GASCO ENERGY INC

EDGAR

67 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1999-08-13 to 2013-11-12. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

4.58 million USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-0.39%

2011 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -17625 USD Source
  • Revenue: 4577127 USD Source

Operating cash flow

1.28 million USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 3207080 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1923715 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2.01 million USD Source
Exact value

2008434 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
170 million shares Source
Exact value

169658280 shares

Reported share-count change

-0.05% · -91.7 thousand shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 169749981 shares · 2012-09-30· Source
  • 169658280 shares · 2013-09-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

18.8 million USD

2010-10-01 – 2011-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 20262099 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 16028113 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 4269105 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 5755471 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 4577127 USD · 2011-07-01 – 2011-09-30 Source

Net income

-16.7 million USD

2012-10-01 – 2013-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -8851778 USD · 2012-10-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -1722159 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -2976289 USD · 2013-04-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -3108923 USD · 2013-07-01 – 2013-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-1.07 million USD

2012-10-01 – 2013-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -3668672 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2245533 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -252181 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 254780 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -252181 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 351000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 254780 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2013-11-12.

Financial data available through: 2012-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    −USD 14.93 million

    Prior period

    −USD 7.3 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 22.23 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -22232391 − -7301645 = -14930746 USD

    -7301645 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -22232391 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 3.24 million

    Prior period

    −USD 429,500

    –

    Current period

    −USD 3.67 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -3668672 − -429500 = -3239172 USD

    -429500 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -3668672 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

  • Revenue USD 20.26 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 19.75 million 97% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 516,750 2.6% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 9.61 million −47% of revenue
  • Net income USD 10.13 million 50% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 3.64 million 18% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2008 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 319% of revenue.
  • 2010 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-311275430 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-2526525 Unavailable
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-313592215 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-4205830 Unavailable
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-3116863425 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-37635 Unavailable
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-3122980231 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-55817767 Unavailable
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-3122122631 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-104373921 Unavailable
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-3141858173 31981301 Derived 9876872 -4637073 Derived 14513945 Unavailable
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-3121089039 67203350 Derived -46114311 4073860 Derived -50188171 Unavailable
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-3120262099 19745349 Derived 516750 -9610270 Derived 10127020 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 20.3M 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.45.2M33.9M22.6M11.3M0.0200220062010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Revenue240648
2003Revenue1275430
2004Revenue3592215
2005Revenue16863425
2006Revenue22980231
2007Revenue22122631
2008Revenue41858173
2009Revenue21089039
2010Revenue20262099

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-3.9% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.468%329%190%51%-88%200220062010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2003Year over year430%
2004Year over year181.6%
2005Year over year369.4%
2006Year over year36.3%
2007Year over year-3.7%
2008Year over year89.2%
2009Year over year-49.6%
2010Year over year-3.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 2.6% 2010
Net margin 50% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.242%-454%-1,149%-1,844%-2,540%2002-12-312006-12-312010
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2003-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2004-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2005-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2006-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2007-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2008Operating margin23.6%
2009Operating margin-218.7%
2010Operating margin2.6%
2002Net margin-2,347.7%
2003Net margin-198.1%
2004Net margin-117.1%
2005Net margin-0.2%
2006Net margin-242.9%
2007Net margin-471.8%
2008Net margin34.7%
2009Net margin-238%
2010Net margin50%
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 3.6M 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.19.8M13.9M8.0M2.1M-3.8M200220062010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2003Operating cash flow-2191914
2004Operating cash flow-905369
2005Operating cash flow2135032
2006Operating cash flow8882955
2007Operating cash flow8883728
2008Operating cash flow18152640
2009Operating cash flow16247177
2010Operating cash flow3643851

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2003Free cash flowUnavailable
2004Free cash flowUnavailable
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2004-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2005-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2006-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2007-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2008-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.97× 2010
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.10.50×7.87×5.25×2.62×0.00×200220062010
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002Current assets / current liabilities0.48×
2003Current assets / current liabilities1.37×
2004Current assets / current liabilities9.72×
2005-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2006Current assets / current liabilities1.5×
2007-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2008-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2009-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2010Current assets / current liabilities0.97×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 2.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2526525 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -2526525 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2191914 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -2191914 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 4.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4205830 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -4205830 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 905,369
Exact value

Exact value: -905369 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -905369 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 37,635
Exact value

Exact value: -37635 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -37635 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2135032 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 2135032 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 55.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: -55817767 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -55817767 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8882955 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 8882955 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 104.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: -104373921 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -104373921 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8883728 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 8883728 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 14.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14513945 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 14513945 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 18.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 18152640 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 18152640 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 50.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: -50188171 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -50188171 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16247177 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 16247177 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 10.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10127020 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 10127020 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3643851 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 3643851 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
−USD 7.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7301645 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -7301645 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 429,500
Exact value

Exact value: -429500 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -429500 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
−USD 22.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -22232391 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -22232391 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3668672 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -3668672 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

67 filings · 639 latest values · 639 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001086319, 1086319, edgar:1086319

Also known as GASCO ENERGY INC, LEK INTERNATIONAL INC, SAN JOAQUIN RESOURCES INC