UNIFIED FINANCIAL SERVICES INC

EDGAR

30 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-11-14 to 2004-05-13. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

4.08 million USD

2004-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

0.37%

2004-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 15246 USD Source
  • Revenue: 4078943 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-1.07 million USD

2004-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1071737 USD Source

Free cash flow

-1.11 million USD

2004-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1071737 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 42881 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
5.68 million USD Source
Exact value

5684601 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2004-05-13.

Financial data available through: 2001-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +9.9%

    Prior period

    USD 16.05 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 17.63 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    17627166 − 16046469 = 1580697 USD

    16046469 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    17627166 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 4.57 million

    Prior period

    −USD 1.2 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 3.37 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3368473 − -1202690 = 4571163 USD

    -1202690 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3368473 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -55%

    Prior period

    USD 9.31 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.19 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4186353 − 9307822 = -5121469 USD

    9307822 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4186353 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -57.5%

    Prior period

    USD 1.45 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 613,800

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    613800 − 1445190 = -831390 USD

    1445190 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    613800 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

  • Revenue USD 17.63 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 3.37 million 19% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 4.19 million 24% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 613,800 3.5% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 3.57 million 20% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 105% of revenue.
  • 1998 94%
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 108% of revenue.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 105% of revenue.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3119249217 20266750 Derived -1017533 -739600 Derived -277933 -330901 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3120809474 19507262 Derived 1302212 390051 Derived 912161 -666579 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-3114825794 16020773 Derived -1194979 555811 Derived -1750790 -318910 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3116046469 16810702 Derived -764233 438457 Derived -1202690 7862632 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-3117627166 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable3368473 3572553 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 17.6M 2001
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22.5M16.9M11.2M5.6M0.019971998199920002001
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Revenue19249217
1998Revenue20809474
1999Revenue14825794
2000Revenue16046469
2001Revenue17627166

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

9.9% 2001
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.13%2%-9%-21%-32%19971998199920002001
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1998Year over year8.1%
1999Year over year-28.8%
2000Year over year8.2%
2001Year over year9.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -4.8% 2000
Net margin 19.1% 2001
Free cash flow margin 20.3% 2001
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.54%36%19%1%-17%19971998199920002001-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Operating margin-5.3%
1998Operating margin6.3%
1999Operating margin-8.1%
2000Operating margin-4.8%
2001-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1997Net margin-1.4%
1998Net margin4.4%
1999Net margin-11.8%
2000Net margin-7.5%
2001Net margin19.1%
1997Free cash flow margin-1.7%
1998Free cash flow margin-3.2%
1999Free cash flow margin-2.2%
2000Free cash flow margin49%
2001Free cash flow margin20.3%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 4.2M 2001
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.10.1M7.3M4.6M1.8M-911.5K19971998199920002001
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Operating cash flow872138
1998Operating cash flow-154556
1999Operating cash flow1708725
2000Operating cash flow9307822
2001Operating cash flow4186353

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 3.6M 2001
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.5M6.1M3.6M1.1M-1.3M19971998199920002001
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Free cash flow-330901
1998Free cash flow-666579
1999Free cash flow-318910
2000Free cash flow7862632
2001Free cash flow3572553

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

79.1% 2001
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.86%65%43%22%0%19971998199920002001
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Liabilities / assets80%
1998Liabilities / assets64.3%
1999Liabilities / assets60.3%
2000Liabilities / assets79.5%
2001Liabilities / assets79.1%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.24× 2001
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.54×1.15×0.77×0.38×0.00×19971998199920002001
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.08×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.4×
1999Current assets / current liabilities1.42×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.17×
2001Current assets / current liabilities1.24×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 831,198
Exact value

Exact value: 831198 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 831198 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 898,171
Exact value

Exact value: 898171 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 898171 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 73,493
Exact value

Exact value: 73493 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 73493 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 824,678
Calculation and evidence

898171 − 73493 USD

Exact free cash flow: 824678 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 277,933
Exact value

Exact value: -277933 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -277933 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 872,138
Exact value

Exact value: 872138 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 872138 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1203039 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 1203039 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 330,901
Calculation and evidence

872138 − 1203039 USD

Exact free cash flow: -330901 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 912,161
Exact value

Exact value: 912161 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 912161 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 154,556
Exact value

Exact value: -154556 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -154556 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 512,023
Exact value

Exact value: 512023 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 512023 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 666,579
Calculation and evidence

-154556 − 512023 USD

Exact free cash flow: -666579 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 1.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1750790 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -1750790 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1708725 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 1708725 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2027635 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 2027635 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 318,910
Calculation and evidence

1708725 − 2027635 USD

Exact free cash flow: -318910 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 1.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1202690 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -1202690 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9307822 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 9307822 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1445190 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 1445190 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.86 million
Calculation and evidence

9307822 − 1445190 USD

Exact free cash flow: 7862632 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
USD 3.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3368473 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 3368473 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4186353 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 4186353 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 613,800
Exact value

Exact value: 613800 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 613800 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.57 million
Calculation and evidence

4186353 − 613800 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3572553 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

30 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001033926, 1033926, edgar:1033926

Also known as UNIFIED HOLDINGS INC