Revenue
998 thousand USD
2018 Q3 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 998129 USD Source
82 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2000-03-09 to 2018-11-28. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
998 thousand USD
2018 Q3 · USD
-15.56%
2018 Q3 · %
-581 thousand USD
2018 Q3 · USD
224369 USD
7406380 USD
1151165201 shares
0.97% · 11.1 million shares
Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.
The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.
-3.23 million USD
2017-10-01 – 2018-09-30
-794 thousand USD
2017-10-01 – 2018-09-30
8.09 thousand USD
2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2018-11-28.
Financial data available through: 2017-12-31.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 3.83 million
–
Current period
USD 3.77 million
–
3770326 − 3827675 = -57349 USD
3827675 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source3770326 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−USD 5.28 million
–
Current period
−USD 3.07 million
–
-3070241 − -5277751 = 2207510 USD
-5277751 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source-3070241 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−USD 486,755
–
Current period
−USD 685,677
–
-685677 − -486755 = -198922 USD
-486755 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source-685677 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 | 8257987 | 7152047 Derived | 1105940 | 910607 Derived | 195333 | 409001 Derived | Source
|
| 2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 | 5399812 | 6247916 Derived | -848104 | -4342794 Derived | 3494690 | 1598099 Derived | Source
|
| 2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 | 5907899 | 5684997 Derived | 222902 | 373218 Derived | -150316 | 306624 Derived | Source
|
| 2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31 | 6272918 | 5933974 Derived | 338944 | 405521 Derived | -66577 | 157135 Derived | Source
|
| 2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 | 5471034 | 6231638 Derived | -760604 | 729376 Derived | -1489980 | -134481 Derived | Source
|
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | 6057026 | 5615074 Derived | 441952 | 2935566 Derived | -2493614 | -475641 Derived | Source
|
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | 7435502 | 8053579 Derived | -618077 | 864759 Derived | -1482836 | 126259 Derived | Source
|
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | 4263635 | 4897435 Derived | -633800 | 1931567 Derived | -2565367 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | 3827675 | 6917559 Derived | -3089884 | 2187867 Derived | -5277751 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | 3770326 | 5980943 Derived | -2210617 | 859624 Derived | -3070241 | Unavailable | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 | Revenue | 8257987 |
|
| 2009 | Revenue | 5399812 |
|
| 2010 | Revenue | 5907899 |
|
| 2011 | Revenue | 6272918 |
|
| 2012 | Revenue | 5471034 |
|
| 2013 | Revenue | 6057026 |
|
| 2014 | Revenue | 7435502 |
|
| 2015 | Revenue | 4263635 |
|
| 2016 | Revenue | 3827675 |
|
| 2017 | Revenue | 3770326 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 | Year over year | 40.1% |
|
| 2009 | Year over year | -34.6% |
|
| 2010 | Year over year | 9.4% |
|
| 2011 | Year over year | 6.2% |
|
| 2012 | Year over year | -12.8% |
|
| 2013 | Year over year | 10.7% |
|
| 2014 | Year over year | 22.8% |
|
| 2015 | Year over year | -42.7% |
|
| 2016 | Year over year | -10.2% |
|
| 2017 | Year over year | -1.5% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 | Operating margin | 13.4% |
|
| 2009 | Operating margin | -15.7% |
|
| 2010 | Operating margin | 3.8% |
|
| 2011 | Operating margin | 5.4% |
|
| 2012 | Operating margin | -13.9% |
|
| 2013 | Operating margin | 7.3% |
|
| 2014 | Operating margin | -8.3% |
|
| 2015 | Operating margin | -14.9% |
|
| 2016 | Operating margin | -80.7% |
|
| 2017 | Operating margin | -58.6% |
|
| 2008 | Net margin | 2.4% |
|
| 2009 | Net margin | 64.7% |
|
| 2010 | Net margin | -2.5% |
|
| 2011 | Net margin | -1.1% |
|
| 2012 | Net margin | -27.2% |
|
| 2013 | Net margin | -41.2% |
|
| 2014 | Net margin | -19.9% |
|
| 2015 | Net margin | -60.2% |
|
| 2016 | Net margin | -137.9% |
|
| 2017 | Net margin | -81.4% |
|
| 2008 | Free cash flow margin | 5% |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow margin | 29.6% |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow margin | 5.2% |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow margin | 2.5% |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow margin | -2.5% |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow margin | -7.9% |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow margin | 1.7% |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 | Operating cash flow | 445379 |
|
| 2009 | Operating cash flow | 1651116 |
|
| 2010 | Operating cash flow | 329110 |
|
| 2011 | Operating cash flow | 188221 |
|
| 2012 | Operating cash flow | -130437 |
|
| 2013 | Operating cash flow | -469040 |
|
| 2014 | Operating cash flow | 134350 |
|
| 2015 | Operating cash flow | -526012 |
|
| 2016 | Operating cash flow | -486755 |
|
| 2017 | Operating cash flow | -685677 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 | Free cash flow | 409001 |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow | 1598099 |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow | 306624 |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow | 157135 |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow | -134481 |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow | -475641 |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow | 126259 |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 | Liabilities / assets | 2,282% |
|
| 2009 | Liabilities / assets | 1,027% |
|
| 2010 | Liabilities / assets | 890.2% |
|
| 2011 | Liabilities / assets | 907.7% |
|
| 2012 | Liabilities / assets | 1,026.9% |
|
| 2013 | Liabilities / assets | 927.5% |
|
| 2014 | Liabilities / assets | 1,258.3% |
|
| 2015 | Liabilities / assets | 1,085.5% |
|
| 2016 | Liabilities / assets | 3,603.3% |
|
| 2017 | Liabilities / assets | 5,357.2% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.04× |
|
| 2009 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.1× |
|
| 2010 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.07× |
|
| 2011 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.07× |
|
| 2012 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.04× |
|
| 2013 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.05× |
|
| 2014 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.04× |
|
| 2015 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.03× |
|
| 2016 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.03× |
|
| 2017 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.02× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 | USD 195,333 Exact valueExact value: 195333 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 445,379 Exact valueExact value: 445379 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 36,378 Exact valueExact value: 36378 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 409,001 Calculation and evidence445379 − 36378 USD Exact free cash flow: 409001 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 | USD 3.49 million Exact valueExact value: 3494690 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.65 million Exact valueExact value: 1651116 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 53,017 Exact valueExact value: 53017 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.6 million Calculation and evidence1651116 − 53017 USD Exact free cash flow: 1598099 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 | −USD 150,316 Exact valueExact value: -150316 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 329,110 Exact valueExact value: 329110 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 22,486 Exact valueExact value: 22486 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 306,624 Calculation and evidence329110 − 22486 USD Exact free cash flow: 306624 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31 | −USD 66,577 Exact valueExact value: -66577 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 188,221 Exact valueExact value: 188221 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 31,086 Exact valueExact value: 31086 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 157,135 Calculation and evidence188221 − 31086 USD Exact free cash flow: 157135 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 | −USD 1.49 million Exact valueExact value: -1489980 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 130,437 Exact valueExact value: -130437 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 4,044 Exact valueExact value: 4044 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 134,481 Calculation and evidence-130437 − 4044 USD Exact free cash flow: -134481 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | −USD 2.49 million Exact valueExact value: -2493614 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 469,040 Exact valueExact value: -469040 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 6,601 Exact valueExact value: 6601 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 475,641 Calculation and evidence-469040 − 6601 USD Exact free cash flow: -475641 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | −USD 1.48 million Exact valueExact value: -1482836 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 134,350 Exact valueExact value: 134350 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 8,091 Exact valueExact value: 8091 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 126,259 Calculation and evidence134350 − 8091 USD Exact free cash flow: 126259 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | −USD 2.57 million Exact valueExact value: -2565367 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 526,012 Exact valueExact value: -526012 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | −USD 5.28 million Exact valueExact value: -5277751 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 486,755 Exact valueExact value: -486755 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | −USD 3.07 million Exact valueExact value: -3070241 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 685,677 Exact valueExact value: -685677 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
82 filings · 2,724 latest values · 2,724 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001099509, 1099509, VCSY, edgar:1099509, vcsy
Also known as SCIENTIFIC FUEL TECHNOLOGY INC, VERTICAL COMPUTER SYSTEMS INC