TITANIUM METALS CORP

EDGAR

85 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-08-13 to 2012-11-13. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

258 million USD

2012 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

12.69%

2012 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 32700000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 257700000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

9.6 million USD

2012 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -68200000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -77800000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-16.6 million USD

2012 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -68200000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -77800000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 53900000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 27700000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
10.7 million USD Source
Exact value

10700000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
105 million USD Source
Exact value

105300000 USD

Shares outstanding
175 million Unit1 Source
Exact value

175200000 Unit1

Reported share-count change

-2.77% · -5 million Unit1

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 180200000 Unit1 · 2010-12-31· Source
  • 175200000 Unit1 · 2011-12-31· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2012-11-13.

Financial data available through: 2011-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Total assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Total liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Current assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Current liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2011-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +21.9%

    Prior period

    Unit12 857.2 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 1.05 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1045200000 − 857200000 = 188000000 Unit12

    857200000 Unit12 · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1045200000 Unit12 · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +41.3%

    Prior period

    Unit12 80.7 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 114 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    114000000 − 80700000 = 33300000 Unit12

    80700000 Unit12 · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    114000000 Unit12 · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -134.6%

    Prior period

    Unit12 121.4 million

    –

    Current period

    −Unit12 42 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -42000000 − 121400000 = -163400000 Unit12

    121400000 Unit12 · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -42000000 Unit12 · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +129.2%

    Prior period

    Unit12 23.6 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 54.1 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    54100000 − 23600000 = 30500000 Unit12

    23600000 Unit12 · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    54100000 Unit12 · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

  • Revenue Unit12 1.05 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unit12 870.6 million 83% of revenue
  • Operating income Unit12 174.6 million 17% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unit12 60.6 million 5.8% of revenue
  • Net income Unit12 114 million 11% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −Unit12 42 million −4% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unit12 54.1 million 5.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −Unit12 96.1 million −9.2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2008 14%81%
  • 2009 93%
  • 2010 9.4%86%
  • 2011 11%83%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-311151500000 931800000 Derived 219700000 57200000 Derived 162500000 76300000 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31774000000 719100000 Derived 54900000 20400000 Derived 34500000 173800000 Derived
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31857200000 736400000 Derived 120800000 40100000 Derived 80700000 97800000 Derived
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-311045200000 870600000 Derived 174600000 60600000 Derived 114000000 -96100000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in Unit12.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Unit12 1B 2011
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.2B932.7M621.8M310.9M0.02008200920102011
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2008Revenue1151500000
2009Revenue774000000
2010Revenue857200000
2011Revenue1045200000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

21.9% 2011
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.26%10%-5%-21%-37%2008200920102011
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2009Year over year-32.8%
2010Year over year10.7%
2011Year over year21.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 16.7% 2011
Net margin 10.9% 2011
Free cash flow margin -9.2% 2011
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.25.0%15.8%6.6%-2.5%-11.7%2008200920102011
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Operating margin19.1%
2009Operating margin7.1%
2010Operating margin14.1%
2011Operating margin16.7%
2008Net margin14.1%
2009Net margin4.5%
2010Net margin9.4%
2011Net margin10.9%
2008Free cash flow margin6.6%
2009Free cash flow margin22.5%
2010Free cash flow margin11.4%
2011Free cash flow margin-9.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Unit12 -42M 2011
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.226.7M154.6M82.4M10.2M-61.9M2008200920102011
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2008Operating cash flow197600000
2009Operating cash flow206800000
2010Operating cash flow121400000
2011Operating cash flow-42000000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Unit12 -96.1M 2011
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.195.4M117.1M38.9M-39.4M-117.7M2008200920102011
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2008Free cash flow76300000
2009Free cash flow173800000
2010Free cash flow97800000
2011Free cash flow-96100000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2011-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2011-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
Unit12 162.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 162500000 Unit12

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 162500000 Unit12 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 197.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: 197600000 Unit12

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 197600000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 121.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 121300000 Unit12

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 121300000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 76.3 million
Calculation and evidence

197600000 − 121300000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: 76300000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
Unit12 34.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 34500000 Unit12

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 34500000 Unit12 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 206.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 206800000 Unit12

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 206800000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 33 million
Exact value

Exact value: 33000000 Unit12

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 33000000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 173.8 million
Calculation and evidence

206800000 − 33000000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: 173800000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
Unit12 80.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 80700000 Unit12

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 80700000 Unit12 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 121.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 121400000 Unit12

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 121400000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 23.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23600000 Unit12

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 23600000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 97.8 million
Calculation and evidence

121400000 − 23600000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: 97800000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
Unit12 114 million
Exact value

Exact value: 114000000 Unit12

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 114000000 Unit12 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit12 42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -42000000 Unit12

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -42000000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 54.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 54100000 Unit12

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 54100000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit12 96.1 million
Calculation and evidence

-42000000 − 54100000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: -96100000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

85 filings · 1,271 latest values · 1,271 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001011657, 1011657, TIE, edgar:1011657

Also known as TITANIUM METALS CORP