BIG CAT ENERGY CORP

EDGAR

47 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2002-12-12 to 2012-03-09. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

36.3 thousand USD

2011-10-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-288.4%

2011-10-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -104544 USD Source
  • Revenue: 36250 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-14 thousand USD

2011-10-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -104719 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -90758 USD Source

Free cash flow

-14 thousand USD

2011-10-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -104719 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -90758 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 0 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 0 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
796 USD Source
Exact value

796 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2012-03-09.

Financial data available through: 2008-04-30.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-04-30
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-04-30
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-04-30
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-04-30
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-04-30
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-04-30
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-04-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-04-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +USD 40,000

    Prior period

    USD 0

    –

    Current period

    USD 40,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    40000 − 0 = 40000 USD

    0 USD · 2006-05-01 – 2007-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    40000 USD · 2007-05-01 – 2008-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 1.74 million

    Prior period

    −USD 2.64 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 4.38 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -4378294 − -2639221 = -1739073 USD

    -2639221 USD · 2006-05-01 – 2007-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -4378294 USD · 2007-05-01 – 2008-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2008 2007-05-01 – 2008-04-30

  • Revenue USD 40,000 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 3.52 million 8,790% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 3.48 million −8,690% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 902,467 2,256% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 4.38 million −10,946% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 8,790% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2006 2005-05-01 – 2006-04-300 145182 Derived -145182 0 Derived -145182 Unavailable
Source
2007 2006-05-01 – 2007-04-300 2675221 Derived -2675221 -36000 Derived -2639221 Unavailable
Source
2008 2007-05-01 – 2008-04-3040000 3515827 Derived -3475827 902467 Derived -4378294 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 40K 2008
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.43.2K32.4K21.6K10.8K0.0200620072008
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Revenue0
2007Revenue0
2008Revenue40000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2007Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2008Year over yearNo prior comparable period

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -8,689.6% 2008
Net margin -10,945.7% 2008
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.876%-2,299%-5,473%-8,647%-11,821%200620072008
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Operating marginNot reported
2007Operating marginNot reported
2008Operating margin-8,689.6%
2006Net marginNot reported
2007Net marginNot reported
2008Net margin-10,945.7%
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2008Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2007Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2008Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2007-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2008-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

21.08× 2008
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22.76×17.07×11.38×5.69×0.00×200620072008
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Current assets / current liabilities3.78×
2007Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2008Current assets / current liabilities21.08×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2002 2001-05-01 – 2002-04-30
−USD 9,668
Exact value

Exact value: -9668 USD

2001-05-01 – 2002-04-30: -9668 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6,947
Exact value

Exact value: -6947 USD

2001-05-01 – 2002-04-30: -6947 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2002-05-01 – 2003-04-30
−USD 54,086
Exact value

Exact value: -54086 USD

2002-05-01 – 2003-04-30: -54086 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 45,116
Exact value

Exact value: -45116 USD

2002-05-01 – 2003-04-30: -45116 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2003-05-01 – 2004-04-30
−USD 42,521
Exact value

Exact value: -42521 USD

2003-05-01 – 2004-04-30: -42521 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 45,140
Exact value

Exact value: -45140 USD

2003-05-01 – 2004-04-30: -45140 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2004-05-01 – 2005-04-30
−USD 23,139
Exact value

Exact value: -23139 USD

2004-05-01 – 2005-04-30: -23139 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 23,064
Exact value

Exact value: -23064 USD

2004-05-01 – 2005-04-30: -23064 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2005-05-01 – 2006-04-30
−USD 145,182
Exact value

Exact value: -145182 USD

2005-05-01 – 2006-04-30: -145182 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2006-05-01 – 2007-04-30
−USD 2.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2639221 USD

2006-05-01 – 2007-04-30: -2639221 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2007-05-01 – 2008-04-30
−USD 4.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4378294 USD

2007-05-01 – 2008-04-30: -4378294 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

47 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001089272, 1089272, edgar:1089272

Also known as BIG CAT INVESTMENT SERVICES INC, BIG CAT MINING CORP