EARTHWATCH INC

EDGAR

9 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2000-08-22 to 2002-04-01. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

3.18 million USD

2001-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

568 thousand USD

2001-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -79268449 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -79836777 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
8.31 million USD Source
Exact value

8308566 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

13.1 million USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 3817744 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 2404401 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 3675027 USD · 2001-07-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 12009472 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 8826585 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source

Net income

-34.6 million USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -7205290 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -12454295 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -6394619 USD · 2001-07-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -49290172 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -40791870 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-79.3 million USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -10874041 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -75155587 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -10874041 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -79836777 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -75155587 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -79268449 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -79836777 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2002-04-01.

Financial data available through: 2001-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +260%

    Prior period

    USD 3.34 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 12.01 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    12009472 − 3336052 = 8673420 USD

    3336052 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    12009472 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -164.3%

    Prior period

    USD 76.68 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 49.29 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -49290172 − 76681932 = -125972104 USD

    76681932 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -49290172 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 60.38 million

    Prior period

    −USD 18.89 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 79.27 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -79268449 − -18891088 = -60377361 USD

    -18891088 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -79268449 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

  • Revenue USD 12.01 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 49.29 million −410% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 79.27 million −660% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-311808573 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-12919555 Unavailable
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-315913310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-20318766 Unavailable
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-313336052 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable76681932 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-3112009472 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-49290172 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 12M 2001
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.13.0M9.7M6.5M3.2M0.01998199920002001
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Revenue1808573
1999Revenue5913310
2000Revenue3336052
2001Revenue12009472

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

260% 2001
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.284%196%108%20%-68%1998199920002001
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1999Year over year227%
2000Year over year-43.6%
2001Year over year260%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -410.4% 2001
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2,540%1,666%792%-82%-955%1998-12-311999-12-312000-12-312001-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1999-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2000-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2001-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1998Net margin-714.4%
1999Net margin-343.6%
2000Net margin2,298.6%
2001Net margin-410.4%
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -79.3M 2001
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.25.9M-2.3M-30.6M-58.8M-87.1M1998199920002001
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Operating cash flow18135741
1999Operating cash flow-6420200
2000Operating cash flow-18891088
2001Operating cash flow-79268449

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Free cash flowUnavailable
1999Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

39.2% 2001
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.72%54%36%18%0%1998-12-31199920002001
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Liabilities / assets66.9%
2000Liabilities / assets55.8%
2001Liabilities / assets39.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.54× 2001
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.56×6.42×4.28×2.14×0.00×1998-12-31199920002001
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Current assets / current liabilities7.93×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.31×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.54×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 12.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12919555 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -12919555 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 18.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 18135741 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 18135741 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 20.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: -20318766 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -20318766 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6420200 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -6420200 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 76.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 76681932 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 76681932 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 18.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18891088 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -18891088 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 49.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: -49290172 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -49290172 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 79.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: -79268449 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -79268449 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

9 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001014852, 1014852, edgar:1014852