21ST CENTURY INSURANCE GROUP

EDGAR

57 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-03-31 to 2007-07-31. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

352 million USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

6.49%

2007-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net Income: 22838000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 352070000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

10.1 million USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 39841000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 29713000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
89.6 million USD Source
Exact value

89578000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

1.39 billion USD

2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 344439000 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1375287000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1029678000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 346494000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 352070000 USD · 2007-04-01 – 2007-06-30 Source

Net income

88.8 million USD

2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 28407000 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 97228000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 78046000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 18346000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 22838000 USD · 2007-04-01 – 2007-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

91.7 million USD

2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 84250000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 64418000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 116270000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 84250000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 29713000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 39841000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 29713000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

43.4 million USD

2004-10-01 – 2005-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 40445000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 29567000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7629000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12591000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7629000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 32539000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12591000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2007-07-31.

Financial data available through: 2006-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -3.1%

    Prior period

    USD 1.42 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.38 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1375287000 − 1419128000 = -43841000 USD

    1419128000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1375287000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +11.2%

    Prior period

    USD 87.43 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 97.23 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    97228000 − 87426000 = 9802000 USD

    87426000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    97228000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -27.4%

    Prior period

    USD 160.26 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 116.27 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    116270000 − 160261000 = -43991000 USD

    160261000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    116270000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

  • Revenue USD 1.38 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 97.23 million 7.1% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 116.27 million 8.5% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31863523000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable110929000 Unavailable
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31870650000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable101072000 Unavailable
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31832681000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable87528000 Unavailable
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31869762000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable12945000 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31914078000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-27568000 Unavailable
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31981295000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-12256000 55443000 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-311246464000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable53575000 165105000 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-311383332000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable88225000 162911000 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-311419128000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable87426000 Unavailable
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-311375287000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable97228000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1.4B 2006
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.5B1.1B766.3M383.2M0.0199720022006
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Revenue863523000
1998Revenue870650000
1999Revenue832681000
2000Revenue869762000
2001Revenue914078000
2002Revenue981295000
2003Revenue1246464000
2004Revenue1383332000
2005Revenue1419128000
2006Revenue1375287000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-3.1% 2006
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.30%20%10%-1%-11%199720022006
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Year over year-7.9%
1998Year over year0.8%
1999Year over year-4.4%
2000Year over year4.5%
2001Year over year5.1%
2002Year over year7.4%
2003Year over year27%
2004Year over year11%
2005Year over year2.6%
2006Year over year-3.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 7.1% 2006
Free cash flow margin 11.8% 2004
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.14.5%9.8%5.1%0.4%-4.3%1997-12-312002-12-312006-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1998-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1999-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2000-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2001-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2002-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2003-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2004-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2005-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2006-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1997Net margin12.8%
1998Net margin11.6%
1999Net margin10.5%
2000Net margin1.5%
2001Net margin-3%
2002Net margin-1.2%
2003Net margin4.3%
2004Net margin6.4%
2005Net margin6.2%
2006Net margin7.1%
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow margin5.6%
2003Free cash flow margin13.2%
2004Free cash flow margin11.8%
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 116.3M 2006
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.219.6M164.7M109.8M54.9M0.0199720022006
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Operating cash flow69673000
1998Operating cash flow85229000
1999Operating cash flow28827000
2000Operating cash flow56812000
2001Operating cash flow52534000
2002Operating cash flow74583000
2003Operating cash flow188460000
2004Operating cash flow203356000
2005Operating cash flow160261000
2006Operating cash flow116270000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 162.9M 2004
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.178.3M133.7M89.2M44.6M0.0199720022006
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Free cash flowUnavailable
1998Free cash flowUnavailable
1999Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flowUnavailable
2002Free cash flow55443000
2003Free cash flow165105000
2004Free cash flow162911000
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

54% 2006
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.66%49%33%16%0%199720022006
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Liabilities / assets60.7%
1998Liabilities / assets50.7%
1999Liabilities / assets47.7%
2000Liabilities / assets46.1%
2001Liabilities / assets51.3%
2002Liabilities / assets55.4%
2003Liabilities / assets59.7%
2004Liabilities / assets58.5%
2005Liabilities / assets56.8%
2006Liabilities / assets54%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1998-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1999-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2000-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2001-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2003-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2004-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 110.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 110929000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 110929000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 69.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: 69673000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 69673000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 101.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 101072000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 101072000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 85.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 85229000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 85229000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 87.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 87528000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 87528000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28827000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 28827000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 12.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12945000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 12945000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 56.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: 56812000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 56812000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 27.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: -27568000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -27568000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 52.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 52534000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 52534000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 12.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12256000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -12256000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 74.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 74583000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 74583000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 19.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19140000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 19140000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 55.44 million
Calculation and evidence

74583000 − 19140000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 55443000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 53.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 53575000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 53575000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 188.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 188460000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 188460000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23355000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 23355000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 165.11 million
Calculation and evidence

188460000 − 23355000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 165105000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
USD 88.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 88225000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 88225000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 203.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 203356000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 203356000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 40.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 40445000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 40445000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 162.91 million
Calculation and evidence

203356000 − 40445000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 162911000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 87.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 87426000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 87426000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 160.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 160261000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 160261000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 97.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 97228000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 97228000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 116.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 116270000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 116270000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

57 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000100331, 100331, edgar:100331

Also known as 20TH CENTURY INDUSTRIES