GENEVA STEEL HOLDINGS CORP

EDGAR

8 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2001-02-27 to 2002-11-29. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest fiscal year

Revenue

564 million USD

2000 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-1.76%

2000 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -9916000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 564233000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-25.2 million USD

2000 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -25155000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-38.2 million USD

2000 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -25155000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 13005000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
0 USD Source
Exact value

0 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2002-11-29.

Financial data available through: 2000-09-30.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-30
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-30
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-30
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-30
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-30
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-30
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-30
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +79.3%

    Prior period

    USD 314.73 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 564.23 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    564233000 − 314726000 = 249507000 USD

    314726000 USD · 1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    564233000 USD · 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 176.14 million

    Prior period

    −USD 185.11 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 8.97 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -8971000 − -185107000 = 176136000 USD

    -185107000 USD · 1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -8971000 USD · 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -410.7%

    Prior period

    USD 8.1 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 25.16 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -25155000 − 8095000 = -33250000 USD

    8095000 USD · 1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -25155000 USD · 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +62.1%

    Prior period

    USD 8.03 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 13.01 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    13005000 − 8025000 = 4980000 USD

    8025000 USD · 1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    13005000 USD · 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2000 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30

  • Revenue USD 564.23 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 574.15 million 102% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 9.92 million −1.8% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 945,000 −0.2% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 8.97 million −1.6% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 25.16 million −4.5% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 13.01 million 2.3% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 38.16 million −6.8% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1998 Net loss: net income was −2.6% of revenue.
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 141% of revenue.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 102% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1998 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30720453000 699059000 Derived 21394000 40337000 Derived -18943000 14954000 Derived
Source
1999 1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30314726000 443628000 Derived -128902000 56205000 Derived -185107000 70000 Derived
Source
2000 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30564233000 574149000 Derived -9916000 -945000 Derived -8971000 -38160000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 564.2M 2000
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.778.1M583.6M389.0M194.5M0.0199819992000
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Revenue720453000
1999Revenue314726000
2000Revenue564233000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

79.3% 2000
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.90%51%11%-28%-67%199819992000
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1999Year over year-56.3%
2000Year over year79.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -1.8% 2000
Net margin -1.6% 2000
Free cash flow margin -6.8% 2000
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8%-10%-28%-46%-64%199819992000
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998Operating margin3%
1999Operating margin-41%
2000Operating margin-1.8%
1998Net margin-2.6%
1999Net margin-58.8%
2000Net margin-1.6%
1998Free cash flow margin2.1%
1999Free cash flow margin0%
2000Free cash flow margin-6.8%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -25.2M 2000
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.29.9M15.1M346.0K-14.4M-29.2M199819992000
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Operating cash flow25847000
1999Operating cash flow8095000
2000Operating cash flow-25155000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -38.2M 2000
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.19.2M3.8M-11.6M-27.0M-42.4M199819992000
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Free cash flow14954000
1999Free cash flow70000
2000Free cash flow-38160000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1999-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.02× 2000
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.10×0.82×0.55×0.27×0.00×1998-09-3019992000
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Current assets / current liabilities0.91×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.02×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1998 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30
−USD 18.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18943000 USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30: -18943000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25847000 USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30: 25847000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10893000 USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30: 10893000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.95 million
Calculation and evidence

25847000 − 10893000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 14954000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30
−USD 185.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: -185107000 USD

1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30: -185107000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8095000 USD

1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30: 8095000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8025000 USD

1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30: 8025000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 70,000
Calculation and evidence

8095000 − 8025000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 70000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30
−USD 8.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8971000 USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30: -8971000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 25.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: -25155000 USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30: -25155000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13005000 USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30: 13005000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 38.16 million
Calculation and evidence

-25155000 − 13005000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -38160000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

8 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001128709, 1128709, edgar:1128709