LEINER HEALTH PRODUCTS INC

EDGAR

33 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-12-05 to 2007-11-13. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

126 million USD

2007-09-29 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-11.86%

2007-09-29 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -14900000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 125592000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
8.35 million USD Source
Exact value

8352000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2007-11-13.

Financial data available through: 2007-03-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • Operating income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • Net income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • Operating cash flow: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • Capital expenditure: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • Current assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • Current liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +9.8%

    Prior period

    USD 669.56 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 735.24 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    735236000 − 669561000 = 65675000 USD

    669561000 USD · 2005-03-26 – 2006-03-25

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    735236000 USD · 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 18.52 million

    Prior period

    −USD 3.77 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 22.29 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -22289000 − -3768000 = -18521000 USD

    -3768000 USD · 2005-03-26 – 2006-03-25

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -22289000 USD · 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +130.8%

    Prior period

    USD 19.3 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 44.54 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    44541000 − 19301000 = 25240000 USD

    19301000 USD · 2005-03-26 – 2006-03-25

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    44541000 USD · 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +15.9%

    Prior period

    USD 13.24 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 15.35 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    15346000 − 13244000 = 2102000 USD

    13244000 USD · 2005-03-26 – 2006-03-25

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    15346000 USD · 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2007 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31

  • Revenue USD 735.24 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 711.2 million 97% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 24.04 million 3.3% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 46.33 million 6.3% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 22.29 million −3% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 44.54 million 6.1% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 15.35 million 2.1% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 29.2 million 4% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1997 93%
  • 1998 Net loss: net income was −3.5% of revenue.
  • 1999 92%
  • 2000 94%
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 114% of revenue.
  • 2003 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2004 90%
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 102% of revenue.
  • 2006 Net loss: net income was −0.6% of revenue.
  • 2007 Net loss: net income was −3% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1997 1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31392786000 366083000 Derived 26703000 19065000 Derived 7638000 19627000 Derived
Source
1998 1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31502110000 497728000 Derived 4382000 21799000 Derived -17417000 -32882000 Derived
Source
1999 1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31626916000 579843000 Derived 47073000 36766000 Derived 10307000 -55832000 Derived
Source
2000 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31662259000 623011000 Derived 39248000 34376000 Derived 4872000 33254000 Derived
Source
2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31612134000 695863000 Derived -83729000 35173000 Derived -118902000 3892000 Derived
Source
2003 2002-03-30 – 2003-03-29574281000 451740000 Derived 122541000 -23189000 Derived 145730000 82542000 Derived
Source
2004 2003-03-28 – 2004-03-27661045000 591688000 Derived 69357000 30301000 Derived 39056000 27353000 Derived
Source
2005 2004-03-27 – 2005-03-26684901000 701454000 Derived -16553000 31359000 Derived -47912000 -57596000 Derived
Source
2006 2005-03-26 – 2006-03-25669561000 637522000 Derived 32039000 35807000 Derived -3768000 6057000 Derived
Source
2007 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31735236000 711196000 Derived 24040000 46329000 Derived -22289000 29195000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 735.2M 2007
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.794.1M595.5M397.0M198.5M0.0199720032007
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Revenue392786000
1998Revenue502110000
1999Revenue626916000
2000Revenue662259000
2001Revenue612134000
2003Revenue574281000
2004Revenue661045000
2005Revenue684901000
2006Revenue669561000
2007Revenue735236000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

9.8% 2007
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.31%20%10%-0%-10%199720032007
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1998Year over year27.8%
1999Year over year24.9%
2000Year over year5.6%
2001Year over year-7.6%
2003Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2004Year over year15.1%
2005Year over year3.6%
2006Year over year-2.2%
2007Year over year9.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 3.3% 2007
Net margin -3% 2007
Free cash flow margin 4% 2007
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.29%16%3%-10%-23%199720032007
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Operating margin6.8%
1998Operating margin0.9%
1999Operating margin7.5%
2000Operating margin5.9%
2001Operating margin-13.7%
2003Operating margin21.3%
2004Operating margin10.5%
2005Operating margin-2.4%
2006Operating margin4.8%
2007Operating margin3.3%
1997Net margin1.9%
1998Net margin-3.5%
1999Net margin1.6%
2000Net margin0.7%
2001Net margin-19.4%
2003Net margin25.4%
2004Net margin5.9%
2005Net margin-7%
2006Net margin-0.6%
2007Net margin-3%
1997Free cash flow margin5%
1998Free cash flow margin-6.5%
1999Free cash flow margin-8.9%
2000Free cash flow margin5%
2001Free cash flow margin0.6%
2003Free cash flow margin14.4%
2004Free cash flow margin4.1%
2005Free cash flow margin-8.4%
2006Free cash flow margin0.9%
2007Free cash flow margin4%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 44.5M 2007
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.98.4M61.4M24.3M-12.8M-49.8M199720032007
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Operating cash flow23167000
1998Operating cash flow-18455000
1999Operating cash flow-38341000
2000Operating cash flow48883000
2001Operating cash flow11975000
2003Operating cash flow88190000
2004Operating cash flow37766000
2005Operating cash flow-39605000
2006Operating cash flow19301000
2007Operating cash flow44541000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 29.2M 2007
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.93.8M53.1M12.5M-28.2M-68.8M199720032007
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Free cash flow19627000
1998Free cash flow-32882000
1999Free cash flow-55832000
2000Free cash flow33254000
2001Free cash flow3892000
2003Free cash flow82542000
2004Free cash flow27353000
2005Free cash flow-57596000
2006Free cash flow6057000
2007Free cash flow29195000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

136.2% 2007
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.147%110%74%37%0%1997-03-312003-03-292007
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003-03-29Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2004Liabilities / assets76.5%
2005Liabilities / assets129.5%
2006Liabilities / assets127.7%
2007Liabilities / assets136.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.92× 2007
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.54×1.91×1.27×0.64×0.00×19972003-03-292007
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.85×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.8×
1999Current assets / current liabilities2.36×
2000Current assets / current liabilities2.01×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.45×
2003-03-29Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2004Current assets / current liabilities1.98×
2005Current assets / current liabilities1.93×
2006Current assets / current liabilities2.05×
2007Current assets / current liabilities1.92×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1997 1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31
USD 7.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7638000 USD

1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31: 7638000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23167000 USD

1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31: 23167000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3540000 USD

1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31: 3540000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 19.63 million
Calculation and evidence

23167000 − 3540000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 19627000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31
−USD 17.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17417000 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: -17417000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 18.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18455000 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: -18455000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14427000 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: 14427000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 32.88 million
Calculation and evidence

-18455000 − 14427000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -32882000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31
USD 10.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10307000 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: 10307000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 38.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: -38341000 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: -38341000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17491000 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: 17491000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 55.83 million
Calculation and evidence

-38341000 − 17491000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -55832000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31
USD 4.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4872000 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 4872000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 48.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 48883000 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 48883000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15629000 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 15629000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 33.25 million
Calculation and evidence

48883000 − 15629000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 33254000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31
−USD 118.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -118902000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: -118902000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11975000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 11975000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8083000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 8083000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.89 million
Calculation and evidence

11975000 − 8083000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3892000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2002-03-30 – 2003-03-29
USD 145.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 145730000 USD

2002-03-30 – 2003-03-29: 145730000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 88.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 88190000 USD

2002-03-30 – 2003-03-29: 88190000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5648000 USD

2002-03-30 – 2003-03-29: 5648000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 82.54 million
Calculation and evidence

88190000 − 5648000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 82542000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-03-28 – 2004-03-27
USD 39.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: 39056000 USD

2003-03-28 – 2004-03-27: 39056000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 37.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 37766000 USD

2003-03-28 – 2004-03-27: 37766000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10413000 USD

2003-03-28 – 2004-03-27: 10413000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.35 million
Calculation and evidence

37766000 − 10413000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 27353000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2004-03-27 – 2005-03-26
−USD 47.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: -47912000 USD

2004-03-27 – 2005-03-26: -47912000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 39.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: -39605000 USD

2004-03-27 – 2005-03-26: -39605000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17991000 USD

2004-03-27 – 2005-03-26: 17991000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 57.6 million
Calculation and evidence

-39605000 − 17991000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -57596000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2005-03-26 – 2006-03-25
−USD 3.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3768000 USD

2005-03-26 – 2006-03-25: -3768000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 19.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19301000 USD

2005-03-26 – 2006-03-25: 19301000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13244000 USD

2005-03-26 – 2006-03-25: 13244000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.06 million
Calculation and evidence

19301000 − 13244000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 6057000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31
−USD 22.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: -22289000 USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31: -22289000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 44.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 44541000 USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31: 44541000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15346000 USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31: 15346000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 29.2 million
Calculation and evidence

44541000 − 15346000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 29195000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

33 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001043055, 1043055, edgar:1043055