CARDINAL COMMUNICATIONS, INC

EDGAR

54 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-09-10 to 2007-10-05. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

9.92 million USD

2006-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-6.95%

2006-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -689883 USD Source
  • Revenue: 9923880 USD Source

Operating cash flow

249 thousand USD

2006-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -844603 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1093822 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
435 thousand USD Source
Exact value

434594 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

36.2 million USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 27906065 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 12274618 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 4996482 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 5687714 USD · 2006-04-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 9923880 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-264 thousand USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -4767098 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5347909 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -3001082 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1093822 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -3001082 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -844603 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1093822 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2007-10-05.

Financial data available through: 2005-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +330.7%

    Prior period

    USD 6.48 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 27.91 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    27906065 − 6479420 = 21426645 USD

    6479420 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    27906065 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 753,566

    Prior period

    −USD 4.01 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 4.77 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -4767098 − -4013532 = -753566 USD

    -4013532 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -4767098 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -71.9%

    Prior period

    USD 637,772

    –

    Current period

    USD 179,100

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    179100 − 637772 = -458672 USD

    637772 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    179100 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

  • Revenue USD 27.91 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 11.23 million −40% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 4.77 million −17% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 179,100 0.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 4.95 million −18% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 802% of revenue.
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 104,024% of revenue.
  • 1998 Operating loss: operating costs were 19,016% of revenue.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 Operating loss: operating costs were 988% of revenue.
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-313337 26754 Derived -23417 820 Derived -24237 Unavailable
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31596 619981 Derived -619385 5419 Derived -624804 -127084 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-315440 1034464 Derived -1029024 8602 Derived -1037626 -331604 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-310 3969548 Derived -3969548 190874 Derived -4160422 Unavailable
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31403764 3987224 Derived -3583460 70896 Derived -3654356 Unavailable
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-316479420 14122544 Derived -7643124 UnavailableUnavailable-4651304 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-3127906065 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-11225277 -4946198 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 27.9M 2005
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.30.1M22.6M15.1M7.5M0.0199620022005
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Revenue3337
1997Revenue596
1998Revenue5440
2002Revenue0
2003Revenue403764
2004Revenue6479420
2005Revenue27906065

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

330.7% 2005
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,632%1,172%711%251%-209%199620022005
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1997Year over year-82.1%
1998Year over year812.8%
2002Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2003Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2004Year over year1,504.8%
2005Year over year330.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -118% 2004
Net margin -40.2% 2005
Free cash flow margin -17.7% 2005
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8,387%-22,015%-52,416%-82,818%-113,220%199620022005-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Operating margin-701.7%
1997Operating margin-103,923.7%
1998Operating margin-18,915.9%
2002Operating marginNot reported
2003Operating margin-887.5%
2004Operating margin-118%
2005-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1996Net margin-726.3%
1997Net margin-104,832.9%
1998Net margin-19,074%
2002Net marginNot reported
2003Net margin-905.1%
2004-12-31Net marginNot reported
2005Net margin-40.2%
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow margin-21,322.8%
1998Free cash flow margin-6,095.7%
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow margin-71.8%
2005Free cash flow margin-17.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -4.8M 2005
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.381.4K-1.0M-2.4M-3.8M-5.1M199620022005
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Operating cash flow-112120
1998Operating cash flow-305999
2002Operating cash flow-646837
2003Operating cash flow-1056395
2004Operating cash flow-4013532
2005Operating cash flow-4767098

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -4.9M 2005
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.395.7K-1.0M-2.5M-3.9M-5.3M199620022005
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1997Free cash flow-127084
1998Free cash flow-331604
2002Free cash flowUnavailable
2003Free cash flowUnavailable
2004Free cash flow-4651304
2005Free cash flow-4946198

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

96.9% 2005
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.148%111%74%37%0%1996-12-3120022005
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998Liabilities / assets74.6%
2002Liabilities / assets137.1%
2003-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2004-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2005Liabilities / assets96.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.62× 2004
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.67×0.50×0.33×0.17×0.00×199620022005-12-31
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Current assets / current liabilities0.24×
1997Current assets / current liabilities0×
1998Current assets / current liabilities0.03×
2002Current assets / current liabilities0.54×
2003Current assets / current liabilities0.5×
2004Current assets / current liabilities0.62×
2005-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 24,237
Exact value

Exact value: -24237 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -24237 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 624,804
Exact value

Exact value: -624804 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -624804 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 112,120
Exact value

Exact value: -112120 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -112120 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14,964
Exact value

Exact value: 14964 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 14964 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 127,084
Calculation and evidence

-112120 − 14964 USD

Exact free cash flow: -127084 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 1.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1037626 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -1037626 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 305,999
Exact value

Exact value: -305999 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -305999 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25,605
Exact value

Exact value: 25605 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 25605 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 331,604
Calculation and evidence

-305999 − 25605 USD

Exact free cash flow: -331604 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 10.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: -10930163 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -10930163 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 546,097
Exact value

Exact value: -546097 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -546097 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 614,193
Exact value

Exact value: 614193 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 614193 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.16 million
Calculation and evidence

-546097 − 614193 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1160290 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 21.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: -21855330 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -21855330 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 953,112
Exact value

Exact value: -953112 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -953112 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 125,000
Exact value

Exact value: 125000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 125000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.08 million
Calculation and evidence

-953112 − 125000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1078112 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 4.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4160422 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -4160422 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 646,837
Exact value

Exact value: -646837 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -646837 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 3.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3654356 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -3654356 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1056395 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -1056395 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−USD 4.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4013532 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -4013532 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 637,772
Exact value

Exact value: 637772 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 637772 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.65 million
Calculation and evidence

-4013532 − 637772 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4651304 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 11.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11225277 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -11225277 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4767098 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -4767098 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 179,100
Exact value

Exact value: 179100 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 179100 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.95 million
Calculation and evidence

-4767098 − 179100 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4946198 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

54 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001035398, 1035398, edgar:1035398

Also known as INTERNET MEDIA CORP, MEDIA ENTERTAINMENT INC, USURF AMERICA INC