BOOTH CREEK SKI HOLDINGS INC

EDGAR

34 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-09-15 to 2011-11-04. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

42.8 million USD

2005-01-28 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

11.43%

2005-01-28 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 4888000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 42777000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

14.5 million USD

2005-01-28 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 14467000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
1.05 million USD Source
Exact value

1052000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2011-11-04.

Financial data available through: 2004-10-29.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-10-29
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-10-29
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-10-29
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-10-29
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-10-29
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-10-29
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-10-29
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-10-29
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +0.3%

    Prior period

    USD 115.05 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 115.41 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    115410000 − 115047000 = 363000 USD

    115047000 USD · 2002-11-01 – 2003-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    115410000 USD · 2003-10-30 – 2004-10-29

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 3.53 million

    Prior period

    −USD 5.36 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 1.83 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -1831000 − -5361000 = 3530000 USD

    -5361000 USD · 2002-11-01 – 2003-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -1831000 USD · 2003-10-30 – 2004-10-29

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -1.6%

    Prior period

    USD 13.68 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 13.46 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    13461000 − 13684000 = -223000 USD

    13684000 USD · 2002-11-01 – 2003-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    13461000 USD · 2003-10-30 – 2004-10-29

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2004 2003-10-30 – 2004-10-29

  • Revenue USD 115.41 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 103.97 million 90% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 11.44 million 9.9% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 13.27 million 11% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 1.83 million −1.6% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 13.46 million 12% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 101% of revenue.
  • 1998 Net loss: net income was −17% of revenue.
  • 1999 Net loss: net income was −15% of revenue.
  • 2000 Net loss: net income was −0.3% of revenue.
  • 2001 Net loss: net income was −13% of revenue.
  • 2002 Net loss: net income was −1.6% of revenue.
  • 2003 Net loss: net income was −4.7% of revenue.
  • 2004 Net loss: net income was −1.6% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1997 1996-11-01 – 1997-10-3171807000 72823000 Derived -1016000 16077000 Derived -17093000 Unavailable
Source
1998 1997-10-31 – 1998-10-30104856000 103393000 Derived 1463000 18993000 Derived -17530000 Unavailable
Source
1999 1998-10-30 – 1999-10-29125724000 124456000 Derived 1268000 20061000 Derived -18793000 Unavailable
Source
2000 1999-10-28 – 2000-10-27128100000 107935000 Derived 20165000 20522000 Derived -357000 Unavailable
Source
2001 2000-11-03 – 2001-11-02107366000 105110000 Derived 2256000 16050000 Derived -13794000 Unavailable
Source
2002 2001-11-02 – 2002-11-01120532000 105765000 Derived 14767000 16637000 Derived -1870000 Unavailable
Source
2003 2002-11-01 – 2003-10-31115047000 107242000 Derived 7805000 13166000 Derived -5361000 Unavailable
Source
2004 2003-10-30 – 2004-10-29115410000 103973000 Derived 11437000 13268000 Derived -1831000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 115.4M 2004
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.138.3M103.8M69.2M34.6M0.0199720012004
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Revenue71807000
1998Revenue104856000
1999Revenue125724000
2000Revenue128100000
2001Revenue107366000
2002Revenue120532000
2003Revenue115047000
2004Revenue115410000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

0.3% 2004
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.51%33%15%-3%-21%199720012004
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1998Year over year46%
1999Year over year19.9%
2000Year over year1.9%
2001Year over year-16.2%
2002Year over year12.3%
2003Year over year-4.6%
2004Year over year0.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 9.9% 2004
Net margin -1.6% 2004
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.19%7%-4%-15%-27%199720012004
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Operating margin-1.4%
1998Operating margin1.4%
1999Operating margin1%
2000Operating margin15.7%
2001Operating margin2.1%
2002Operating margin12.3%
2003Operating margin6.8%
2004Operating margin9.9%
1997Net margin-23.8%
1998Net margin-16.7%
1999Net margin-14.9%
2000Net margin-0.3%
2001Net margin-12.8%
2002Net margin-1.6%
2003Net margin-4.7%
2004Net margin-1.6%
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 13.5M 2004
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.32.1M24.1M16.1M8.0M0.0199720012004
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Operating cash flow1552000
1998Operating cash flow7559000
1999Operating cash flow15393000
2000Operating cash flow29737000
2001Operating cash flow13366000
2002Operating cash flow23523000
2003Operating cash flow13684000
2004Operating cash flow13461000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Free cash flowUnavailable
1998Free cash flowUnavailable
1999Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flowUnavailable
2002Free cash flowUnavailable
2003Free cash flowUnavailable
2004Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997-10-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-10-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-10-29Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-10-27Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-11-02Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-11-01Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003-10-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2004-10-29Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.09× 2004
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.26×0.19×0.13×0.06×0.00×199720012004
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Current assets / current liabilities0.19×
1998Current assets / current liabilities0.19×
1999Current assets / current liabilities0.15×
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.24×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.15×
2002Current assets / current liabilities0.17×
2003Current assets / current liabilities0.11×
2004Current assets / current liabilities0.09×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1997 1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31
−USD 17.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17093000 USD

1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31: -17093000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1552000 USD

1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31: 1552000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1997-10-31 – 1998-10-30
−USD 17.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17530000 USD

1997-10-31 – 1998-10-30: -17530000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7559000 USD

1997-10-31 – 1998-10-30: 7559000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1998-10-30 – 1999-10-29
−USD 18.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18793000 USD

1998-10-30 – 1999-10-29: -18793000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15393000 USD

1998-10-30 – 1999-10-29: 15393000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 1999-10-28 – 2000-10-27
−USD 357,000
Exact value

Exact value: -357000 USD

1999-10-28 – 2000-10-27: -357000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 29.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 29737000 USD

1999-10-28 – 2000-10-27: 29737000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2000-11-03 – 2001-11-02
−USD 13.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13794000 USD

2000-11-03 – 2001-11-02: -13794000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13366000 USD

2000-11-03 – 2001-11-02: 13366000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2001-11-02 – 2002-11-01
−USD 1.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1870000 USD

2001-11-02 – 2002-11-01: -1870000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23523000 USD

2001-11-02 – 2002-11-01: 23523000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2002-11-01 – 2003-10-31
−USD 5.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5361000 USD

2002-11-01 – 2003-10-31: -5361000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13684000 USD

2002-11-01 – 2003-10-31: 13684000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2003-10-30 – 2004-10-29
−USD 1.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1831000 USD

2003-10-30 – 2004-10-29: -1831000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13461000 USD

2003-10-30 – 2004-10-29: 13461000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

34 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001037253, 1037253, edgar:1037253