OMNIVISION TECHNOLOGIES INC

EDGAR

67 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2000-09-12 to 2015-12-07. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

343 million Unit12

2016 Q2 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 343136000 Unit12 Source

Operating margin

4.53%

2016 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 15547000 Unit12 Source
  • Revenue: 343136000 Unit12 Source

Operating cash flow

23.2 million Unit12

2016 Q2 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 95396000 Unit12 Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 72235000 Unit12 Source
Cash and cash equivalents
410 million Unit12 Source
Exact value

409656000 Unit12

Long-term debt including current maturities
31.5 million Unit12 Source
Exact value

31484000 Unit12

Shares outstanding
59.6 million Unit1 Source
Exact value

59637000 Unit1

Reported share-count change

3.43% · 1.98 million Unit1

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 57662000 Unit1 · 2014-10-31· Source
  • 59637000 Unit1 · 2015-10-31· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

142 million USD

2010-11-01 – 2011-10-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 44718000 USD · 2010-11-01 – 2011-01-31 Source
  • Net income: 124482000 USD · 2010-05-01 – 2011-04-30 Source
  • Net income: 90523000 USD · 2010-05-01 – 2011-01-31 Source
  • Net income: 41972000 USD · 2011-05-01 – 2011-07-31 Source
  • Net income: 21085000 USD · 2011-08-01 – 2011-10-31 Source

Capital expenditure

18.3 million USD

2010-11-01 – 2011-10-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 7057000 USD · 2010-05-01 – 2011-01-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3350000 USD · 2010-05-01 – 2010-10-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 10313000 USD · 2010-05-01 – 2011-04-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7057000 USD · 2010-05-01 – 2011-01-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5388000 USD · 2011-05-01 – 2011-07-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11371000 USD · 2011-05-01 – 2011-10-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5388000 USD · 2011-05-01 – 2011-07-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2015-12-07.

Financial data available through: 2015-04-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-04-30
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-04-30
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-04-30
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-04-30
  • Capital expenditure: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-04-30
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-04-30
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-04-30
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-04-30
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-04-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-04-30
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-04-30
  • Shares outstanding: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-04-30

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -5.2%

    Prior period

    Unit12 1.45 billion

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 1.38 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1378775000 − 1453929000 = -75154000 Unit12

    1453929000 Unit12 · 2013-05-01 – 2014-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1378775000 Unit12 · 2014-05-01 – 2015-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -68.4%

    Prior period

    Unit12 237.89 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 75.21 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    75205000 − 237893000 = -162688000 Unit12

    237893000 Unit12 · 2013-05-01 – 2014-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    75205000 Unit12 · 2014-05-01 – 2015-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2015 2014-05-01 – 2015-04-30

  • Revenue Unit12 1.38 billion 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue Unit12 1.08 billion 78% of revenue
  • Operating expenses Unit12 227.32 million 16% of revenue
  • Operating income Unit12 76.13 million 5.5% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unit12 75.21 million 5.5% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2013 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2014 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2015 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2013 2012-05-01 – 2013-04-301407929000 1359253000 Derived 48676000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2014 2013-05-01 – 2014-04-301453929000 1380033000 Derived 73896000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2015 2014-05-01 – 2015-04-301378775000 1302649000 Derived 76126000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in Unit12.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Unit12 1.4B 2015
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.6B1.2B785.1M392.6M0.0201320142015
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2013Revenue1407929000
2014Revenue1453929000
2015Revenue1378775000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-5.2% 2015
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.9%1.5%-1.0%-3.4%-5.8%201320142015
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2013Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2014Year over year3.3%
2015Year over year-5.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 5.5% 2015
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.0%4.5%3.0%1.5%0.0%201320142015
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2013Operating margin3.5%
2014Operating margin5.1%
2015Operating margin5.5%
2013-04-30Net marginNot reported
2014-04-30Net marginNot reported
2015-04-30Net marginNot reported
2013Free cash flow marginNot reported
2014Free cash flow marginNot reported
2015Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Unit12 75.2M 2015
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.261.8M175.2M88.6M2.1M-84.5M201320142015
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2013Operating cash flow-60624000
2014Operating cash flow237893000
2015Operating cash flow75205000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2013Free cash flowUnavailable
2014Free cash flowUnavailable
2015Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

20.8% 2015
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.27.4%20.6%13.7%6.9%0.0%2013-04-3020142015
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2013-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2014Liabilities / assets25.4%
2015Liabilities / assets20.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

5.18× 2015
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.60×4.20×2.80×1.40×0.00×2013-04-3020142015
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2013-04-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2014Current assets / current liabilities4.4×
2015Current assets / current liabilities5.18×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2013 2012-05-01 – 2013-04-30
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−Unit12 60.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: -60624000 Unit12

2012-05-01 – 2013-04-30: -60624000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2014 2013-05-01 – 2014-04-30
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit12 237.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 237893000 Unit12

2013-05-01 – 2014-04-30: 237893000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2015 2014-05-01 – 2015-04-30
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit12 75.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: 75205000 Unit12

2014-05-01 – 2015-04-30: 75205000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

67 filings · 1,952 latest values · 1,952 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001106851, 1106851, edgar:1106851

Also known as OMNIVISION TECHNOLOGIES INC