DELTEK, INC

EDGAR

46 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-05-14 to 2012-08-09. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

86 million USD

2012 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

10.23%

2012 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 8800000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 86019000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
40.1 million USD Source
Exact value

40090000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
153 million USD Source
Exact value

152619000 USD

Shares outstanding
68.9 million Unit1 Source
Exact value

68940405 Unit1

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2012-08-09.

Financial data available through: 2011-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Net income: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Total assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Total liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Current assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Current liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +21.8%

    Prior period

    Unit12 279.65 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 340.54 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    340541000 − 279648000 = 60893000 Unit12

    279648000 Unit12 · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    340541000 Unit12 · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +Unit12 1.53 million

    Prior period

    −Unit12 4.92 million

    –

    Current period

    −Unit12 3.39 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -3390000 − -4922000 = 1532000 Unit12

    -4922000 Unit12 · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -3390000 Unit12 · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -10.1%

    Prior period

    Unit12 63.04 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 56.7 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    56703000 − 63039000 = -6336000 Unit12

    63039000 Unit12 · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    56703000 Unit12 · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +305.1%

    Prior period

    Unit12 4.93 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 19.95 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    19949000 − 4925000 = 15024000 Unit12

    4925000 Unit12 · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    19949000 Unit12 · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

  • Revenue Unit12 340.54 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue Unit12 124.35 million 37% of revenue
  • Operating expenses Unit12 212.09 million 62% of revenue
  • Operating income Unit12 4.11 million 1.2% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unit12 56.7 million 17% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unit12 19.95 million 5.9% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived Unit12 36.75 million 11% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2009 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2010 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2011 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31265821000 226516000 Derived 39305000 UnavailableUnavailable57408000 Derived
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31279648000 270054000 Derived 9594000 UnavailableUnavailable58114000 Derived
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31340541000 336432000 Derived 4109000 UnavailableUnavailable36754000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in Unit12.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Unit12 340.5M 2011
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.367.8M275.8M183.9M91.9M0.0200920102011
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2009Revenue265821000
2010Revenue279648000
2011Revenue340541000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

21.8% 2011
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.23.5%17.6%11.8%5.9%0.0%200920102011
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2010Year over year5.2%
2011Year over year21.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 1.2% 2011
Free cash flow margin 10.8% 2011
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.23.3%17.5%11.7%5.8%0.0%200920102011
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Operating margin14.8%
2010Operating margin3.4%
2011Operating margin1.2%
2009-12-31Net marginNot reported
2010-12-31Net marginNot reported
2011-12-31Net marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow margin21.6%
2010Free cash flow margin20.8%
2011Free cash flow margin10.8%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Unit12 56.7M 2011
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.68.1M51.1M34.0M17.0M0.0200920102011
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2009Operating cash flow59776000
2010Operating cash flow63039000
2011Operating cash flow56703000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Unit12 36.8M 2011
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.62.8M47.1M31.4M15.7M0.0200920102011
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2009Free cash flow57408000
2010Free cash flow58114000
2011Free cash flow36754000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2011-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2011-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit12 59.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 59776000 Unit12

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 59776000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 2.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2368000 Unit12

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 2368000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 57.41 million
Calculation and evidence

59776000 − 2368000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: 57408000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit12 63.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 63039000 Unit12

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 63039000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 4.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4925000 Unit12

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 4925000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 58.11 million
Calculation and evidence

63039000 − 4925000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: 58114000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit12 56.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 56703000 Unit12

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 56703000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 19.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19949000 Unit12

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 19949000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 36.75 million
Calculation and evidence

56703000 − 19949000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: 36754000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

46 filings · 770 latest values · 770 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001029299, 1029299, edgar:1029299

Also known as DELTEK SYSTEMS CORP, DELTEK SYSTEMS INC, DELTEK, INC