HEADLINERS ENTERTAINMENT GROUP, INC.

EDGAR

29 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2002-04-16 to 2006-11-20. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

1.71 million USD

2006-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-11.92%

2006-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -204054 USD Source
  • Revenue: 1711794 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-5.25 thousand USD

2006-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 11736 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 16983 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
81.4 thousand USD Source
Exact value

81419 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

-10.3 million USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -49849650 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -43668983 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -1849753 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -588105 USD · 2006-04-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -1644131 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

160 thousand USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -982347 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1130258 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -235605 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 16983 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -235605 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11736 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 16983 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2006-11-20.

Financial data available through: 2005-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +554.4%

    Prior period

    USD 1.32 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 8.62 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    8623734 − 1317898 = 7305836 USD

    1317898 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    8623734 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 40.97 million

    Prior period

    −USD 8.88 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 49.85 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -49849650 − -8876185 = -40973465 USD

    -8876185 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -49849650 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 2.33 million

    Prior period

    −USD 3.31 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 982,347

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -982347 − -3312955 = 2330608 USD

    -3312955 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -982347 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -79.4%

    Prior period

    USD 1.22 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 252,085

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    252085 − 1223859 = -971774 USD

    1223859 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    252085 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

  • Revenue USD 8.62 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 49.85 million −578% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 982,347 −11% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 252,085 2.9% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 1.23 million −14% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 126% of revenue.
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 107% of revenue.
  • 2002 Operating loss: operating costs were 132% of revenue.
  • 2003 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,700% of revenue.
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-315038076 6340222 Derived -1302146 276767 Derived -1578913 -662535 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-314556691 4888808 Derived -332117 21480 Derived -353597 -120063 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-314375194 5774558 Derived -1399364 17725 Derived -1417089 -796044 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31264317 4494123 Derived -4229806 -869736 Derived -3360070 -140944 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-311317898 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-8876185 -4536814 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-318623734 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-49849650 -1234432 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 8.6M 2005
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.3M7.0M4.7M2.3M0.0200020032005
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Revenue5038076
2001Revenue4556691
2002Revenue4375194
2003Revenue264317
2004Revenue1317898
2005Revenue8623734

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

554.4% 2005
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.606%418%230%42%-146%200020032005
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2001Year over year-9.6%
2002Year over year-4%
2003Year over year-94%
2004Year over year398.6%
2005Year over year554.4%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -1,600.3% 2003
Net margin -578.1% 2005
Free cash flow margin -14.3% 2005
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.128%-336%-800%-1,264%-1,728%200020032005-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Operating margin-25.8%
2001Operating margin-7.3%
2002Operating margin-32%
2003Operating margin-1,600.3%
2004-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2005-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2000Net margin-31.3%
2001Net margin-7.8%
2002Net margin-32.4%
2003Net margin-1,271.2%
2004Net margin-673.5%
2005Net margin-578.1%
2000Free cash flow margin-13.2%
2001Free cash flow margin-2.6%
2002Free cash flow margin-18.2%
2003Free cash flow margin-53.3%
2004Free cash flow margin-344.2%
2005Free cash flow margin-14.3%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -982.3K 2005
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.265.0K-695.7K-1.7M-2.6M-3.6M200020032005
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Operating cash flow-633187
2001Operating cash flow-97635
2002Operating cash flow-755199
2003Operating cash flow-136418
2004Operating cash flow-3312955
2005Operating cash flow-982347

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -1.2M 2005
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.362.9K-952.7K-2.3M-3.6M-4.9M200020032005
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Free cash flow-662535
2001Free cash flow-120063
2002Free cash flow-796044
2003Free cash flow-140944
2004Free cash flow-4536814
2005Free cash flow-1234432

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

254.1% 2005
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.274%206%137%69%0%2000-12-312003-12-312005
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002Liabilities / assets243.3%
2003-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2004-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2005Liabilities / assets254.1%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.18× 2005
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.19×0.14×0.10×0.05×0.00×2000-12-3120032005
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.08×
2002Current assets / current liabilities0.13×
2003Current assets / current liabilities0.08×
2004Current assets / current liabilities0.03×
2005Current assets / current liabilities0.18×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 1.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1578913 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -1578913 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 633,187
Exact value

Exact value: -633187 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -633187 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 29,348
Exact value

Exact value: 29348 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 29348 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 662,535
Calculation and evidence

-633187 − 29348 USD

Exact free cash flow: -662535 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 353,597
Exact value

Exact value: -353597 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -353597 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 97,635
Exact value

Exact value: -97635 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -97635 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 22,428
Exact value

Exact value: 22428 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 22428 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 120,063
Calculation and evidence

-97635 − 22428 USD

Exact free cash flow: -120063 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 1.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1417089 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -1417089 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 755,199
Exact value

Exact value: -755199 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -755199 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 40,845
Exact value

Exact value: 40845 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 40845 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 796,044
Calculation and evidence

-755199 − 40845 USD

Exact free cash flow: -796044 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 3.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3360070 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -3360070 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 136,418
Exact value

Exact value: -136418 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -136418 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4,526
Exact value

Exact value: 4526 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 4526 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 140,944
Calculation and evidence

-136418 − 4526 USD

Exact free cash flow: -140944 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 8.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8876185 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -8876185 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3312955 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -3312955 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1223859 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 1223859 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.54 million
Calculation and evidence

-3312955 − 1223859 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4536814 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 49.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: -49849650 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -49849650 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 982,347
Exact value

Exact value: -982347 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -982347 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 252,085
Exact value

Exact value: 252085 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 252085 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.23 million
Calculation and evidence

-982347 − 252085 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1234432 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

29 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001107802, 1107802, edgar:1107802

Also known as RASCALS INTERNATIONAL INC