China Water Group, Inc.

EDGAR

77 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1999-07-14 to 2015-10-13. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

89.6 thousand USD

2012 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-383.67%

2012 Q1 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -343594 USD Source
  • Revenue: 89554 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-214 thousand USD

2012 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -214151 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
89.1 thousand USD Source
Exact value

89093 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

394 thousand USD

2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 79334 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 137189 USD · 2011-07-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 348078 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 259898 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 89554 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-03-31 Source

Net income

-1.34 million USD

2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -72353 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -112931 USD · 2011-07-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -1126698 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -362070 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -388746 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

68.6 thousand USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 288517 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 255338 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 516 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 22896 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 516 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 35469 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 22896 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2015-10-13.

Financial data available through: 2011-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Total assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Current assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +7%

    Prior period

    USD 325,421

    –

    Current period

    USD 348,078

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    348078 − 325421 = 22657 USD

    325421 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    348078 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 6.94 million

    Prior period

    −USD 8.06 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 1.13 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -1126698 − -8063880 = 6937182 USD

    -8063880 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -1126698 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 10,558

    Prior period

    −USD 373,433

    –

    Current period

    −USD 383,991

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -383991 − -373433 = -10558 USD

    -373433 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -383991 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

  • Revenue USD 348,078 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 259,393 75% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 785,886 226% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 697,201 −200% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 429,497 123% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 1.13 million −324% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 383,991 −110% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2003 19%76%
  • 2004 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2005 Net loss: net income was −11% of revenue.
  • 2006 Operating loss: operating costs were 237% of revenue.
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 711% of revenue.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 146% of revenue.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 302% of revenue.
  • 2011 Operating loss: operating costs were 300% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-312889094 2184214 Derived 704880 536533 Derived 168347 2007060 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-319366513 7420604 Derived 1945909 -1751040 Derived 3696949 2196955 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-316983969 4577162 Derived 2406807 3167311 Derived -760504 3580794 Derived
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-314797324 11378783 Derived -6581459 -5077223 Derived -1504236 456753 Derived
Source
2007 2006-12-29 – 2007-12-280 0 Derived 0 UnavailableUnavailable-2238529 Derived
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-310 0 Derived 0 1920733 Derived -1920733 -4675758 Derived
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31207318 1473458 Derived -1266140 1315813 Derived -2581953 -893269 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-311260729 1845333 Derived -584604 207739 Derived -792343 -2236227 Derived
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31325421 983400 Derived -657979 7405901 Derived -8063880 Unavailable
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31348078 1045279 Derived -697201 429497 Derived -1126698 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 348.1K 2011
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.10.1M7.6M5.1M2.5M0.0200320072011
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Revenue2889094
2004Revenue9366513
2005Revenue6983969
2006Revenue4797324
2007Revenue0
2007Revenue0
2008Revenue207318
2009Revenue1260729
2010Revenue325421
2011Revenue348078

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

7% 2011
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.557%380%204%28%-149%200320072011
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2004Year over year224.2%
2005Year over year-25.4%
2006Year over year-31.3%
2007Year over year-100%
2007Year over year-100%
2008Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2009Year over year508.1%
2010Year over year-74.2%
2011Year over year7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -200.3% 2011
Net margin -323.7% 2011
Free cash flow margin -177.4% 2009
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.273%-465%-1,204%-1,943%-2,682%200320072011
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Operating margin24.4%
2004Operating margin20.8%
2005Operating margin34.5%
2006Operating margin-137.2%
2007Operating marginNot reported
2007Operating marginNot reported
2008Operating margin-610.7%
2009Operating margin-46.4%
2010Operating margin-202.2%
2011Operating margin-200.3%
2003Net margin5.8%
2004Net margin39.5%
2005Net margin-10.9%
2006Net margin-31.4%
2007-12-28Net marginNot reported
2007Net marginNot reported
2008Net margin-1,245.4%
2009Net margin-62.8%
2010Net margin-2,478%
2011Net margin-323.7%
2003Free cash flow margin69.5%
2004Free cash flow margin23.5%
2005Free cash flow margin51.3%
2006Free cash flow margin9.5%
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow margin-430.9%
2009Free cash flow margin-177.4%
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -384K 2011
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.3M1.9M-520.2K-2.9M-5.3M200320072011
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Operating cash flow2030877
2004Operating cash flow2201646
2005Operating cash flow3635268
2006Operating cash flow2583828
2007Operating cash flow-2238529
2007Operating cash flow-4675758
2008Operating cash flow26475
2009Operating cash flow-1947710
2010Operating cash flow-373433
2011Operating cash flow-383991

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -2.2M 2009
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.2M1.8M-547.5K-2.9M-5.3M200320072011
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Free cash flow2007060
2004Free cash flow2196955
2005Free cash flow3580794
2006Free cash flow456753
2007Free cash flow-2238529
2007Free cash flow-4675758
2008Free cash flow-893269
2009Free cash flow-2236227
2010Free cash flowUnavailable
2011Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

89% 2011
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.160%120%80%40%0%200320072011
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Liabilities / assets59.7%
2004Liabilities / assets64.6%
2005-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2006Liabilities / assets72.6%
2007-12-28Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Liabilities / assets71.3%
2008Liabilities / assets83.1%
2009Liabilities / assets79.2%
2010Liabilities / assets147.9%
2011Liabilities / assets89%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.12× 2011
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.04×2.28×1.52×0.76×0.00×200320072011
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Current assets / current liabilities0.97×
2004Current assets / current liabilities1.12×
2005Current assets / current liabilities0.83×
2006Current assets / current liabilities0.87×
2007-12-28Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Current assets / current liabilities2.82×
2008Current assets / current liabilities0.06×
2009Current assets / current liabilities0.27×
2010Current assets / current liabilities0.22×
2011Current assets / current liabilities0.12×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 168,347
Exact value

Exact value: 168347 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 168347 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2030877 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 2030877 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23,817
Exact value

Exact value: 23817 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 23817 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.01 million
Calculation and evidence

2030877 − 23817 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2007060 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
USD 3.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3696949 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 3696949 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2201646 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 2201646 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4,691
Exact value

Exact value: 4691 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 4691 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.2 million
Calculation and evidence

2201646 − 4691 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2196955 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 760,504
Exact value

Exact value: -760504 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -760504 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3635268 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 3635268 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 54,474
Exact value

Exact value: 54474 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 54474 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.58 million
Calculation and evidence

3635268 − 54474 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3580794 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 1.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1504236 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -1504236 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2583828 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 2583828 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2127075 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 2127075 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 456,753
Calculation and evidence

2583828 − 2127075 USD

Exact free cash flow: 456753 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2006-12-29 – 2007-12-28
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−USD 2.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2238529 USD

2006-12-29 – 2007-12-28: -2238529 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2006-12-29 – 2007-12-28: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.24 million
Calculation and evidence

-2238529 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2238529 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 1.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1920733 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -1920733 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4675758 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -4675758 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.68 million
Calculation and evidence

-4675758 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4675758 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 2.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2581953 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -2581953 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 26,475
Exact value

Exact value: 26475 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 26475 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 919,744
Exact value

Exact value: 919744 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 919744 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 893,269
Calculation and evidence

26475 − 919744 USD

Exact free cash flow: -893269 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 792,343
Exact value

Exact value: -792343 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -792343 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1947710 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -1947710 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 288,517
Exact value

Exact value: 288517 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 288517 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.24 million
Calculation and evidence

-1947710 − 288517 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2236227 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 8.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8063880 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -8063880 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 373,433
Exact value

Exact value: -373433 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -373433 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
−USD 1.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1126698 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -1126698 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 383,991
Exact value

Exact value: -383991 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -383991 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

77 filings · 458 latest values · 458 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001083459, 1083459, edgar:1083459

Also known as China Water Group, Inc., China Evergreen Environmental CORP, China Water Group, Inc., DISCOVERY INVESTMENTS INC