CALIFORNIA MOLECULAR ELECTRONICS CORP

EDGAR

12 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2000-05-19 to 2002-11-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

11 USD

2002-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

-2,719,409.09%

2002-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-58.8 thousand USD

2002-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -304598 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -245795 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
8.04 thousand USD Source
Exact value

8040 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

-883 thousand USD

2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -762353 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -497697 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -151197 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -167676 USD · 2002-04-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -299135 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2002-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-454 thousand USD

2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -547636 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -398423 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -124643 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -245795 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -124643 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -304598 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -245795 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2002-11-14.

Financial data available through: 2001-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -96.8%

    Prior period

    USD 110,099

    –

    Current period

    USD 3,481

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3481 − 110099 = -106618 USD

    110099 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3481 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 140,221

    Prior period

    −USD 622,132

    –

    Current period

    −USD 762,353

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -762353 − -622132 = -140221 USD

    -622132 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -762353 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 102,669

    Prior period

    −USD 444,967

    –

    Current period

    −USD 547,636

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -547636 − -444967 = -102669 USD

    -444967 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -547636 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

  • Revenue USD 3,481 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 762,353 −21,900% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 547,636 −15,732% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-319319 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-674669 Unavailable
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31110099 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-622132 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-313481 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-762353 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 3.5K 2001
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.118.9K89.2K59.5K29.7K0.0199920002001
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Revenue9319
2000Revenue110099
2001Revenue3481

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-96.8% 2001
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,176%834%492%151%-191%199920002001
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2000Year over year1,081.4%
2001Year over year-96.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -21,900.4% 2001
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,752%-4,599%-10,950%-17,301%-23,652%1999-12-312000-12-312001-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2000-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2001-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1999Net margin-7,239.7%
2000Net margin-565.1%
2001Net margin-21,900.4%
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -547.6K 2001
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.43.8K-115.0K-273.8K-432.6K-591.4K199920002001
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Operating cash flow-353651
2000Operating cash flow-444967
2001Operating cash flow-547636

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.69× 2001
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.66×4.24×2.83×1.41×0.00×199920002001
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Current assets / current liabilities5.24×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.6×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.69×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 155,904
Exact value

Exact value: -155904 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -155904 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5,642
Exact value

Exact value: -5642 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -5642 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 338,657
Exact value

Exact value: -338657 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -338657 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 59,321
Exact value

Exact value: -59321 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -59321 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 674,669
Exact value

Exact value: -674669 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -674669 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 353,651
Exact value

Exact value: -353651 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -353651 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 622,132
Exact value

Exact value: -622132 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -622132 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 444,967
Exact value

Exact value: -444967 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -444967 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 762,353
Exact value

Exact value: -762353 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -762353 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 547,636
Exact value

Exact value: -547636 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -547636 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

12 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001069378, 1069378, edgar:1069378