CHINA EDUCATION TECHNOLOGY, INC.

EDGAR

20 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2007-03-23 to 2010-11-19. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

37.3 thousand USD

2010-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-107.31%

2010-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -40072 USD Source
  • Revenue: 37342 USD Source

Operating cash flow

722 thousand USD

2010-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 689479 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -32969 USD Source

Free cash flow

722 thousand USD

2010-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 689479 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -32969 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1845 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1840 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
24.1 thousand USD Source
Exact value

24115 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

-94.9 thousand USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 1017314 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1166281 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 6682 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 9995 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 37342 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source

Net income

-673 thousand USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 63215 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 581260 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -39752 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -213173 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 98005 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2010-11-19.

Financial data available through: 2009-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Operating income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-12-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -65%

    Prior period

    USD 2.91 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.02 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1017314 − 2910453 = -1893139 USD

    2910453 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1017314 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -87.5%

    Prior period

    USD 504,890

    –

    Current period

    USD 63,215

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    63215 − 504890 = -441675 USD

    504890 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    63215 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 48,908

    Prior period

    −USD 345,178

    –

    Current period

    −USD 296,270

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -296270 − -345178 = 48908 USD

    -345178 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -296270 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +1,292.9%

    Prior period

    USD 8,304

    –

    Current period

    USD 115,668

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    115668 − 8304 = 107364 USD

    8304 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    115668 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

  • Revenue USD 1.02 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 306,310 30% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 803,899 79% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 92,894 −9.1% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 156,109 −15% of revenue
  • Net income USD 63,215 6.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 296,270 −29% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 115,668 11% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 411,938 −40% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2007 Operating loss: operating costs were 115% of revenue.
  • 2008 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 109% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2006 2005-03-24 – 2006-03-230 607673 Derived -607673 0 Derived -607673 Unavailable
Source
2006 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-310 242725 Derived -242725 0 Derived -242725 Unavailable
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-310 763775 Derived -763775 1386 Derived -765161 Unavailable
Source
2007 2006-03-24 – 2007-03-230 765161 Derived -765161 0 Derived -765161 Unavailable
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-311056602 1212157 Derived -155555 -41977 Derived -113578 -57510 Derived
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-312910453 2431833 Derived 478620 -26270 Derived 504890 -353482 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-311017314 1110208 Derived -92894 -156109 Derived 63215 -411938 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1M 2009
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.1M2.4M1.6M785.8K0.0200620072009
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Revenue0
2006Revenue0
2006Revenue0
2007Revenue0
2007Revenue1056602
2008Revenue2910453
2009Revenue1017314

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-65% 2009
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.195%125%55%-15%-84%200620072009
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2006Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2006Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2007Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2007Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2008Year over year175.5%
2009Year over year-65%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -9.1% 2009
Net margin 6.2% 2009
Free cash flow margin -40.5% 2009
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22%5%-12%-28%-45%200620072009
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Operating marginNot reported
2006Operating marginNot reported
2006Operating marginNot reported
2007Operating marginNot reported
2007Operating margin-14.7%
2008Operating margin16.4%
2009Operating margin-9.1%
2006Net marginNot reported
2006Net marginNot reported
2006Net marginNot reported
2007Net marginNot reported
2007Net margin-10.7%
2008Net margin17.3%
2009Net margin6.2%
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow margin-5.4%
2008Free cash flow margin-12.1%
2009Free cash flow margin-40.5%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -296.3K 2009
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.27.6K-72.5K-172.6K-272.7K-372.8K200620072009
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Operating cash flow-3661
2006Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2006Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Operating cash flow-117263
2007Operating cash flow-50039
2008Operating cash flow-345178
2009Operating cash flow-296270

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -411.9K 2009
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.33.0K-86.5K-206.0K-325.4K-444.9K200620072009
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2006Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flow-57510
2008Free cash flow-353482
2009Free cash flow-411938

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

76.7% 2007
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.83%62%41%21%0%2006-03-232007-03-232009-12-31
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006-03-23Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2007-03-23Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2007Liabilities / assets76.7%
2008-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.66× 2009
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.03×1.52×1.01×0.51×0.00×2006-03-2320072009
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006-03-23Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Current assets / current liabilities0.25×
2007Current assets / current liabilities1.23×
2008Current assets / current liabilities1.88×
2009Current assets / current liabilities1.66×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2006 2005-03-24 – 2006-03-23
−USD 607,673
Exact value

Exact value: -607673 USD

2005-03-24 – 2006-03-23: -607673 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3,661
Exact value

Exact value: -3661 USD

2005-03-24 – 2006-03-23: -3661 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31
−USD 242,725
Exact value

Exact value: -242725 USD

2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31: -242725 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 765,161
Exact value

Exact value: -765161 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -765161 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2006-03-24 – 2007-03-23
−USD 765,161
Exact value

Exact value: -765161 USD

2006-03-24 – 2007-03-23: -765161 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 117,263
Exact value

Exact value: -117263 USD

2006-03-24 – 2007-03-23: -117263 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 113,578
Exact value

Exact value: -113578 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -113578 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 50,039
Exact value

Exact value: -50039 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -50039 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7,471
Exact value

Exact value: 7471 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 7471 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 57,510
Calculation and evidence

-50039 − 7471 USD

Exact free cash flow: -57510 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 504,890
Exact value

Exact value: 504890 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 504890 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 345,178
Exact value

Exact value: -345178 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -345178 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8,304
Exact value

Exact value: 8304 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 8304 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 353,482
Calculation and evidence

-345178 − 8304 USD

Exact free cash flow: -353482 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
USD 63,215
Exact value

Exact value: 63215 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 63215 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 296,270
Exact value

Exact value: -296270 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -296270 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 115,668
Exact value

Exact value: 115668 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 115668 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 411,938
Calculation and evidence

-296270 − 115668 USD

Exact free cash flow: -411938 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

20 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001015455, 1015455, edgar:1015455

Also known as ENVIROSAFE CORP/CA