CE GENERATION LLC

EDGAR

23 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2000-04-10 to 2005-05-06. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

107 million USD

2005-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

26.76%

2005-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 28507000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 106521000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

45.2 million USD

2005-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 45197000 USD Source

Free cash flow

34.8 million USD

2005-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 45197000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 10353000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
49.7 million USD Source
Exact value

49701000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

451 million USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 104410000 USD · 2004-04-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 136464000 USD · 2004-07-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 444228000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 340802000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 106521000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-03-31 Source

Net income

226 thousand USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -2488000 USD · 2004-04-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 27048000 USD · 2004-07-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -3084000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 26860000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 5610000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

138 million USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 35781000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 35394000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 99728000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 35781000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 128247000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 99728000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 45197000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

33.6 million USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 11956000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3744000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 18454000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11956000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 26960000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 18454000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 10353000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

104 million USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 35781000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 35394000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 99728000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 35781000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 128247000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 99728000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 45197000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11956000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3744000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 18454000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11956000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 26960000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 18454000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 10353000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2005-05-06.

Financial data available through: 2004-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -8.9%

    Prior period

    USD 487.42 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 444.23 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    444228000 − 487422000 = -43194000 USD

    487422000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    444228000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -108.8%

    Prior period

    USD 34.87 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 3.08 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -3084000 − 34874000 = -37958000 USD

    34874000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -3084000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -12.5%

    Prior period

    USD 146.61 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 128.25 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    128247000 − 146609000 = -18362000 USD

    146609000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    128247000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +19.6%

    Prior period

    USD 22.53 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 26.96 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    26960000 − 22534000 = 4426000 USD

    22534000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    26960000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

  • Revenue USD 444.23 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 3.08 million −0.7% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 128.25 million 29% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 26.96 million 6.1% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 101.29 million 23% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31565838000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable58808000 94267000 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31510082000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable58314000 168907000 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31487422000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable34874000 124075000 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31444228000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-3084000 101287000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 444.2M 2004
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.611.1M458.3M305.6M152.8M0.02001200220032004
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Revenue565838000
2002Revenue510082000
2003Revenue487422000
2004Revenue444228000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-8.9% 2004
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.8%-2.1%-4.9%-7.8%-10.6%2001200220032004
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2002Year over year-9.9%
2003Year over year-4.4%
2004Year over year-8.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -0.7% 2004
Free cash flow margin 22.8% 2004
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.35.8%26.0%16.2%6.4%-3.4%2001-12-312002-12-312003-12-312004-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2002-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2003-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2004-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2001Net margin10.4%
2002Net margin11.4%
2003Net margin7.2%
2004Net margin-0.7%
2001Free cash flow margin16.7%
2002Free cash flow margin33.1%
2003Free cash flow margin25.5%
2004Free cash flow margin22.8%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 128.2M 2004
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.213.4M160.0M106.7M53.3M0.02001200220032004
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Operating cash flow127486000
2002Operating cash flow197547000
2003Operating cash flow146609000
2004Operating cash flow128247000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 101.3M 2004
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.182.4M136.8M91.2M45.6M0.02001200220032004
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Free cash flow94267000
2002Free cash flow168907000
2003Free cash flow124075000
2004Free cash flow101287000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

70.8% 2004
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.79%59%39%20%0%2001200220032004
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Liabilities / assets72.7%
2002Liabilities / assets70.9%
2003Liabilities / assets72.6%
2004Liabilities / assets70.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.08× 2004
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.47×1.10×0.74×0.37×0.00×2001200220032004
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Current assets / current liabilities1.36×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.36×
2003Current assets / current liabilities1.03×
2004Current assets / current liabilities1.08×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
USD 58.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: 58808000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 58808000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 127.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: 127486000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 127486000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 33.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 33219000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 33219000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 94.27 million
Calculation and evidence

127486000 − 33219000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 94267000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 58.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: 58314000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 58314000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 197.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 197547000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 197547000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28640000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 28640000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 168.91 million
Calculation and evidence

197547000 − 28640000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 168907000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 34.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 34874000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 34874000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 146.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 146609000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 146609000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 22.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22534000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 22534000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 124.08 million
Calculation and evidence

146609000 − 22534000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 124075000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 3.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3084000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -3084000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 128.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 128247000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 128247000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 26.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 26960000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 26960000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 101.29 million
Calculation and evidence

128247000 − 26960000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 101287000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

23 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001097322, 1097322, edgar:1097322