Newgioco Group, Inc.

EDGAR

155 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2003-04-01 to 2023-11-20. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

8.46 million USD

2023 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-34.65%

2023 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -2932738 USD Source
  • Revenue: 8464591 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-2.08 million USD

2023 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -4820772 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -2736352 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2.55 million USD Source
Exact value

2551000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
620 thousand USD Source
Exact value

619544 USD

Shares outstanding
35.8 million shares Source
Exact value

35794381 shares

Reported share-count change

17.90% · 5.43 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 30360810 shares · 2022-09-30· Source
  • 35794381 shares · 2023-09-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

42.7 million USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 42678659 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 32175015 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 12432146 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 11336641 USD · 2023-04-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 8464591 USD · 2023-07-01 – 2023-09-30 Source

Net income

-17.2 million USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -18258218 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -10193114 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2293361 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -3549121 USD · 2023-04-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -3300250 USD · 2023-07-01 – 2023-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-4.45 million USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -4200016 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4572230 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -218562 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2736352 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -218562 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4820772 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2736352 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

326 thousand USD

2020-07-01 – 2021-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 172674 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 87994 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 291501 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 172674 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 80404 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 122432 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 80404 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2023-11-20.

Financial data available through: 2022-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Operating income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Current assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -6.3%

    Prior period

    USD 45.55 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 42.68 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    42678659 − 45546791 = -2868132 USD

    45546791 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    42678659 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 3.19 million

    Prior period

    −USD 15.06 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 18.26 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -18258218 − -15064511 = -3193707 USD

    -15064511 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -18258218 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 3.35 million

    Prior period

    −USD 7.55 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 4.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -4200016 − -7553511 = 3353495 USD

    -7553511 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -4200016 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

  • Revenue USD 42.68 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 75.1 million 176% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 32.42 million −76% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 14.16 million −33% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 18.26 million −43% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 4.2 million −9.8% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2014 Operating loss: operating costs were 134% of revenue.
  • 2015 Operating loss: operating costs were 133% of revenue.
  • 2016 Operating loss: operating costs were 116% of revenue.
  • 2017 88%
  • 2018 Operating loss: operating costs were 100% of revenue.
  • 2019 Operating loss: operating costs were 108% of revenue.
  • 2020 Operating loss: operating costs were 120% of revenue.
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 159% of revenue.
  • 2022 Operating loss: operating costs were 176% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-311741531 2341434 Derived -599903 1571331 Derived -2171234 -611158 Derived
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-314872902 6500965 Derived -1628063 394600 Derived -2022663 -534812 Derived
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-318897963 10358831 Derived -1460868 507791 Derived -1968659 639962 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-3122865146 20184782 Derived 2680364 1229280 Derived 1451084 3241967 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-3134575097 34730272 Derived -155175 3473582 Derived -3628757 -3324554 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-3135583131 38579046 Derived -2995915 6278890 Derived -9274805 -397718 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-3137266367 44798612 Derived -7532245 2404437 Derived -9936682 -456994 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-3145546791 72443339 Derived -26896548 -11832037 Derived -15064511 Unavailable
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-3142678659 75098909 Derived -32420250 -14162032 Derived -18258218 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 42.7M 2022
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.49.2M36.9M24.6M12.3M0.0201420182022
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2014Revenue1741531
2015Revenue4872902
2016Revenue8897963
2017Revenue22865146
2018Revenue34575097
2019Revenue35583131
2020Revenue37266367
2021Revenue45546791
2022Revenue42678659

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-6.3% 2022
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.195%141%87%33%-21%201420182022
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2014Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2015Year over year179.8%
2016Year over year82.6%
2017Year over year157%
2018Year over year51.2%
2019Year over year2.9%
2020Year over year4.7%
2021Year over year22.2%
2022Year over year-6.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -76% 2022
Net margin -42.8% 2022
Free cash flow margin -1.2% 2020
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.25%-15%-55%-96%-136%201420182022
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2014Operating margin-34.4%
2015Operating margin-33.4%
2016Operating margin-16.4%
2017Operating margin11.7%
2018Operating margin-0.4%
2019Operating margin-8.4%
2020Operating margin-20.2%
2021Operating margin-59.1%
2022Operating margin-76%
2014Net margin-124.7%
2015Net margin-41.5%
2016Net margin-22.1%
2017Net margin6.3%
2018Net margin-10.5%
2019Net margin-26.1%
2020Net margin-26.7%
2021Net margin-33.1%
2022Net margin-42.8%
2014Free cash flow margin-35.1%
2015Free cash flow margin-11%
2016Free cash flow margin7.2%
2017Free cash flow margin14.2%
2018Free cash flow margin-9.6%
2019Free cash flow margin-1.1%
2020Free cash flow margin-1.2%
2021Free cash flow marginNot reported
2022Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -4.2M 2022
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.3M1.1M-2.1M-5.2M-8.4M201420182022
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2014Operating cash flow-610434
2015Operating cash flow-506890
2016Operating cash flow785880
2017Operating cash flow3422689
2018Operating cash flow1401302
2019Operating cash flow-145520
2020Operating cash flow-165493
2021Operating cash flow-7553511
2022Operating cash flow-4200016

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -457K 2020
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.8M1.9M-41.3K-1.9M-3.8M201420182022
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2014Free cash flow-611158
2015Free cash flow-534812
2016Free cash flow639962
2017Free cash flow3241967
2018Free cash flow-3324554
2019Free cash flow-397718
2020Free cash flow-456994
2021Free cash flowUnavailable
2022Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

66.5% 2022
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.74%55%37%18%0%201420182022
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2014Liabilities / assets44.5%
2015Liabilities / assets64.2%
2016Liabilities / assets66.9%
2017Liabilities / assets66.3%
2018Liabilities / assets56.1%
2019Liabilities / assets68.4%
2020Liabilities / assets43.8%
2021Liabilities / assets60.2%
2022Liabilities / assets66.5%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.64× 2022
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.72×1.29×0.86×0.43×0.00×201420182022
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2014Current assets / current liabilities1.07×
2015Current assets / current liabilities0.3×
2016Current assets / current liabilities0.67×
2017Current assets / current liabilities1.09×
2018Current assets / current liabilities0.64×
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.44×
2020Current assets / current liabilities1.59×
2021Current assets / current liabilities1.16×
2022Current assets / current liabilities0.64×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
−USD 16,655
Exact value

Exact value: -16655 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -16655 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6,396
Exact value

Exact value: -6396 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -6396 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
−USD 2.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2171234 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -2171234 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 610,434
Exact value

Exact value: -610434 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -610434 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 724
Exact value

Exact value: 724 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 724 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 611,158
Calculation and evidence

-610434 − 724 USD

Exact free cash flow: -611158 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
−USD 2.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2022663 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -2022663 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 506,890
Exact value

Exact value: -506890 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -506890 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27,922
Exact value

Exact value: 27922 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 27922 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 534,812
Calculation and evidence

-506890 − 27922 USD

Exact free cash flow: -534812 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 1.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1968659 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -1968659 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 785,880
Exact value

Exact value: 785880 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 785880 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 145,918
Exact value

Exact value: 145918 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 145918 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 639,962
Calculation and evidence

785880 − 145918 USD

Exact free cash flow: 639962 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
USD 1.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1451084 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 1451084 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3422689 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 3422689 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 180,722
Exact value

Exact value: 180722 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 180722 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.24 million
Calculation and evidence

3422689 − 180722 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3241967 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 3.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3628757 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -3628757 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1401302 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 1401302 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4725856 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 4725856 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.32 million
Calculation and evidence

1401302 − 4725856 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3324554 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 9.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9274805 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -9274805 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 145,520
Exact value

Exact value: -145520 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -145520 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 252,198
Exact value

Exact value: 252198 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 252198 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 397,718
Calculation and evidence

-145520 − 252198 USD

Exact free cash flow: -397718 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 9.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9936682 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -9936682 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 165,493
Exact value

Exact value: -165493 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -165493 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 291,501
Exact value

Exact value: 291501 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 291501 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 456,994
Calculation and evidence

-165493 − 291501 USD

Exact free cash flow: -456994 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 15.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: -15064511 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -15064511 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7553511 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -7553511 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 18.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18258218 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -18258218 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4200016 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -4200016 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

155 filings · 2,887 latest values · 2,887 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001080319, 1080319, ELYS, edgar:1080319

Also known as ELYS GAME TECHNOLOGY, CORP., EMPIRE GLOBAL CORP., Elys BMG Group, Inc., Elys Game Technology, Corp., NEWGIOCO GROUP, INC., Newgioco Group, Inc., PENDER INTERNATIONAL INC, TRADESTREAM GLOBAL CORP., VIANET TECHNOLOGY GROUP LTD