RIVIERA BLACK HAWK INC

EDGAR

12 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1999-12-21 to 2002-05-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

11.8 million USD

2002-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

12.11%

2002-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 1428000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 11789000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

2.75 million USD

2002-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2745000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
13.2 million USD Source
Exact value

13249000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

49.9 million USD

2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 11990000 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 13478000 USD · 2001-07-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 49046000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 36438000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 11789000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-03-31 Source

Net income

638 thousand USD

2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -11000 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 421000 USD · 2001-07-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 589000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 141000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -220000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2002-05-14.

Financial data available through: 2001-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +39.1%

    Prior period

    USD 35.26 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 49.05 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    49046000 − 35261000 = 13785000 USD

    35261000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    49046000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 3.54 million

    Prior period

    −USD 2.95 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 589,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    589000 − -2946000 = 3535000 USD

    -2946000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    589000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

  • Revenue USD 49.05 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 41.42 million 84% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 7.62 million 16% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 7.03 million 14% of revenue
  • Net income USD 589,000 1.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2000 Net loss: net income was −8.4% of revenue.
  • 2001 14%84%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3135261000 33380000 Derived 1881000 4827000 Derived -2946000 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-3149046000 41424000 Derived 7622000 7033000 Derived 589000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 49M 2001
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.53.0M39.7M26.5M13.2M0.020002001
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Revenue35261000
2001Revenue49046000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

39.1% 2001
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.42%32%21%11%0%20002001
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2001Year over year39.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 15.5% 2001
Net margin 1.2% 2001
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.17.5%10.5%3.6%-3.3%-10.3%20002001
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Operating margin5.3%
2001Operating margin15.5%
2000Net margin-8.4%
2001Net margin1.2%
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2001Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2001Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

64.1% 2001
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.73%55%37%18%0%20002001
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Liabilities / assets67.9%
2001Liabilities / assets64.1%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.96× 2001
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.03×0.77×0.52×0.26×0.00×20002001
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.89×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.96×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 15.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15923000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 15923000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 76,000
Exact value

Exact value: -76000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -76000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6667000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 6667000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.74 million
Calculation and evidence

-76000 − 6667000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6743000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 474,000
Exact value

Exact value: -474000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -474000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 546,000
Exact value

Exact value: 546000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 546000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27291000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 27291000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 26.75 million
Calculation and evidence

546000 − 27291000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -26745000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 2.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2946000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -2946000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
USD 589,000
Exact value

Exact value: 589000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 589000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

12 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001089508, 1089508, edgar:1089508