Revenue
4.83 billion CAD
2019 · CAD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 4827300000 CAD Source
550 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2009-01-02 to 2026-08-19. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
223500000 CAD
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-19.
Financial data available through: 2019-12-31.
Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
CAD 4.28 billion
–
Current period
CAD 4.83 billion
–
4827300000 − 4283800000 = 543500000 CAD
4283800000 CAD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source4827300000 CAD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
CAD 172.6 million
–
Current period
CAD 452.5 million
–
452500000 − 172600000 = 279900000 CAD
172600000 CAD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source452500000 CAD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
CAD 124.8 million
–
Current period
CAD 56.7 million
–
56700000 − 124800000 = -68100000 CAD
124800000 CAD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source56700000 CAD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | 4300100000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 227400000 Derived | Source
|
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | 4028700000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 204800000 Derived | Source
|
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | 4283800000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 47800000 Derived | Source
|
| 2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 | 4827300000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 395800000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in CAD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(CAD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | Revenue | 4300100000 |
|
| 2017 | Revenue | 4028700000 |
|
| 2018 | Revenue | 4283800000 |
|
| 2019 | Revenue | 4827300000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2017 | Year over year | -6.3% |
|
| 2018 | Year over year | 6.3% |
|
| 2019 | Year over year | 12.7% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2017-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2018-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2019-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2016-12-31 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2017-12-31 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2018-12-31 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2019-12-31 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow margin | 5.3% |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow margin | 5.1% |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow margin | 1.1% |
|
| 2019 | Free cash flow margin | 8.2% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(CAD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | Operating cash flow | 285700000 |
|
| 2017 | Operating cash flow | 263700000 |
|
| 2018 | Operating cash flow | 172600000 |
|
| 2019 | Operating cash flow | 452500000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(CAD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | Free cash flow | 227400000 |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow | 204800000 |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow | 47800000 |
|
| 2019 | Free cash flow | 395800000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | Liabilities / assets | 53.9% |
|
| 2017 | Liabilities / assets | 51.1% |
|
| 2018 | Liabilities / assets | 52.4% |
|
| 2019 | Liabilities / assets | 58.8% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.48× |
|
| 2017 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.39× |
|
| 2018 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.83× |
|
| 2019 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.57× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | CAD 285.7 million Exact valueExact value: 285700000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 58.3 million Exact valueExact value: 58300000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 227.4 million Calculation and evidence285700000 − 58300000 CAD Exact free cash flow: 227400000 CAD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | CAD 263.7 million Exact valueExact value: 263700000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 58.9 million Exact valueExact value: 58900000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 204.8 million Calculation and evidence263700000 − 58900000 CAD Exact free cash flow: 204800000 CAD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | CAD 172.6 million Exact valueExact value: 172600000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 124.8 million Exact valueExact value: 124800000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 47.8 million Calculation and evidence172600000 − 124800000 CAD Exact free cash flow: 47800000 CAD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | CAD 452.5 million Exact valueExact value: 452500000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 56.7 million Exact valueExact value: 56700000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 395.8 million Calculation and evidence452500000 − 56700000 CAD Exact free cash flow: 395800000 CAD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
550 filings · 221 latest values · 221 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001131383, 1131383, STN, edgar:1131383
Also known as STANTEC INC, STANTEC INC.