INTERNAP NETWORK SERVICES CORP

EDGAR

203 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1999-11-15 to 2020-05-08. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

71.7 million USD

2019 Q4 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-87.94%

2019 Q4 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -68427000 USD Source
  • Operating Income: -5420000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 71650000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

4 million USD

2019 Q4 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 22663000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 18659000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
11.6 million USD Source
Exact value

11649000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
26.6 million shares Source
Exact value

26555000 shares

Reported share-count change

4.32% · 1.1 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 25455000 shares · 2018-12-31· Source
  • 26555000 shares · 2019-12-31· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

292 million USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 73873000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 73022000 USD · 2019-04-01 – 2019-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 72960000 USD · 2019-07-01 – 2019-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 71650000 USD · 2019-10-01 – 2019-12-31 Source

Net income

-138 million USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -20007000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -17982000 USD · 2019-04-01 – 2019-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -24083000 USD · 2019-07-01 – 2019-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -76178000 USD · 2019-10-01 – 2019-12-31 Source

Operating cash flow

23.4 million USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 1706000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 13137000 USD · 2019-04-01 – 2019-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 18659000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 14081000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 22663000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 18659000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-09-30 Source

Capital expenditure

69.9 million USD

2010-10-01 – 2011-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 62235000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 43234000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12650000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 23177000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12650000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 50937000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 23177000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2020-05-08.

Financial data available through: 2019-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Net income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Total assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Current assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -7.8%

    Prior period

    USD 316.16 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 291.51 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    291505000 − 316158000 = -24653000 USD

    316158000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    291505000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -35.9%

    Prior period

    USD 35.34 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 22.66 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    22663000 − 35341000 = -12678000 USD

    35341000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    22663000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -17.2%

    Prior period

    USD 38.51 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 31.87 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    31867000 − 38505000 = -6638000 USD

    38505000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    31867000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

  • Revenue USD 291.51 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 359.93 million 123% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 68.43 million −23% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 22.66 million 7.8% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 31.87 million 11% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 9.2 million −3.2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 100% of revenue.
  • 2011 Operating loss: operating costs were 102% of revenue.
  • 2012 Net loss: net income was −1.6% of revenue.
  • 2014 Operating loss: operating costs were 104% of revenue.
  • 2015 Operating loss: operating costs were 108% of revenue.
  • 2016 Operating loss: operating costs were 131% of revenue.
  • 2017 Net loss: net income was −16% of revenue.
  • 2018 Net loss: net income was −20% of revenue.
  • 2019 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31244164000 245060000 Derived -896000 2726000 Derived -3622000 -22633000 Derived
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31244628000 248551000 Derived -3923000 -2221000 Derived -1702000 Unavailable
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31273592000 269828000 Derived 3764000 8082000 Derived -4318000 Unavailable
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31334959000 349298000 Derived -14339000 25155000 Derived -39494000 Unavailable
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31318293000 344188000 Derived -25895000 22548000 Derived -48443000 Unavailable
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31298297000 391367000 Derived -93070000 31672000 Derived -124742000 Unavailable
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31280718000 274380000 Derived 6338000 51681000 Derived -45343000 5472000 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31316158000 309011000 Derived 7147000 69647000 Derived -62500000 -3164000 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31291505000 359932000 Derived -68427000 UnavailableUnavailable-9204000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 291.5M 2019
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.361.8M271.3M180.9M90.4M0.0200920152019
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Revenue256259000
2010Revenue244164000
2011Revenue244628000
2012Revenue273592000
2014Revenue334959000
2015Revenue318293000
2016Revenue298297000
2017Revenue280718000
2018Revenue316158000
2019Revenue291505000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-7.8% 2019
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.14.3%8.3%2.4%-3.5%-9.4%200920152019
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2010Year over year-4.7%
2011Year over year0.2%
2012Year over year11.8%
2014Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2015Year over year-5%
2016Year over year-6.3%
2017Year over year-5.9%
2018Year over year12.6%
2019Year over year-7.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -23.5% 2019
Net margin -19.8% 2018
Free cash flow margin -3.2% 2019
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6%-7%-20%-33%-45%200920152019
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Operating margin-26.9%
2010Operating margin-0.4%
2011Operating margin-1.6%
2012Operating margin1.4%
2014Operating margin-4.3%
2015Operating margin-8.1%
2016Operating margin-31.2%
2017Operating margin2.3%
2018Operating margin2.3%
2019Operating margin-23.5%
2009Net margin-27.2%
2010Net margin-1.5%
2011Net margin-0.7%
2012Net margin-1.6%
2014Net margin-11.8%
2015Net margin-15.2%
2016Net margin-41.8%
2017Net margin-16.2%
2018Net margin-19.8%
2019-12-31Net marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow margin-9.3%
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported
2012Free cash flow marginNot reported
2014Free cash flow marginNot reported
2015Free cash flow marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow margin1.9%
2018Free cash flow margin-1%
2019Free cash flow margin-3.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 22.7M 2019
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.57.5M43.1M28.8M14.4M0.0200920152019
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2010Operating cash flow39602000
2011Operating cash flow28630000
2012Operating cash flow43742000
2014Operating cash flow53248000
2015Operating cash flow40208000
2016Operating cash flow48165000
2017Operating cash flow41404000
2018Operating cash flow35341000
2019Operating cash flow22663000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -9.2M 2019
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.7M-430.1K-8.6M-16.7M-24.9M200920152019
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2010Free cash flow-22633000
2011Free cash flowUnavailable
2012Free cash flowUnavailable
2014Free cash flowUnavailable
2015Free cash flowUnavailable
2016Free cash flowUnavailable
2017Free cash flow5472000
2018Free cash flow-3164000
2019Free cash flow-9204000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

122.2% 2019
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.132%99%66%33%0%200920152019
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Liabilities / assets31.1%
2010Liabilities / assets35.7%
2011Liabilities / assets46.1%
2012Liabilities / assets51.2%
2014Liabilities / assets74.6%
2015Liabilities / assets79.4%
2016Liabilities / assets100.9%
2017Liabilities / assets99.9%
2018Liabilities / assets99.6%
2019Liabilities / assets122.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.09× 2019
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.43×2.57×1.72×0.86×0.00×200920152019
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Current assets / current liabilities3.18×
2010Current assets / current liabilities2.08×
2011Current assets / current liabilities1.49×
2012Current assets / current liabilities1.3×
2014Current assets / current liabilities0.83×
2015Current assets / current liabilities0.93×
2016Current assets / current liabilities0.71×
2017Current assets / current liabilities0.64×
2018Current assets / current liabilities0.89×
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.09×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 3.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3622000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -3622000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 39.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: 39602000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 39602000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 62.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: 62235000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 62235000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 22.63 million
Calculation and evidence

39602000 − 62235000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -22633000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
−USD 1.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1702000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -1702000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28630000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 28630000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
−USD 4.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4318000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -4318000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 43.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 43742000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 43742000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
−USD 19.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: -19830000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -19830000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 33.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 33683000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 33683000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
−USD 39.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: -39494000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -39494000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 53.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 53248000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 53248000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
−USD 48.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: -48443000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -48443000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 40.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: 40208000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 40208000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 124.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: -124742000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -124742000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 48.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 48165000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 48165000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 45.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: -45343000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -45343000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 41.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 41404000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 41404000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 35.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 35932000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 35932000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.47 million
Calculation and evidence

41404000 − 35932000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 5472000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 62.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: -62500000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -62500000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 35.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 35341000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 35341000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 38.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 38505000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 38505000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.16 million
Calculation and evidence

35341000 − 38505000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3164000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 22.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22663000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 22663000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 31.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 31867000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 31867000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 9.2 million
Calculation and evidence

22663000 − 31867000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -9204000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

203 filings · 5,317 latest values · 5,327 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001056386, 1056386, INAP, edgar:1056386, inap

Also known as INTERNAP NETWORK SERVICES CORP, INTERNAP NETWORK SERVICES CORP/WA, Internap Corp