UNITED AUSTRALIA PACIFIC INC

EDGAR

29 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-08-29 to 2001-11-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

44.3 million USD

2001-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-85.96%

2001-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -38102000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 44325000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-23.5 million USD

2001-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -56291000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -32744000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-35.5 million USD

2001-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -56291000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -32744000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 37388000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 25437000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
7.95 million USD Source
Exact value

7947000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

-201 million USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -121401000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -73030000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -56636000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -50773000 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -45189000 USD · 2001-07-01 – 2001-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-58.6 million USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -46936000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -44673000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -15199000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -32744000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -15199000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -56291000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -32744000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

73.9 million USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 113786000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 77304000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 9244000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 25437000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 9244000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 37388000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 25437000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source

Free cash flow

-132 million USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -46936000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -44673000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -15199000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -32744000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -15199000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -56291000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -32744000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 113786000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 77304000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 9244000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 25437000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 9244000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 37388000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 25437000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2001-11-14.

Financial data available through: 2000-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +16.9%

    Prior period

    USD 151.72 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 177.31 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    177313000 − 151722000 = 25591000 USD

    151722000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    177313000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -399.1%

    Prior period

    USD 40.59 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 121.4 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -121401000 − 40591000 = -161992000 USD

    40591000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -121401000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 28.08 million

    Prior period

    −USD 18.86 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 46.94 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -46936000 − -18856000 = -28080000 USD

    -18856000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -46936000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -3.4%

    Prior period

    USD 117.82 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 113.79 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    113786000 − 117819000 = -4033000 USD

    117819000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    113786000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

  • Revenue USD 177.31 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 339.32 million 191% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 162.01 million −91% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 40.61 million −23% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 121.4 million −68% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 46.94 million −26% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 113.79 million 64% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 160.72 million −91% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 271% of revenue.
  • 1998 Operating loss: operating costs were 249% of revenue.
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 198% of revenue.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 191% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3168961000 186817000 Derived -117856000 50200000 Derived -168056000 -126042000 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3189819000 223723000 Derived -133904000 72387000 Derived -206291000 -95308000 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31151722000 299799000 Derived -148077000 -188668000 Derived 40591000 -136675000 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31177313000 339324000 Derived -162011000 -40610000 Derived -121401000 -160722000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 177.3M 2000
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.191.5M143.6M95.7M47.9M0.01997199819992000
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Revenue68961000
1998Revenue89819000
1999Revenue151722000
2000Revenue177313000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

16.9% 2000
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.74%56%37%19%0%1997199819992000
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1998Year over year30.2%
1999Year over year68.9%
2000Year over year16.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -91.4% 2000
Net margin -68.5% 2000
Free cash flow margin -90.6% 2000
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.48%-30%-108%-187%-265%1997199819992000
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Operating margin-170.9%
1998Operating margin-149.1%
1999Operating margin-97.6%
2000Operating margin-91.4%
1997Net margin-243.7%
1998Net margin-229.7%
1999Net margin26.8%
2000Net margin-68.5%
1997Free cash flow margin-182.8%
1998Free cash flow margin-106.1%
1999Free cash flow margin-90.1%
2000Free cash flow margin-90.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -46.9M 2000
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.8M-9.9M-23.5M-37.1M-50.7M1997199819992000
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Operating cash flow-24907000
1998Operating cash flow-23842000
1999Operating cash flow-18856000
2000Operating cash flow-46936000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -160.7M 2000
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.12.9M-33.8M-80.4M-127.0M-173.6M1997199819992000
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Free cash flow-126042000
1998Free cash flow-95308000
1999Free cash flow-136675000
2000Free cash flow-160722000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

143.9% 2000
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.255%191%128%64%0%1997199819992000
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Liabilities / assets154.7%
1998Liabilities / assets236.4%
1999Liabilities / assets112.1%
2000Liabilities / assets143.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.73× 2000
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.99×3.74×2.50×1.25×0.00×1997199819992000
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Current assets / current liabilities0.87×
1998Current assets / current liabilities0.17×
1999Current assets / current liabilities4.62×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.73×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 1.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1674000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -1674000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 17.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17233000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -17233000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5652000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -5652000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7648000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 7648000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 13.3 million
Calculation and evidence

-5652000 − 7648000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -13300000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 87.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: -87986000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -87986000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 17.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17419000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -17419000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 187.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 187100000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 187100000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 204.52 million
Calculation and evidence

-17419000 − 187100000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -204519000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 168.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: -168056000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -168056000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 24.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: -24907000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -24907000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 101.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 101135000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 101135000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 126.04 million
Calculation and evidence

-24907000 − 101135000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -126042000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 206.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: -206291000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -206291000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 23.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: -23842000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -23842000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 71.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: 71466000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 71466000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 95.31 million
Calculation and evidence

-23842000 − 71466000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -95308000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 40.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: 40591000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 40591000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 18.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18856000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -18856000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 117.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: 117819000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 117819000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 136.68 million
Calculation and evidence

-18856000 − 117819000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -136675000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 121.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: -121401000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -121401000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 46.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -46936000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -46936000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 113.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 113786000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 113786000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 160.72 million
Calculation and evidence

-46936000 − 113786000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -160722000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

29 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001015611, 1015611, edgar:1015611

Also known as UIH AUSTRALIA PACIFIC INC