Applied Natural Gas Fuels, Inc.

EDGAR

32 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2000-04-27 to 2011-08-19. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

6.4 million USD

2011-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

6.17%

2011-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 395000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 6403000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
5.02 million USD Source
Exact value

5017000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
22.7 million USD Source
Exact value

22717000 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2011-08-19.

Financial data available through: 2010-04-13.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • Operating cash flow: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • Capital expenditure: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • Total liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-13
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

No unambiguous prior-year comparison is available for the latest reporting period.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Net income, Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2009-04-14 – 2010-04-13

  • Revenue USD 22.19 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 23.67 million 107% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 1.47 million −6.6% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 11.65 million 52% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 13.12 million −59% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 1.97 million 8.9% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 3.17 million 14% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 1.2 million −5.4% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 143% of revenue.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 107% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-150507 Unavailable
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-310 319289 Derived -319289 0 Derived -319289 Unavailable
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-310 265695 Derived -265695 194400 Derived -460095 Unavailable
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-310 245298 Derived -245298 125662 Derived -370960 Unavailable
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-3122192000 31718000 Derived -9526000 3593000 Derived -13119000 Unavailable
Source
2010 2009-04-14 – 2010-04-1322192000 23666000 Derived -1474000 11645000 Derived -13119000 -1200000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 22.2M 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.24.0M18.0M12.0M6.0M0.0200420072010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Revenue0
2005Revenue0
2006Revenue0
2007Revenue0
2009Revenue22192000
2010Revenue22192000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2005Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2006Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2007Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2009Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2010Year over yearNo prior comparable period

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -6.6% 2010
Net margin -59.1% 2010
Free cash flow margin -5.4% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5%-12%-30%-47%-64%2004-12-3120072010
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2005Operating marginNot reported
2006Operating marginNot reported
2007Operating marginNot reported
2009Operating margin-42.9%
2010Operating margin-6.6%
2004Net marginNot reported
2005Net marginNot reported
2006Net marginNot reported
2007Net marginNot reported
2009Net margin-59.1%
2010Net margin-59.1%
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow margin-5.4%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 2M 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.1M1.6M1.1M531.4K0.0200420072010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2005Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2006Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2009Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2010Operating cash flow1968000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -1.2M 2010
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.96.0K-252.0K-600.0K-948.0K-1.3M200420072010
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2005Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2006Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2007Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2009Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2010Free cash flow-1200000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

156.7% 2010
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.169%127%85%42%0%200420072010
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004Liabilities / assets2%
2005Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2006Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2007Liabilities / assets79.9%
2009Liabilities / assets156.7%
2010Liabilities / assets156.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.07× 2010
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.12×0.09×0.06×0.03×0.00×200420072010
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004Current assets / current liabilities0×
2005Current assets / current liabilities0×
2006Current assets / current liabilities0×
2007Current assets / current liabilities0.11×
2009Current assets / current liabilities0.07×
2010Current assets / current liabilities0.07×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2004 2003-07-27 – 2004-07-26
−USD 242,688
Exact value

Exact value: -242688 USD

2003-07-27 – 2004-07-26: -242688 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 150,507
Exact value

Exact value: -150507 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -150507 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2004-07-27 – 2005-07-26
−USD 150,507
Exact value

Exact value: -150507 USD

2004-07-27 – 2005-07-26: -150507 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 39
Exact value

Exact value: -39 USD

2004-07-27 – 2005-07-26: -39 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 319,289
Exact value

Exact value: -319289 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -319289 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 460,095
Exact value

Exact value: -460095 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -460095 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 370,960
Exact value

Exact value: -370960 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -370960 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 13.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13119000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -13119000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2009-04-14 – 2010-04-13
−USD 13.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13119000 USD

2009-04-14 – 2010-04-13: -13119000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1968000 USD

2009-04-14 – 2010-04-13: 1968000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3168000 USD

2009-04-14 – 2010-04-13: 3168000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.2 million
Calculation and evidence

1968000 − 3168000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1200000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

32 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001016900, 1016900, edgar:1016900

Also known as PAPER COMPUTER CORP, PNG VENTURES INC, PNG VENTURES INC/CA