loss: operating costs were 128% of revenue.
  • 2014 Operating loss: operating costs were 124% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-3198615000 68436000 Derived 30179000 9842000 Derived 20337000 10981000 Derived
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-3176146000 66050000 Derived 10096000 1980000 Derived 8116000 17178000 Derived
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-3166438000 64328000 Derived 2110000 -846000 Derived 2956000 -9756000 Derived
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-3158052000 57730000 Derived 322000 -1422000 Derived 1744000 -2920000 Derived
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-3147220000 60305000 Derived -13085000 -6008000 Derived -7077000 11645000 Derived
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-3139557000 48892000 Derived -9335000 8207000 Derived -17542000 1627000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in U001.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

U001 39.6M 2014
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.106.5M79.9M53.3M26.6M0.0200920122014
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(U001)Source evidence
2009Revenue98615000
2010Revenue76146000
2011Revenue66438000
2012Revenue58052000
2013Revenue47220000
2014Revenue39557000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-16.2% 2014
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.8%-4.8%-11.4%-18.0%-24.6%200920122014
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2010Year over year-22.8%
2011Year over year-12.7%
2012Year over year-12.6%
2013Year over year-18.7%
2014Year over year-16.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -23.6% 2014
Net margin -44.3% 2014
Free cash flow margin 4.1% 2014
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.37%15%-7%-29%-50%200920122014
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Operating margin30.6%
2010Operating margin13.3%
2011Operating margin3.2%
2012Operating margin0.6%
2013Operating margin-27.7%
2014Operating margin-23.6%
2009Net margin20.6%
2010Net margin10.7%
2011Net margin4.4%
2012Net margin3%
2013Net margin-15%
2014Net margin-44.3%
2009Free cash flow margin11.1%
2010Free cash flow margin22.6%
2011Free cash flow margin-14.7%
2012Free cash flow margin-5%
2013Free cash flow margin24.7%
2014Free cash flow margin4.1%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

U001 2.9M 2014
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.23.9M15.7M7.5M-713.3K-8.9M200920122014
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(U001)Source evidence
2009Operating cash flow16138000
2010Operating cash flow21639000
2011Operating cash flow-6655000
2012Operating cash flow2219000
2013Operating cash flow14755000
2014Operating cash flow2876000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

U001 1.6M 2014
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.19.3M11.5M3.7M-4.1M-11.9M200920122014
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(U001)Source evidence
2009Free cash flow10981000
2010Free cash flow17178000
2011Free cash flow-9756000
2012Free cash flow-2920000
2013Free cash flow11645000
2014Free cash flow1627000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2011-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2012-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2013-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2014-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2011-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2012-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2013-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2014-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
U001 20.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 20337000 U001

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 20337000 U001 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 16.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16138000 U001

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 16138000 U001 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 5.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5157000 U001

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 5157000 U001 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 10.98 million
Calculation and evidence

16138000 − 5157000 U001

Exact free cash flow: 10981000 U001

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
U001 8.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8116000 U001

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 8116000 U001 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 21.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21639000 U001

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 21639000 U001 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 4.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4461000 U001

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 4461000 U001 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 17.18 million
Calculation and evidence

21639000 − 4461000 U001

Exact free cash flow: 17178000 U001

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
U001 2.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2956000 U001

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 2956000 U001 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U001 6.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6655000 U001

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -6655000 U001 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 3.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3101000 U001

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 3101000 U001 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U001 9.76 million
Calculation and evidence

-6655000 − 3101000 U001

Exact free cash flow: -9756000 U001

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
U001 1.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1744000 U001

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 1744000 U001 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 2.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2219000 U001

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 2219000 U001 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 5.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5139000 U001

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 5139000 U001 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U001 2.92 million
Calculation and evidence

2219000 − 5139000 U001

Exact free cash flow: -2920000 U001

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
−U001 7.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7077000 U001

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -7077000 U001 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 14.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14755000 U001

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 14755000 U001 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 3.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3110000 U001

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 3110000 U001 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 11.65 million
Calculation and evidence

14755000 − 3110000 U001

Exact free cash flow: 11645000 U001

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
−U001 17.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17542000 U001

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -17542000 U001 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 2.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2876000 U001

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 2876000 U001 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 1.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1249000 U001

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 1249000 U001 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U001 1.63 million
Calculation and evidence

2876000 − 1249000 U001

Exact free cash flow: 1627000 U001

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

61 filings · 2,182 latest values · 2,182 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001162315, 1162315, edgar:1162315

Also known as AMBASSADORS GROUP INC