Centerplate, Inc.

EDGAR

24 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1999-11-12 to 2008-11-10. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

279 million USD

2008-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

3.36%

2008-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 9356000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 278773000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
38.4 million USD Source
Exact value

38406000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
0 USD Source
Exact value

0 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2008-11-10.

Financial data available through: 2008-01-01.

Coverage by financial measure
  • revenue: No compatible figures in this window
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-01-01
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-01-01
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-01-01
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-01-01
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-01-01
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-01-01
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-01-01
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-01-01
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Operating cash flow

    -44.8%

    Prior period

    USD 39.36 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 21.71 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    21708000 − 39356000 = -17648000 USD

    39356000 USD · 2006-01-03 – 2007-01-02

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    21708000 USD · 2007-01-02 – 2008-01-01

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +11.9%

    Prior period

    USD 13.75 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 15.39 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    15390000 − 13752000 = 1638000 USD

    13752000 USD · 2006-01-03 – 2007-01-02

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    15390000 USD · 2007-01-02 – 2008-01-01

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Net income.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2003 2002-01-04 – 2003-01-03
−USD 4.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4418000 USD

2002-01-04 – 2003-01-03: -4418000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2002-12-29 – 2003-12-28
−USD 4.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4418000 USD

2002-12-29 – 2003-12-28: -4418000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2002-12-31 – 2003-12-30
−USD 4.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4418000 USD

2002-12-31 – 2003-12-30: -4418000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28439000 USD

2002-12-31 – 2003-12-30: 28439000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7969000 USD

2002-12-31 – 2003-12-30: 7969000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 20.47 million
Calculation and evidence

28439000 − 7969000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 20470000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-01-04 – 2004-01-03
USD 2.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2320000 USD

2003-01-04 – 2004-01-03: 2320000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2003-12-29 – 2004-12-28
USD 2.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2320000 USD

2003-12-29 – 2004-12-28: 2320000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28439000 USD

2003-12-29 – 2004-12-28: 28439000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7969000 USD

2003-12-29 – 2004-12-28: 7969000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 20.47 million
Calculation and evidence

28439000 − 7969000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 20470000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2005-01-02 – 2006-01-01
−USD 4.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4588000 USD

2005-01-02 – 2006-01-01: -4588000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2005-01-04 – 2006-01-03
−USD 4.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4588000 USD

2005-01-04 – 2006-01-03: -4588000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28408000 USD

2005-01-04 – 2006-01-03: 28408000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14712000 USD

2005-01-04 – 2006-01-03: 14712000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.7 million
Calculation and evidence

28408000 − 14712000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 13696000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2006-01-02 – 2007-01-01
USD 3.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3478000 USD

2006-01-02 – 2007-01-01: 3478000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2006-01-03 – 2007-01-02
USD 3.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3478000 USD

2006-01-03 – 2007-01-02: 3478000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 39.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 39356000 USD

2006-01-03 – 2007-01-02: 39356000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13752000 USD

2006-01-03 – 2007-01-02: 13752000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25.6 million
Calculation and evidence

39356000 − 13752000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 25604000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2007-01-02 – 2008-01-01
−USD 1.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1878000 USD

2007-01-02 – 2008-01-01: -1878000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21708000 USD

2007-01-02 – 2008-01-01: 21708000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15390000 USD

2007-01-02 – 2008-01-01: 15390000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.32 million
Calculation and evidence

21708000 − 15390000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 6318000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

24 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001086774, 1086774, edgar:1086774

Also known as VOLUME SERVICES AMERICA HOLDINGS INC