IRON MOUNTAIN INC

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 6.902B, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 6.15B.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

2.03 billion USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 2029062000 USD Source

Operating margin

18.41%

2026 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 373528000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 2029062000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

549 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 887813000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 338550000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-38.9 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 887813000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 338550000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1106206000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 518013000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
251 million USD Source
Exact value

250710000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
17.3 billion USD Source
Exact value

17349649000 USD

Shares outstanding
298 million shares Source
Exact value

297662013 shares

Reported share-count change

0.81% · 2.39 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 295271945 shares · 2025-06-30· Source
  • 297662013 shares · 2026-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

7.56 billion USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 1754093000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 6901737000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 5058570000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1936149000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 2029062000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

1.66 billion USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 840001000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 572425000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1339999000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 840001000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 338550000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 887813000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 338550000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

2.15 billion USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 1755383000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1231523000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2271628000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1755383000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 518013000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1106206000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 518013000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

-491 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 840001000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 572425000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1339999000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 840001000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 338550000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 887813000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 338550000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1755383000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1231523000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2271628000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1755383000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 518013000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1106206000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 518013000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-05.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • net income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +12.2%

    Prior period

    USD 6.15 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 6.9 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    6901737000 − 6149909000 = 751828000 USD

    6149909000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    6901737000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +12%

    Prior period

    USD 1.2 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.34 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1339999000 − 1196708000 = 143291000 USD

    1196708000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1339999000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +26.8%

    Prior period

    USD 1.79 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.27 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2271628000 − 1791564000 = 480064000 USD

    1791564000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2271628000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 6.9 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 5.74 billion 83% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 1.16 billion 17% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 1.34 billion 19% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 2.27 billion 33% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 931.63 million −13% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2016 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2019 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2020 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2021 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2022 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2023 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2024 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2025 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-313511453000 3009847000 Derived 501606000 UnavailableUnavailable215292000 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-313845578000 3211527000 Derived 634051000 UnavailableUnavailable377837000 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-311603306000 795039000 Derived 808267000 UnavailableUnavailable475487000 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-311581497000 800159000 Derived 781338000 UnavailableUnavailable273672000 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-314147270000 3212485000 Derived 934785000 UnavailableUnavailable549394000 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-314491531000 3637359000 Derived 854172000 UnavailableUnavailable147820000 Derived
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-315103574000 4053703000 Derived 1049871000 UnavailableUnavailable52317000 Derived
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-315480289000 4558511000 Derived 921778000 UnavailableUnavailable-225656000 Derived
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-316149909000 5140390000 Derived 1009519000 UnavailableUnavailable-594856000 Derived
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-316901737000 5737915000 Derived 1163822000 UnavailableUnavailable-931629000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 6.9B 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.5B5.6B3.7B1.9B0.0201620212025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Revenue3511453000
2017Revenue3845578000
2018Revenue1603306000
2019Revenue1581497000
2020Revenue4147270000
2021Revenue4491531000
2022Revenue5103574000
2023Revenue5480289000
2024Revenue6149909000
2025Revenue6901737000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

12.2% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.180%116%52%-12%-76%201620212025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2017Year over year9.5%
2018Year over year-58.3%
2019Year over year-1.4%
2020Year over year162.2%
2021Year over year8.3%
2022Year over year13.6%
2023Year over year7.4%
2024Year over year12.2%
2025Year over year12.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 16.9% 2025
Free cash flow margin -13.5% 2025
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.56%37%18%-0%-19%201620212025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Operating margin14.3%
2017Operating margin16.5%
2018Operating margin50.4%
2019Operating margin49.4%
2020Operating margin22.5%
2021Operating margin19%
2022Operating margin20.6%
2023Operating margin16.8%
2024Operating margin16.4%
2025Operating margin16.9%
2016-12-31Net marginNot reported
2017-12-31Net marginNot reported
2018-12-31Net marginNot reported
2019-12-31Net marginNot reported
2020-12-31Net marginNot reported
2021-12-31Net marginNot reported
2022-12-31Net marginNot reported
2023-12-31Net marginNot reported
2024-12-31Net marginNot reported
2025-12-31Net marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow margin6.1%
2017Free cash flow margin9.8%
2018Free cash flow margin29.7%
2019Free cash flow margin17.3%
2020Free cash flow margin13.2%
2021Free cash flow margin3.3%
2022Free cash flow margin1%
2023Free cash flow margin-4.1%
2024Free cash flow margin-9.7%
2025Free cash flow margin-13.5%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 1.3B 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.4B1.1B723.6M361.8M0.0201620212025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Operating cash flow543895000
2017Operating cash flow720968000
2018Operating cash flow935549000
2019Operating cash flow966655000
2020Operating cash flow987657000
2021Operating cash flow758902000
2022Operating cash flow927695000
2023Operating cash flow1113567000
2024Operating cash flow1196708000
2025Operating cash flow1339999000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -931.6M 2025
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.667.9M238.4M-191.1M-620.6M-1.1B201620212025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Free cash flow215292000
2017Free cash flow377837000
2018Free cash flow475487000
2019Free cash flow273672000
2020Free cash flow549394000
2021Free cash flow147820000
2022Free cash flow52317000
2023Free cash flow-225656000
2024Free cash flow-594856000
2025Free cash flow-931629000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2017-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2018-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2019-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2020-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2021-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2022-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2023-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2024-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2025-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.74× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.58×1.19×0.79×0.40×0.00×201620212025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Current assets / current liabilities1.06×
2017Current assets / current liabilities1.47×
2018Current assets / current liabilities0.81×
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.63×
2020Current assets / current liabilities0.64×
2021Current assets / current liabilities0.71×
2022Current assets / current liabilities0.81×
2023Current assets / current liabilities0.78×
2024Current assets / current liabilities0.55×
2025Current assets / current liabilities0.74×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 543.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 543895000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 543895000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 328.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: 328603000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 328603000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 215.29 million
Calculation and evidence

543895000 − 328603000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 215292000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 720.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 720968000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 720968000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 343.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 343131000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 343131000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 377.84 million
Calculation and evidence

720968000 − 343131000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 377837000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 935.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 935549000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 935549000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 460.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: 460062000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 460062000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 475.49 million
Calculation and evidence

935549000 − 460062000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 475487000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 966.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 966655000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 966655000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 692.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 692983000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 692983000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 273.67 million
Calculation and evidence

966655000 − 692983000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 273672000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 987.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 987657000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 987657000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 438.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 438263000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 438263000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 549.39 million
Calculation and evidence

987657000 − 438263000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 549394000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 758.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 758902000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 758902000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 611.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 611082000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 611082000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 147.82 million
Calculation and evidence

758902000 − 611082000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 147820000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 927.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 927695000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 927695000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 875.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: 875378000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 875378000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 52.32 million
Calculation and evidence

927695000 − 875378000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 52317000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 1.11 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1113567000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 1113567000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.34 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1339223000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 1339223000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 225.66 million
Calculation and evidence

1113567000 − 1339223000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -225656000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 1.2 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1196708000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 1196708000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.79 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1791564000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 1791564000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 594.86 million
Calculation and evidence

1196708000 − 1791564000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -594856000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 1.34 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1339999000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 1339999000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.27 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 2271628000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 2271628000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 931.63 million
Calculation and evidence

1339999000 − 2271628000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -931629000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

284 filings · 12,175 latest values · 12,171 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001020569, 1020569, IRM, edgar:1020569

Also known as IRON MOUNTAIN INC, IRON MOUNTAIN INC/PA, IRON MOUNTAIN INCORPORATED, PIERCE LEAHY CORP