WEBEX COMMUNICATIONS INC

EDGAR

31 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2000-11-14 to 2007-05-09. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

107 million USD

2007-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

21.29%

2007-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 22812000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 107171000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

30.6 million USD

2007-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 30576000 USD Source

Free cash flow

28.6 million USD

2007-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 30576000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1965000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
29.7 million USD Source
Exact value

29708000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

55.8 million USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 19771000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 9051000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 12106000 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 48574000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 31877000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 16290000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

110 million USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 38093000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 19294000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 65426000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 38093000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 98934000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 65426000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 30576000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

13.2 million USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 6840000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3749000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 13268000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6840000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 14997000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 13268000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1965000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

97 million USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 38093000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 19294000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 65426000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 38093000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 98934000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 65426000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 30576000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6840000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3749000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 13268000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6840000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 14997000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 13268000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1965000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2007-05-09.

Financial data available through: 2006-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Operating income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Net income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +23.2%

    Prior period

    USD 308.42 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 380.01 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    380012000 − 308422000 = 71590000 USD

    308422000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    380012000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -8.4%

    Prior period

    USD 53 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 48.57 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    48574000 − 53002000 = -4428000 USD

    53002000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    48574000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +44.2%

    Prior period

    USD 68.59 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 98.93 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    98934000 − 68592000 = 30342000 USD

    68592000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    98934000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -15.2%

    Prior period

    USD 17.69 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 15 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    14997000 − 17691000 = -2694000 USD

    17691000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    14997000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

  • Revenue USD 380.01 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 67.95 million 18% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 233.34 million 61% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 78.73 million 21% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 30.15 million 7.9% of revenue
  • Net income USD 48.57 million 13% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 98.93 million 26% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 15 million 3.9% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 83.94 million 22% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1998 Operating loss: operating costs were 223% of revenue.
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 656% of revenue.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 424% of revenue.
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 134% of revenue.
  • 2002 12%88%
  • 2003 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2004 19%72%
  • 2005 17%74%
  • 2006 13%79%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-311987000 4424000 Derived -2437000 -102000 Derived -2335000 -1659000 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-312607000 17105000 Derived -14498000 -127000 Derived -14371000 -13096000 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3125389000 107648000 Derived -82259000 -1833000 Derived -80426000 -63888000 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-3181186000 109007000 Derived -27821000 -189000 Derived -27632000 -19209000 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31139861000 123291000 Derived 16570000 175000 Derived 16395000 23617000 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31189341000 146240000 Derived 43101000 -16701000 Derived 59802000 51522000 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31249133000 179672000 Derived 69461000 21581000 Derived 47880000 31612000 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31308422000 228497000 Derived 79925000 26923000 Derived 53002000 50901000 Derived
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31380012000 301284000 Derived 78728000 30154000 Derived 48574000 83937000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 380M 2006
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.410.4M307.8M205.2M102.6M0.0199820022006
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Revenue1987000
1999Revenue2607000
2000Revenue25389000
2001Revenue81186000
2002Revenue139861000
2003Revenue189341000
2004Revenue249133000
2005Revenue308422000
2006Revenue380012000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

23.2% 2006
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.944%708%472%236%0%199820022006
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1999Year over year31.2%
2000Year over year873.9%
2001Year over year219.8%
2002Year over year72.3%
2003Year over year35.4%
2004Year over year31.6%
2005Year over year23.8%
2006Year over year23.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 20.7% 2006
Net margin 12.8% 2006
Free cash flow margin 22.1% 2006
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.79%-92%-262%-433%-603%199820022006
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998Operating margin-122.6%
1999Operating margin-556.1%
2000Operating margin-324%
2001Operating margin-34.3%
2002Operating margin11.8%
2003Operating margin22.8%
2004Operating margin27.9%
2005Operating margin25.9%
2006Operating margin20.7%
1998Net margin-117.5%
1999Net margin-551.2%
2000Net margin-316.8%
2001Net margin-34%
2002Net margin11.7%
2003Net margin31.6%
2004Net margin19.2%
2005Net margin17.2%
2006Net margin12.8%
1998Free cash flow margin-83.5%
1999Free cash flow margin-502.3%
2000Free cash flow margin-251.6%
2001Free cash flow margin-23.7%
2002Free cash flow margin16.9%
2003Free cash flow margin27.2%
2004Free cash flow margin12.7%
2005Free cash flow margin16.5%
2006Free cash flow margin22.1%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 98.9M 2006
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.110.4M68.7M27.1M-14.6M-56.3M199820022006
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Operating cash flow-1468000
1999Operating cash flow-10898000
2000Operating cash flow-44813000
2001Operating cash flow-7663000
2002Operating cash flow31858000
2003Operating cash flow60771000
2004Operating cash flow68805000
2005Operating cash flow68592000
2006Operating cash flow98934000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 83.9M 2006
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.95.8M52.9M10.0M-32.8M-75.7M199820022006
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Free cash flow-1659000
1999Free cash flow-13096000
2000Free cash flow-63888000
2001Free cash flow-19209000
2002Free cash flow23617000
2003Free cash flow51522000
2004Free cash flow31612000
2005Free cash flow50901000
2006Free cash flow83937000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

14% 2005
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.37.6%28.2%18.8%9.4%0.0%1998-12-3120022006-12-31
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Liabilities / assets31.6%
2000Liabilities / assets33.6%
2001Liabilities / assets34.9%
2002Liabilities / assets22.9%
2003Liabilities / assets17.7%
2004Liabilities / assets13.6%
2005Liabilities / assets14%
2006-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

8.43× 2006
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.10×6.83×4.55×2.28×0.00×1998-12-3120022006
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Current assets / current liabilities2.55×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.89×
2001Current assets / current liabilities2.04×
2002Current assets / current liabilities3.48×
2003Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2004Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2005Current assets / current liabilities5.74×
2006Current assets / current liabilities8.43×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 2.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2335000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -2335000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1468000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -1468000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 191,000
Exact value

Exact value: 191000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 191000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.66 million
Calculation and evidence

-1468000 − 191000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1659000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 14.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: -14371000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -14371000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 10.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -10898000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -10898000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2198000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 2198000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 13.1 million
Calculation and evidence

-10898000 − 2198000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -13096000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 80.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: -80426000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -80426000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 44.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: -44813000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -44813000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 19.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19075000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 19075000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 63.89 million
Calculation and evidence

-44813000 − 19075000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -63888000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 27.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: -27632000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -27632000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7663000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -7663000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11546000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 11546000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 19.21 million
Calculation and evidence

-7663000 − 11546000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -19209000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 16.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16395000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 16395000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 31.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 31858000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 31858000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8241000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 8241000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23.62 million
Calculation and evidence

31858000 − 8241000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 23617000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 59.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 59802000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 59802000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 60.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 60771000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 60771000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9249000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 9249000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 51.52 million
Calculation and evidence

60771000 − 9249000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 51522000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
USD 47.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 47880000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 47880000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 68.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: 68805000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 68805000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 37.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 37193000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 37193000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 31.61 million
Calculation and evidence

68805000 − 37193000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 31612000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 53002000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 53002000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 68.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: 68592000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 68592000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17691000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 17691000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 50.9 million
Calculation and evidence

68592000 − 17691000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 50901000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 48.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 48574000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 48574000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 98.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 98934000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 98934000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14997000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 14997000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 83.94 million
Calculation and evidence

98934000 − 14997000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 83937000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

31 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001109935, 1109935, edgar:1109935

Also known as WEBEX INC