SILVERLEAF RESORTS INC

EDGAR

68 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-08-12 to 2011-05-12. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

60.1 million USD

2011-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

4.4%

2011-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

3.71 million USD

2011-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 3706000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
12 million USD Source
Exact value

12040000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

154 million USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 59095000 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 58476000 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 147796000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 171756000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 60061000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Net income

5.35 million USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 1940000 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 1625000 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 5775000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 6632000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 2643000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

7.51 million USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 1688000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5236000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5117000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1688000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 9038000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5117000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3706000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2011-05-12.

Financial data available through: 2010-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -8%

    Prior period

    USD 160.64 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 147.8 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    147796000 − 160639000 = -12843000 USD

    160639000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    147796000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +5.8%

    Prior period

    USD 5.46 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.78 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5775000 − 5458000 = 317000 USD

    5458000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5775000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 15.15 million

    Prior period

    −USD 6.11 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 9.04 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    9038000 − -6112000 = 15150000 USD

    -6112000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    9038000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

  • Revenue USD 147.8 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 5.78 million 3.9% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 9.04 million 6.1% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2008 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2009 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2010 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31191333000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-27209000 Unavailable
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31175058000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable22793000 Unavailable
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31167666000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-13920000 Unavailable
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31183677000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable13759000 Unavailable
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31201908000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable23167000 Unavailable
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31206884000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable23006000 Unavailable
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31255030000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable27704000 Unavailable
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31193249000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable17926000 Unavailable
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31160639000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable5458000 Unavailable
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31147796000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable5775000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 147.8M 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.275.4M206.6M137.7M68.9M0.0200120062010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Revenue191333000
2002Revenue175058000
2003Revenue167666000
2004Revenue183677000
2005Revenue201908000
2006Revenue206884000
2007Revenue255030000
2008Revenue193249000
2009Revenue160639000
2010Revenue147796000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-8% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.28%12%-4%-20%-36%200120062010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Year over year-32%
2002Year over year-8.5%
2003Year over year-4.2%
2004Year over year9.5%
2005Year over year9.9%
2006Year over year2.5%
2007Year over year23.3%
2008Year over year-24.2%
2009Year over year-16.9%
2010Year over year-8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 3.9% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.15.2%7.3%-0.6%-8.5%-16.4%2001-12-312006-12-312010-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2002-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2003-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2004-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2005-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2006-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2007-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2008-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2009-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2010-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2001Net margin-14.2%
2002Net margin13%
2003Net margin-8.3%
2004Net margin7.5%
2005Net margin11.5%
2006Net margin11.1%
2007Net margin10.9%
2008Net margin9.3%
2009Net margin3.4%
2010Net margin3.9%
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 9M 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.85.4M50.2M15.0M-20.2M-55.4M200120062010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Operating cash flow-23985000
2002Operating cash flow-11592000
2003Operating cash flow-7843000
2004Operating cash flow9404000
2005Operating cash flow75681000
2006Operating cash flow-45648000
2007Operating cash flow-39895000
2008Operating cash flow-21591000
2009Operating cash flow-6112000
2010Operating cash flow9038000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Free cash flowUnavailable
2002Free cash flowUnavailable
2003Free cash flowUnavailable
2004Free cash flowUnavailable
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

69.7% 2010
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.91%68%46%23%0%200120062010
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Liabilities / assets84.5%
2002Liabilities / assets74.5%
2003Liabilities / assets75.1%
2004Liabilities / assets72.5%
2005Liabilities / assets65.5%
2006Liabilities / assets68.8%
2007Liabilities / assets69.7%
2008Liabilities / assets69.9%
2009Liabilities / assets70%
2010Liabilities / assets69.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2003-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2004-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2007-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2008-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 27.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: -27209000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -27209000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 23.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: -23985000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -23985000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 22.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22793000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 22793000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 11.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11592000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -11592000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 13.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13920000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -13920000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7843000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -7843000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
USD 13.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13759000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 13759000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9404000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 9404000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 23.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23167000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 23167000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 75.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 75681000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 75681000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 23.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23006000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 23006000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 45.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: -45648000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -45648000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
USD 27.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27704000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 27704000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 39.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -39895000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -39895000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 17.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17926000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 17926000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 21.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: -21591000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -21591000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
USD 5.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5458000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 5458000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6112000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -6112000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 5.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5775000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 5775000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9038000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 9038000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

68 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001033032, 1033032, edgar:1033032