AMERICAN COMMUNITY PROPERTIES TRUST

EDGAR

54 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1998-11-16 to 2009-11-16. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

12.1 million USD

2009-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

12.23%

2009-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 1474000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 12051000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

995 thousand USD

2009-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2420000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1425000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
21.5 million USD Source
Exact value

21507000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

15.9 million USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -11356000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -2001000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -170000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 858000 USD · 2009-04-01 – 2009-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 24575000 USD · 2009-07-01 – 2009-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2009-11-16.

Financial data available through: 2008-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Operating income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -2.9%

    Prior period

    USD 85.38 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 82.91 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    82914000 − 85376000 = -2462000 USD

    85376000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    82914000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 10.82 million

    Prior period

    −USD 541,000

    –

    Current period

    −USD 11.36 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -11356000 − -541000 = -10815000 USD

    -541000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -11356000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 1.85 million

    Prior period

    −USD 5.47 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 7.32 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -7319000 − -5466000 = -1853000 USD

    -5466000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -7319000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

  • Revenue USD 82.91 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 75.56 million 91% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 7.36 million 8.9% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 18.71 million 23% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 11.36 million −14% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 7.32 million −8.8% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2002 10%83%
  • 2003 9.9%86%
  • 2004 11%84%
  • 2005 12%82%
  • 2006 21%75%
  • 2007 Net loss: net income was −0.6% of revenue.
  • 2008 Net loss: net income was −14% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-3132547000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable4587000 Unavailable
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3137054000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable3682000 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-3140172000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable3140000 Unavailable
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-3136902000 30730000 Derived 6172000 3786000 Derived 2386000 Unavailable
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-3155506000 47720000 Derived 7786000 5481000 Derived 2305000 Unavailable
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-3149011000 40932000 Derived 8079000 5248000 Derived 2831000 Unavailable
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-3162313000 51207000 Derived 11106000 3561000 Derived 7545000 Unavailable
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-3198163000 73168000 Derived 24995000 20404000 Derived 4591000 Unavailable
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-3185376000 69294000 Derived 16082000 16623000 Derived -541000 Unavailable
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-3182914000 75558000 Derived 7356000 18712000 Derived -11356000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 82.9M 2008
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.106.0M79.5M53.0M26.5M0.0199920042008
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Revenue32547000
2000Revenue37054000
2001Revenue40172000
2002Revenue36902000
2003Revenue55506000
2004Revenue49011000
2005Revenue62313000
2006Revenue98163000
2007Revenue85376000
2008Revenue82914000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-2.9% 2008
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.63%43%22%2%-19%199920042008
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Year over year2.5%
2000Year over year13.8%
2001Year over year8.4%
2002Year over year-8.1%
2003Year over year50.4%
2004Year over year-11.7%
2005Year over year27.1%
2006Year over year57.5%
2007Year over year-13%
2008Year over year-2.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 8.9% 2008
Net margin -13.7% 2008
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.29%17%6%-5%-17%1999-12-3120042008
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2000-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2001-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2002Operating margin16.7%
2003Operating margin14%
2004Operating margin16.5%
2005Operating margin17.8%
2006Operating margin25.5%
2007Operating margin18.8%
2008Operating margin8.9%
1999Net margin14.1%
2000Net margin9.9%
2001Net margin7.8%
2002Net margin6.5%
2003Net margin4.2%
2004Net margin5.8%
2005Net margin12.1%
2006Net margin4.7%
2007Net margin-0.6%
2008Net margin-13.7%
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -7.3M 2008
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.1M11.3M4.4M-2.4M-9.2M199920042008
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Operating cash flow16213000
2000Operating cash flow13526000
2001Operating cash flow11884000
2002Operating cash flow12918000
2003Operating cash flow11735000
2004Operating cash flow8656000
2005Operating cash flow-3148000
2006Operating cash flow9317000
2007Operating cash flow-5466000
2008Operating cash flow-7319000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flowUnavailable
2002Free cash flowUnavailable
2003Free cash flowUnavailable
2004Free cash flowUnavailable
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

99.7% 2008
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.108%81%54%27%0%199920042008
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Liabilities / assets81.7%
2000Liabilities / assets79.1%
2001Liabilities / assets76.5%
2002Liabilities / assets75.7%
2003Liabilities / assets80.5%
2004Liabilities / assets84.3%
2005Liabilities / assets84.1%
2006Liabilities / assets95.4%
2007Liabilities / assets96.5%
2008Liabilities / assets99.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2000-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2001-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2003-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2004-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2007-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2008-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 4.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4587000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 4587000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16213000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 16213000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 3.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3682000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 3682000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13526000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 13526000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
USD 3.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3140000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 3140000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11884000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 11884000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 2.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2386000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 2386000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12918000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 12918000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 2.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2305000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 2305000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11735000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 11735000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
USD 2.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2831000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 2831000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8656000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 8656000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 7.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7545000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 7545000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3148000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -3148000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 4.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4591000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 4591000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9317000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 9317000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 541,000
Exact value

Exact value: -541000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -541000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5466000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -5466000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 11.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11356000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -11356000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7319000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -7319000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

54 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001065645, 1065645, edgar:1065645