BROADCOM CORP

EDGAR

102 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1998-05-15 to 2020-06-26. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

2.19 billion USD

2015 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 2187000000 USD Source

Operating margin

19.94%

2015 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 436000000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 2187000000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

483 million USD

2015 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1260000000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 777000000 USD Source

Free cash flow

402 million USD

2015 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1260000000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 777000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 254000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 173000000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2.21 billion USD Source
Exact value

2212000000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

8.48 billion USD

2014-10-01 – 2015-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 2143000000 USD · 2014-10-01 – 2014-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 2058000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 2096000000 USD · 2015-04-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 2187000000 USD · 2015-07-01 – 2015-09-30 Source

Net income

1.41 billion USD

2014-10-01 – 2015-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 390000000 USD · 2014-10-01 – 2014-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 209000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 386000000 USD · 2015-04-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 429000000 USD · 2015-07-01 – 2015-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

1.89 billion USD

2014-10-01 – 2015-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 1925000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1292000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -25000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 777000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -25000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1260000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 777000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

302 million USD

2014-10-01 – 2015-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 262000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 214000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 156000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 173000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 156000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 254000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 173000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source

Free cash flow

1.59 billion USD

2014-10-01 – 2015-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 1925000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1292000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -25000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 777000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -25000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1260000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 777000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 262000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 214000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 156000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 173000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 156000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 254000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 173000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2020-06-26.

Financial data available through: 2014-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +1.5%

    Prior period

    USD 8.31 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 8.43 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    8428000000 − 8305000000 = 123000000 USD

    8305000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    8428000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +53.8%

    Prior period

    USD 424 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 652 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    652000000 − 424000000 = 228000000 USD

    424000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    652000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +7.8%

    Prior period

    USD 1.79 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.93 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1925000000 − 1785000000 = 140000000 USD

    1785000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1925000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +14.9%

    Prior period

    USD 228 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 262 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    262000000 − 228000000 = 34000000 USD

    228000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    262000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

  • Revenue USD 8.43 billion 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 4.1 billion 49% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 3.64 billion 43% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 694 million 8.2% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 42 million 0.5% of revenue
  • Net income USD 652 million 7.7% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 1.93 billion 23% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 262 million 3.1% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 1.66 billion 20% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2005 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2006 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2007 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2008 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2009 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2010 16%84%
  • 2011 13%87%
  • 2012 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2013 94%
  • 2014 92%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-312670788000 2378591000 Derived 292197000 -74892000 Derived 367089000 404941000 Derived
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-313667818000 3424138000 Derived 243680000 -135361000 Derived 379041000 794908000 Derived
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-313776395000 3691420000 Derived 84975000 -128367000 Derived 213342000 674890000 Derived
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-314658125000 4485995000 Derived 172130000 -42664000 Derived 214794000 836807000 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-314490000000 4434000000 Derived 56000000 -9000000 Derived 65000000 920000000 Derived
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-316818000000 5736000000 Derived 1082000000 0 Derived 1082000000 1262000000 Derived
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-317389000000 6436000000 Derived 953000000 26000000 Derived 927000000 1675000000 Derived
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-318006000000 7330000000 Derived 676000000 -43000000 Derived 719000000 1687000000 Derived
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-318305000000 7833000000 Derived 472000000 48000000 Derived 424000000 1557000000 Derived
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-318428000000 7734000000 Derived 694000000 42000000 Derived 652000000 1663000000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 8.4B 2014
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.1B6.8B4.6B2.3B0.0200520102014
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2005Revenue2670788000
2006Revenue3667818000
2007Revenue3776395000
2008Revenue4658125000
2009Revenue4490000000
2010Revenue6818000000
2011Revenue7389000000
2012Revenue8006000000
2013Revenue8305000000
2014Revenue8428000000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

1.5% 2014
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.56%40%24%8%-8%200520102014
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005Year over year11.3%
2006Year over year37.3%
2007Year over year3%
2008Year over year23.3%
2009Year over year-3.6%
2010Year over year51.8%
2011Year over year8.4%
2012Year over year8.4%
2013Year over year3.7%
2014Year over year1.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 8.2% 2014
Net margin 7.7% 2014
Free cash flow margin 19.7% 2014
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.24.5%18.4%12.2%6.1%0.0%200520102014
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005Operating margin10.9%
2006Operating margin6.6%
2007Operating margin2.3%
2008Operating margin3.7%
2009Operating margin1.2%
2010Operating margin15.9%
2011Operating margin12.9%
2012Operating margin8.4%
2013Operating margin5.7%
2014Operating margin8.2%
2005Net margin13.7%
2006Net margin10.3%
2007Net margin5.6%
2008Net margin4.6%
2009Net margin1.4%
2010Net margin15.9%
2011Net margin12.5%
2012Net margin9%
2013Net margin5.1%
2014Net margin7.7%
2005Free cash flow margin15.2%
2006Free cash flow margin21.7%
2007Free cash flow margin17.9%
2008Free cash flow margin18%
2009Free cash flow margin20.5%
2010Free cash flow margin18.5%
2011Free cash flow margin22.7%
2012Free cash flow margin21.1%
2013Free cash flow margin18.7%
2014Free cash flow margin19.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 1.9B 2014
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.1B1.6B1.0B521.4M0.0200520102014
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2005Operating cash flow446708000
2006Operating cash flow887385000
2007Operating cash flow825317000
2008Operating cash flow919615000
2009Operating cash flow987000000
2010Operating cash flow1371000000
2011Operating cash flow1838000000
2012Operating cash flow1931000000
2013Operating cash flow1785000000
2014Operating cash flow1925000000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 1.7B 2014
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.8B1.4B911.0M455.5M0.0200520102014
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2005Free cash flow404941000
2006Free cash flow794908000
2007Free cash flow674890000
2008Free cash flow836807000
2009Free cash flow920000000
2010Free cash flow1262000000
2011Free cash flow1675000000
2012Free cash flow1687000000
2013Free cash flow1557000000
2014Free cash flow1663000000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2006-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2007-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2008-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2011-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2012-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2013-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2014-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

3.27× 2014
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.65×4.24×2.83×1.41×0.00×200520102014
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005Current assets / current liabilities3.9×
2006Current assets / current liabilities4.94×
2007Current assets / current liabilities4.18×
2008Current assets / current liabilities3.84×
2009Current assets / current liabilities2.54×
2010Current assets / current liabilities3.29×
2011Current assets / current liabilities5.23×
2012Current assets / current liabilities2.25×
2013Current assets / current liabilities2.62×
2014Current assets / current liabilities3.27×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 367.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 367089000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 367089000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 446.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: 446708000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 446708000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 41.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 41767000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 41767000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 404.94 million
Calculation and evidence

446708000 − 41767000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 404941000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 379.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 379041000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 379041000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 887.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 887385000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 887385000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 92.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 92477000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 92477000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 794.91 million
Calculation and evidence

887385000 − 92477000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 794908000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
USD 213.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 213342000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 213342000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 825.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 825317000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 825317000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 150.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 150427000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 150427000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 674.89 million
Calculation and evidence

825317000 − 150427000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 674890000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 214.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 214794000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 214794000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 919.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: 919615000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 919615000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 82.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: 82808000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 82808000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 836.81 million
Calculation and evidence

919615000 − 82808000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 836807000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
USD 65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 65000000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 65000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 987 million
Exact value

Exact value: 987000000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 987000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 67 million
Exact value

Exact value: 67000000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 67000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 920 million
Calculation and evidence

987000000 − 67000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 920000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 1.08 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1082000000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 1082000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.37 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1371000000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 1371000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 109 million
Exact value

Exact value: 109000000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 109000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.26 billion
Calculation and evidence

1371000000 − 109000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1262000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
USD 927 million
Exact value

Exact value: 927000000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 927000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.84 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1838000000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 1838000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 163 million
Exact value

Exact value: 163000000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 163000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.68 billion
Calculation and evidence

1838000000 − 163000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1675000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
USD 719 million
Exact value

Exact value: 719000000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 719000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.93 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1931000000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 1931000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 244 million
Exact value

Exact value: 244000000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 244000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.69 billion
Calculation and evidence

1931000000 − 244000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1687000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
USD 424 million
Exact value

Exact value: 424000000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 424000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.79 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1785000000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 1785000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 228 million
Exact value

Exact value: 228000000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 228000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.56 billion
Calculation and evidence

1785000000 − 228000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1557000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
USD 652 million
Exact value

Exact value: 652000000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 652000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.93 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1925000000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 1925000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 262 million
Exact value

Exact value: 262000000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 262000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.66 billion
Calculation and evidence

1925000000 − 262000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1663000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

102 filings · 3,447 latest values · 3,447 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001054374, 1054374, edgar:1054374

Also known as BROADCOM CORP