CDRJ INVESTMENTS LUX S A

EDGAR

18 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1999-03-30 to 2003-05-08. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

91.4 million USD

2003-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

10.77%

2003-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 9848000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 91400000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

2.35 million USD

2003-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2348000 USD Source

Free cash flow

818 thousand USD

2003-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2348000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1530000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
25.7 million USD Source
Exact value

25701000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

383 million USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 98091000 USD · 2002-04-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 94926000 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 390978000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 292123000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 91400000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source

Net income

11.4 million USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 3972000 USD · 2002-04-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 966000 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 18772000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 14838000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 2522000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

45.4 million USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 12001000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 112000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 22826000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 12001000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 43130000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 22826000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2348000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

10.5 million USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 4885000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1995000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7605000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4885000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11011000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7605000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1530000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

34.8 million USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 12001000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 112000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 22826000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 12001000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 43130000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 22826000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2348000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4885000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1995000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7605000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4885000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11011000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7605000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1530000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2003-05-08.

Financial data available through: 2002-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Operating income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +3.9%

    Prior period

    USD 376.15 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 390.98 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    390978000 − 376153000 = 14825000 USD

    376153000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    390978000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +18.5%

    Prior period

    USD 15.84 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 18.77 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    18772000 − 15840000 = 2932000 USD

    15840000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    18772000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +43.2%

    Prior period

    USD 30.13 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 43.13 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    43130000 − 30129000 = 13001000 USD

    30129000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    43130000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -3.2%

    Prior period

    USD 11.37 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 11.01 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    11011000 − 11372000 = -361000 USD

    11372000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    11011000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

  • Revenue USD 390.98 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 333.23 million 85% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 57.75 million 15% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 38.98 million 10% of revenue
  • Net income USD 18.77 million 4.8% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 43.13 million 11% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 11.01 million 2.8% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 32.12 million 8.2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1996 96%
  • 1997 91%
  • 1998 Net loss: net income was −4.6% of revenue.
  • 1999 90%
  • 2000 11%87%
  • 2001 11%85%
  • 2002 10%85%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31224544000 214816000 Derived 9728000 2335000 Derived 7393000 Unavailable
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31229524000 209337000 Derived 20187000 4738000 Derived 15449000 Unavailable
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31176210000 169117000 Derived 7093000 15134000 Derived -8041000 Unavailable
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31299519000 269911000 Derived 29608000 24960000 Derived 4648000 -7353000 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31321228000 278896000 Derived 42332000 35997000 Derived 6335000 25353000 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31376153000 319930000 Derived 56223000 40383000 Derived 15840000 18757000 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31390978000 333227000 Derived 57751000 38979000 Derived 18772000 32119000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 391M 2002
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.422.3M316.7M211.1M105.6M0.0199619992002
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Revenue224544000
1997Revenue229524000
1998Revenue176210000
1999Revenue299519000
2000Revenue321228000
2001Revenue376153000
2002Revenue390978000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

3.9% 2002
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.77%50%23%-4%-31%199619992002
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1997Year over year2.2%
1998Year over year-23.2%
1999Year over year70%
2000Year over year7.2%
2001Year over year17.1%
2002Year over year3.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 14.8% 2002
Net margin 4.8% 2002
Free cash flow margin 8.2% 2002
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.16.5%10.8%5.2%-0.5%-6.1%199619992002
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Operating margin4.3%
1997Operating margin8.8%
1998Operating margin4%
1999Operating margin9.9%
2000Operating margin13.2%
2001Operating margin14.9%
2002Operating margin14.8%
1996Net margin3.3%
1997Net margin6.7%
1998Net margin-4.6%
1999Net margin1.6%
2000Net margin2%
2001Net margin4.2%
2002Net margin4.8%
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow margin-2.5%
2000Free cash flow margin7.9%
2001Free cash flow margin5%
2002Free cash flow margin8.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 43.1M 2002
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.46.7M33.7M20.8M7.8M-5.1M199619992002
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1998Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Operating cash flow-1555000
2000Operating cash flow32458000
2001Operating cash flow30129000
2002Operating cash flow43130000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 32.1M 2002
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.35.3M23.8M12.4M936.1K-10.5M199619992002
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1997Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1998Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1999Free cash flow-7353000
2000Free cash flow25353000
2001Free cash flow18757000
2002Free cash flow32119000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

62.4% 2002
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.80%60%40%20%0%1996-12-3119992002
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Liabilities / assets55.9%
1998Liabilities / assets73.9%
1999Liabilities / assets72.8%
2000Liabilities / assets70.7%
2001Liabilities / assets67%
2002Liabilities / assets62.4%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.41× 2002
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.75×1.32×0.88×0.44×0.00×1996-12-3119992002
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.24×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.36×
1999Current assets / current liabilities1.62×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.26×
2001Current assets / current liabilities1.17×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.41×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 7.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7393000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 7393000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 15.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15449000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 15449000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 8.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8041000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -8041000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 4.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4648000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 4648000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1555000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -1555000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5798000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 5798000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.35 million
Calculation and evidence

-1555000 − 5798000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -7353000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 6.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6335000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 6335000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 32.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 32458000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 32458000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7105000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 7105000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25.35 million
Calculation and evidence

32458000 − 7105000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 25353000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
USD 15.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15840000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 15840000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 30.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 30129000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 30129000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11372000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 11372000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 18.76 million
Calculation and evidence

30129000 − 11372000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 18757000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 18.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 18772000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 18772000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 43.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 43130000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 43130000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11011000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 11011000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 32.12 million
Calculation and evidence

43130000 − 11011000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 32119000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

18 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001068906, 1068906, edgar:1068906