SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.

EDGAR

544 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2010-10-27 to 2026-09-29. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist
Cash and cash equivalents
72.6 trillion JPY Source
Exact value

72637222000000 JPY

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-09-29.

Financial data available through: 2026-03-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • revenue: No compatible figures in this window
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Total assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Total liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    +137.9%

    Prior period

    JPY 478.13 billion

    –

    Current period

    JPY 1.14 trillion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1137557000000 − 478132000000 = 659425000000 JPY

    478132000000 JPY · 2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1137557000000 JPY · 2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -310.7%

    Prior period

    JPY 3.07 trillion

    –

    Current period

    −JPY 6.46 trillion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -6461096000000 − 3066127000000 = -9527223000000 JPY

    3066127000000 JPY · 2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -6461096000000 JPY · 2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +74.1%

    Prior period

    JPY 98.5 billion

    –

    Current period

    JPY 171.52 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    171518000000 − 98498000000 = 73020000000 JPY

    98498000000 JPY · 2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    171518000000 JPY · 2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(JPY)Source evidence

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2017 2016-04-01 – 2017-03-31
JPY 627.87 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 627870000000 JPY

2016-04-01 – 2017-03-31: 627870000000 JPY Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 3.74 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: 3740599000000 JPY

2016-04-01 – 2017-03-31: 3740599000000 JPY Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2018 2017-04-01 – 2018-03-31
JPY 760 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 759998000000 JPY

2017-04-01 – 2018-03-31: 759998000000 JPY Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 11.17 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: 11171981000000 JPY

2017-04-01 – 2018-03-31: 11171981000000 JPY Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2019 2018-04-01 – 2019-03-31
JPY 541.93 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 541932000000 JPY

2018-04-01 – 2019-03-31: 541932000000 JPY Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 2.79 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: 2785833000000 JPY

2018-04-01 – 2019-03-31: 2785833000000 JPY Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2020 2019-04-01 – 2020-03-31
JPY 200.05 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 200052000000 JPY

2019-04-01 – 2020-03-31: 200052000000 JPY Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 8.88 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: 8883234000000 JPY

2019-04-01 – 2020-03-31: 8883234000000 JPY Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2021 2020-04-01 – 2021-03-31
JPY 687.48 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 687483000000 JPY

2020-04-01 – 2021-03-31: 687483000000 JPY Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 18.32 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: 18322359000000 JPY

2020-04-01 – 2021-03-31: 18322359000000 JPY Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2021-04-01 – 2022-03-31
JPY 499.57 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 499573000000 JPY

2021-04-01 – 2022-03-31: 499573000000 JPY Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 5.1 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: 5101193000000 JPY

2021-04-01 – 2022-03-31: 5101193000000 JPY Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 81.37 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 81367000000 JPY

2021-04-01 – 2022-03-31: 81367000000 JPY Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 5.02 trillion
Calculation and evidence

5101193000000 − 81367000000 JPY

Exact free cash flow: 5019826000000 JPY

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31
JPY 911.83 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 911831000000 JPY

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31: 911831000000 JPY Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−JPY 5.24 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: -5239906000000 JPY

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31: -5239906000000 JPY Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 87.99 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 87989000000 JPY

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31: 87989000000 JPY Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−JPY 5.33 trillion
Calculation and evidence

-5239906000000 − 87989000000 JPY

Exact free cash flow: -5327895000000 JPY

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31
JPY 873.35 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 873346000000 JPY

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31: 873346000000 JPY Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 1.04 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: 1036630000000 JPY

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31: 1036630000000 JPY Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 119.71 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 119710000000 JPY

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31: 119710000000 JPY Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 916.92 billion
Calculation and evidence

1036630000000 − 119710000000 JPY

Exact free cash flow: 916920000000 JPY

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31
JPY 478.13 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 478132000000 JPY

2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31: 478132000000 JPY Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 3.07 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: 3066127000000 JPY

2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31: 3066127000000 JPY Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 98.5 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 98498000000 JPY

2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31: 98498000000 JPY Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 2.97 trillion
Calculation and evidence

3066127000000 − 98498000000 JPY

Exact free cash flow: 2967629000000 JPY

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2026 2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31
JPY 1.14 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: 1137557000000 JPY

2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31: 1137557000000 JPY Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−JPY 6.46 trillion
Exact value

Exact value: -6461096000000 JPY

2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31: -6461096000000 JPY Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

JPY 171.52 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 171518000000 JPY

2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31: 171518000000 JPY Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−JPY 6.63 trillion
Calculation and evidence

-6461096000000 − 171518000000 JPY

Exact free cash flow: -6632614000000 JPY

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

544 filings · 1,438 latest values · 1,438 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001022837, 1022837, SMFG, SMFNF, edgar:1022837

Also known as SUMITOMO BANK LTD TOKYO /FI, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC., SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP/FI