Revenue
-3.57 million USD
2001-08-31 · USD
31 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-01-15 to 2002-11-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.
2840812 USD
The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.
-2.16 million USD
2000-09-01 – 2001-08-31
-866 thousand USD
2001-03-01 – 2002-02-28
240 thousand USD
2000-06-01 – 2001-05-31
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2002-11-14.
Financial data available through: 2001-08-31.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 6.32 million
–
Current period
USD 40,422
–
40422 − 6319304 = -6278882 USD
6319304 USD · 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31
Inspect prior input Prior source40422 USD · 2000-09-01 – 2001-08-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−USD 2.26 million
–
Current period
−USD 9.68 million
–
-9681732 − -2261306 = -7420426 USD
-2261306 USD · 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31
Inspect prior input Prior source-9681732 USD · 2000-09-01 – 2001-08-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−USD 1.14 million
–
Current period
−USD 1.85 million
–
-1847660 − -1141714 = -705946 USD
-1141714 USD · 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31
Inspect prior input Prior source-1847660 USD · 2000-09-01 – 2001-08-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 112,837
–
Current period
USD 13,339
–
13339 − 112837 = -99498 USD
112837 USD · 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31
Inspect prior input Prior source13339 USD · 2000-09-01 – 2001-08-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 1995-09-01 – 1996-08-31 | 12159534 | 11128288 Derived | 1031246 | 490796 Derived | 540450 | 340284 Derived | Source
|
| 1996 1995-12-01 – 1996-11-30 | 2947342 | 2582961 Derived | 364381 | 101232 Derived | 263149 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1997 1996-09-01 – 1997-08-31 | 10508193 | 9671938 Derived | 836255 | 263556 Derived | 572699 | 213764 Derived | Source
|
| 1998 1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31 | 9403053 | 10587187 Derived | -1184134 | -373854 Derived | -810280 | 525579 Derived | Source
|
| 1999 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31 | 6881838 | 7544658 Derived | -662820 | -601107 Derived | -61713 | 2706 Derived | Source
|
| 2000 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31 | 6319304 | 8601750 Derived | -2282446 | -21140 Derived | -2261306 | -1254551 Derived | Source
|
| 2001 2000-09-01 – 2001-08-31 | 40422 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -9681732 | -1860999 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | Revenue | 12159534 |
|
| 1996 | Revenue | 2947342 |
|
| 1997 | Revenue | 10508193 |
|
| 1998 | Revenue | 9403053 |
|
| 1999 | Revenue | 6881838 |
|
| 2000 | Revenue | 6319304 |
|
| 2001 | Revenue | 40422 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 1996 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 1997 | Year over year | -13.6% |
|
| 1998 | Year over year | -10.5% |
|
| 1999 | Year over year | -26.8% |
|
| 2000 | Year over year | -8.2% |
|
| 2001 | Year over year | -99.4% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | Operating margin | 8.5% |
|
| 1996 | Operating margin | 12.4% |
|
| 1997 | Operating margin | 8% |
|
| 1998 | Operating margin | -12.6% |
|
| 1999 | Operating margin | -9.6% |
|
| 2000 | Operating margin | -36.1% |
|
| 2001-08-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 1996 | Net margin | 4.4% |
|
| 1996 | Net margin | 8.9% |
|
| 1997 | Net margin | 5.5% |
|
| 1998 | Net margin | -8.6% |
|
| 1999 | Net margin | -0.9% |
|
| 2000 | Net margin | -35.8% |
|
| 2001 | Net margin | -23,951.6% |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow margin | 2.8% |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1997 | Free cash flow margin | 2% |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow margin | 5.6% |
|
| 1999 | Free cash flow margin | 0% |
|
| 2000 | Free cash flow margin | -19.9% |
|
| 2001 | Free cash flow margin | -4,603.9% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | Operating cash flow | 453102 |
|
| 1996 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 1997 | Operating cash flow | 712843 |
|
| 1998 | Operating cash flow | 1202731 |
|
| 1999 | Operating cash flow | 3722 |
|
| 2000 | Operating cash flow | -1141714 |
|
| 2001 | Operating cash flow | -1847660 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | Free cash flow | 340284 |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow | Unavailable | No source recorded |
| 1997 | Free cash flow | 213764 |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow | 525579 |
|
| 1999 | Free cash flow | 2706 |
|
| 2000 | Free cash flow | -1254551 |
|
| 2001 | Free cash flow | -1860999 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1996-08-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1996-11-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1997-08-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1998 | Liabilities / assets | 19.4% |
|
| 1999 | Liabilities / assets | 666.4% |
|
| 2000 | Liabilities / assets | 61.2% |
|
| 2001 | Liabilities / assets | 65.5% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.21× |
|
| 1996 | Current assets / current liabilities | 4.07× |
|
| 1997 | Current assets / current liabilities | 18.3× |
|
| 1998 | Current assets / current liabilities | 4.46× |
|
| 1999 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.12× |
|
| 2000 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.27× |
|
| 2001 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.35× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 1995-09-01 – 1996-08-31 | USD 540,450 Exact valueExact value: 540450 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 453,102 Exact valueExact value: 453102 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 112,818 Exact valueExact value: 112818 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 340,284 Calculation and evidence453102 − 112818 USD Exact free cash flow: 340284 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1996 1995-12-01 – 1996-11-30 | USD 263,149 Exact valueExact value: 263149 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1997 1996-09-01 – 1997-08-31 | USD 572,699 Exact valueExact value: 572699 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 712,843 Exact valueExact value: 712843 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 499,079 Exact valueExact value: 499079 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 213,764 Calculation and evidence712843 − 499079 USD Exact free cash flow: 213764 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1998 1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31 | −USD 810,280 Exact valueExact value: -810280 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.2 million Exact valueExact value: 1202731 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 677,152 Exact valueExact value: 677152 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 525,579 Calculation and evidence1202731 − 677152 USD Exact free cash flow: 525579 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1999 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31 | −USD 61,713 Exact valueExact value: -61713 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3,722 Exact valueExact value: 3722 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1,016 Exact valueExact value: 1016 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2,706 Calculation and evidence3722 − 1016 USD Exact free cash flow: 2706 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2000 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31 | −USD 2.26 million Exact valueExact value: -2261306 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 1.14 million Exact valueExact value: -1141714 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 112,837 Exact valueExact value: 112837 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 1.25 million Calculation and evidence-1141714 − 112837 USD Exact free cash flow: -1254551 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2001 2000-09-01 – 2001-08-31 | −USD 9.68 million Exact valueExact value: -9681732 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 1.85 million Exact valueExact value: -1847660 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 13,339 Exact valueExact value: 13339 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 1.86 million Calculation and evidence-1847660 − 13339 USD Exact free cash flow: -1860999 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
31 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001020726, 1020726, edgar:1020726
Also known as HERTZ TECHNOLOGY GROUP INC