POWER TECHNOLOGY INC/CN

EDGAR

41 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1999-07-09 to 2007-07-03. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

339 USD

2007-04-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-142,884.07%

2007-04-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-143 thousand USD

2007-04-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -143250 USD Source

Free cash flow

-146 thousand USD

2007-04-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -143250 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 2525 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
7.37 thousand USD Source
Exact value

7374 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
72.9 thousand USD Source
Exact value

72917 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

23.4 thousand USD

2006-05-01 – 2007-04-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 11468 USD · 2006-05-01 – 2006-07-31 Source
  • Revenue: 6385 USD · 2006-08-01 – 2006-10-31 Source
  • Revenue: 23097 USD · 2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31 Source
  • Revenue: 17853 USD · 2006-02-01 – 2006-10-31 Source
  • Revenue: 339 USD · 2007-02-01 – 2007-04-30 Source

Net income

49 thousand USD

2006-05-01 – 2007-04-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 2076850 USD · 2006-05-01 – 2006-07-31 Source
  • Net income: 471623 USD · 2006-08-01 – 2006-10-31 Source
  • Net income: -2469745 USD · 2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31 Source
  • Net income: -190141 USD · 2006-02-01 – 2006-10-31 Source
  • Net income: -219830 USD · 2007-02-01 – 2007-04-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2007-07-03.

Financial data available through: 2007-01-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-01-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-01-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-01-31
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-01-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-01-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-01-31
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-01-31
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-01-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-01-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +USD 23,097

    Prior period

    USD 0

    –

    Current period

    USD 23,097

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    23097 − 0 = 23097 USD

    0 USD · 2005-02-01 – 2006-01-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    23097 USD · 2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 776,221

    Prior period

    −USD 3.25 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.47 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2469745 − -3245966 = 776221 USD

    -3245966 USD · 2005-02-01 – 2006-01-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2469745 USD · 2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +USD 155,626

    Prior period

    USD 0

    –

    Current period

    USD 155,626

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    155626 − 0 = 155626 USD

    0 USD · 2005-02-01 – 2006-01-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    155626 USD · 2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2007 2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31

  • Revenue USD 23,097 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 2.47 million −10,693% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure USD 155,626 674% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1998 1997-02-01 – 1998-01-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-51374 0 Derived
Source
1999 1998-02-01 – 1999-01-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-700909 -584501 Derived
Source
2000 1999-02-01 – 2000-01-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-908475 -470551 Derived
Source
2001 2000-02-01 – 2001-01-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-1708345 -1266269 Derived
Source
2002 2001-02-01 – 2002-01-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-2943692 -667369 Derived
Source
2006 2005-02-01 – 2006-01-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-3245966 Unavailable
Source
2007 2006-02-01 – 2007-01-3123097 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-2469745 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 23.1K 2007
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.24.9K18.7K12.5K6.2K0.0199720012007
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Revenue0
1998Revenue0
1999Revenue0
2000Revenue0
2001Revenue0
2002Revenue0
2006Revenue0
2007Revenue23097

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1998Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1999Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2000Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2001Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2002Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2006Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2007Year over yearNo prior comparable period

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -10,692.9% 2007
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.855%-2,246%-5,346%-8,447%-11,548%1997-01-312001-01-312007-01-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997-01-31Operating marginNot reported
1998-01-31Operating marginNot reported
1999-01-31Operating marginNot reported
2000-01-31Operating marginNot reported
2001-01-31Operating marginNot reported
2002-01-31Operating marginNot reported
2006-01-31Operating marginNot reported
2007-01-31Operating marginNot reported
1997Net marginNot reported
1998Net marginNot reported
1999Net marginNot reported
2000Net marginNot reported
2001Net marginNot reported
2002Net marginNot reported
2006Net marginNot reported
2007Net margin-10,692.9%
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -662.8K 2002
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.101.0K-265.2K-631.5K-997.7K-1.4M199720012007
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1998Operating cash flow0
1999Operating cash flow-571207
2000Operating cash flow-466832
2001Operating cash flow-1262929
2002Operating cash flow-662842
2006Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -667.4K 2002
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.101.3K-265.9K-633.1K-1.0M-1.4M199720012007
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1998Free cash flow0
1999Free cash flow-584501
2000Free cash flow-470551
2001Free cash flow-1266269
2002Free cash flow-667369
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

830.5% 2007
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,195%896%598%299%0%1997-01-312001-01-312007
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997-01-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1998-01-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Liabilities / assets113.1%
2000Liabilities / assets158.4%
2001-01-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-01-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2006Liabilities / assets1,106.5%
2007Liabilities / assets830.5%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.09× 2007
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.38×0.28×0.19×0.09×0.00×1997-01-3120012007
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997-01-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1998-01-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Current assets / current liabilities0.33×
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.35×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.1×
2002Current assets / current liabilities0.17×
2006Current assets / current liabilities0.07×
2007Current assets / current liabilities0.09×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1998 1997-02-01 – 1998-01-31
−USD 51,374
Exact value

Exact value: -51374 USD

1997-02-01 – 1998-01-31: -51374 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

1997-02-01 – 1998-01-31: 0 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

1997-02-01 – 1998-01-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Calculation and evidence

0 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: 0 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-02-01 – 1999-01-31
−USD 700,909
Exact value

Exact value: -700909 USD

1998-02-01 – 1999-01-31: -700909 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 571,207
Exact value

Exact value: -571207 USD

1998-02-01 – 1999-01-31: -571207 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13,294
Exact value

Exact value: 13294 USD

1998-02-01 – 1999-01-31: 13294 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 584,501
Calculation and evidence

-571207 − 13294 USD

Exact free cash flow: -584501 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-02-01 – 2000-01-31
−USD 908,475
Exact value

Exact value: -908475 USD

1999-02-01 – 2000-01-31: -908475 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 466,832
Exact value

Exact value: -466832 USD

1999-02-01 – 2000-01-31: -466832 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3,719
Exact value

Exact value: 3719 USD

1999-02-01 – 2000-01-31: 3719 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 470,551
Calculation and evidence

-466832 − 3719 USD

Exact free cash flow: -470551 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-02-01 – 2001-01-31
−USD 1.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1708345 USD

2000-02-01 – 2001-01-31: -1708345 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1262929 USD

2000-02-01 – 2001-01-31: -1262929 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3,340
Exact value

Exact value: 3340 USD

2000-02-01 – 2001-01-31: 3340 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.27 million
Calculation and evidence

-1262929 − 3340 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1266269 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2001-02-01 – 2002-01-31
−USD 2.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2943692 USD

2001-02-01 – 2002-01-31: -2943692 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 662,842
Exact value

Exact value: -662842 USD

2001-02-01 – 2002-01-31: -662842 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4,527
Exact value

Exact value: 4527 USD

2001-02-01 – 2002-01-31: 4527 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 667,369
Calculation and evidence

-662842 − 4527 USD

Exact free cash flow: -667369 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2002-02-01 – 2003-01-31
−USD 2.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2298550 USD

2002-02-01 – 2003-01-31: -2298550 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 338,526
Exact value

Exact value: -338526 USD

2002-02-01 – 2003-01-31: -338526 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2002-02-01 – 2003-01-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 338,526
Calculation and evidence

-338526 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: -338526 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-02-01 – 2004-01-31
−USD 350,046
Exact value

Exact value: -350046 USD

2003-02-01 – 2004-01-31: -350046 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 74,536
Exact value

Exact value: -74536 USD

2003-02-01 – 2004-01-31: -74536 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2003-02-01 – 2004-01-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 74,536
Calculation and evidence

-74536 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: -74536 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2004-02-01 – 2005-01-31
−USD 2.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2421852 USD

2004-02-01 – 2005-01-31: -2421852 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 3,096
Exact value

Exact value: 3096 USD

2004-02-01 – 2005-01-31: 3096 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

2006 2005-02-01 – 2006-01-31
−USD 3.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3245966 USD

2005-02-01 – 2006-01-31: -3245966 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2005-02-01 – 2006-01-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

2007 2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31
−USD 2.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2469745 USD

2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31: -2469745 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 155,626
Exact value

Exact value: 155626 USD

2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31: 155626 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

41 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001066978, 1066978, edgar:1066978