Revenue
16.1 million Unit12
2012 Q3 · Unit12
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 16063000 Unit12 Source
70 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-14 to 2012-05-10. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
16.1 million Unit12
2012 Q3 · Unit12
29.27%
2012 Q3 · %
12 million Unit12
2012 Q3 · Unit12
10.6 million Unit12
2012 Q3 · Unit12
24560000 Unit12
8699431 Unit1
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2012-05-10.
Financial data available through: 2011-06-30.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 80.65 million
–
Current period
USD 71.64 million
–
71637608 − 80647545 = -9009937 USD
80647545 USD · 2009-07-01 – 2010-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source71637608 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2011-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 19.46 million
–
Current period
USD 2.08 million
–
2078043 − 19464124 = -17386081 USD
19464124 USD · 2009-07-01 – 2010-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source2078043 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2011-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 30.08 million
–
Current period
USD 20.43 million
–
20430366 − 30081041 = -9650675 USD
30081041 USD · 2009-07-01 – 2010-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source20430366 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2011-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 2.67 million
–
Current period
USD 2.26 million
–
2263259 − 2668175 = -404916 USD
2668175 USD · 2009-07-01 – 2010-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source2263259 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2011-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 2001-07-01 – 2002-06-30 | 29028589 | 23667242 Derived | 5361347 | 750519 Derived | 4610828 | 3158259 Derived | Source
|
| 2003 2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30 | 44351654 | 34086657 Derived | 10264997 | 1478662 Derived | 8786335 | 9567707 Derived | Source
|
| 2004 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30 | 58214799 | 41197830 Derived | 17016969 | 4066186 Derived | 12950783 | 13811408 Derived | Source
|
| 2005 2004-07-01 – 2005-06-30 | 61375914 | 44579556 Derived | 16796358 | 3864987 Derived | 12931371 | -3782689 Derived | Source
|
| 2006 2005-07-01 – 2006-06-30 | 60396751 | 56894553 Derived | 3502198 | -215479 Derived | 3717677 | -18164738 Derived | Source
|
| 2007 2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30 | 69494445 | 65710799 Derived | 3783646 | 150495 Derived | 3633151 | 5148929 Derived | Source
|
| 2008 2007-07-01 – 2008-06-30 | 79790897 | 73200026 Derived | 6590871 | 1801092 Derived | 4789779 | 11660354 Derived | Source
|
| 2009 2008-07-01 – 2009-06-30 | 82080850 | 51547384 Derived | 30533466 | 10454356 Derived | 20079110 | 29551001 Derived | Source
|
| 2010 2009-07-01 – 2010-06-30 | 80647545 | 50393428 Derived | 30254117 | 10789993 Derived | 19464124 | 27412866 Derived | Source
|
| 2011 2010-07-01 – 2011-06-30 | 71637608 | 68159525 Derived | 3478083 | 1400040 Derived | 2078043 | 18167107 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | Revenue | 29028589 |
|
| 2003 | Revenue | 44351654 |
|
| 2004 | Revenue | 58214799 |
|
| 2005 | Revenue | 61375914 |
|
| 2006 | Revenue | 60396751 |
|
| 2007 | Revenue | 69494445 |
|
| 2008 | Revenue | 79790897 |
|
| 2009 | Revenue | 82080850 |
|
| 2010 | Revenue | 80647545 |
|
| 2011 | Revenue | 71637608 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | Year over year | 25.3% |
|
| 2003 | Year over year | 52.8% |
|
| 2004 | Year over year | 31.3% |
|
| 2005 | Year over year | 5.4% |
|
| 2006 | Year over year | -1.6% |
|
| 2007 | Year over year | 15.1% |
|
| 2008 | Year over year | 14.8% |
|
| 2009 | Year over year | 2.9% |
|
| 2010 | Year over year | -1.7% |
|
| 2011 | Year over year | -11.2% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | Operating margin | 18.5% |
|
| 2003 | Operating margin | 23.1% |
|
| 2004 | Operating margin | 29.2% |
|
| 2005 | Operating margin | 27.4% |
|
| 2006 | Operating margin | 5.8% |
|
| 2007 | Operating margin | 5.4% |
|
| 2008 | Operating margin | 8.3% |
|
| 2009 | Operating margin | 37.2% |
|
| 2010 | Operating margin | 37.5% |
|
| 2011 | Operating margin | 4.9% |
|
| 2002 | Net margin | 15.9% |
|
| 2003 | Net margin | 19.8% |
|
| 2004 | Net margin | 22.2% |
|
| 2005 | Net margin | 21.1% |
|
| 2006 | Net margin | 6.2% |
|
| 2007 | Net margin | 5.2% |
|
| 2008 | Net margin | 6% |
|
| 2009 | Net margin | 24.5% |
|
| 2010 | Net margin | 24.1% |
|
| 2011 | Net margin | 2.9% |
|
| 2002 | Free cash flow margin | 10.9% |
|
| 2003 | Free cash flow margin | 21.6% |
|
| 2004 | Free cash flow margin | 23.7% |
|
| 2005 | Free cash flow margin | -6.2% |
|
| 2006 | Free cash flow margin | -30.1% |
|
| 2007 | Free cash flow margin | 7.4% |
|
| 2008 | Free cash flow margin | 14.6% |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow margin | 36% |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow margin | 34% |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow margin | 25.4% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | Operating cash flow | 7318426 |
|
| 2003 | Operating cash flow | 14428808 |
|
| 2004 | Operating cash flow | 19912140 |
|
| 2005 | Operating cash flow | 12260557 |
|
| 2006 | Operating cash flow | 16941725 |
|
| 2007 | Operating cash flow | 14497060 |
|
| 2008 | Operating cash flow | 15783219 |
|
| 2009 | Operating cash flow | 33230241 |
|
| 2010 | Operating cash flow | 30081041 |
|
| 2011 | Operating cash flow | 20430366 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | Free cash flow | 3158259 |
|
| 2003 | Free cash flow | 9567707 |
|
| 2004 | Free cash flow | 13811408 |
|
| 2005 | Free cash flow | -3782689 |
|
| 2006 | Free cash flow | -18164738 |
|
| 2007 | Free cash flow | 5148929 |
|
| 2008 | Free cash flow | 11660354 |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow | 29551001 |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow | 27412866 |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow | 18167107 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2003-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2004-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2005-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2006-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2007-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2008-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2009-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2010-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2011-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2003-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2004-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2005-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2006-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2007-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2008-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2009-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2010-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2011-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 2001-07-01 – 2002-06-30 | USD 4.61 million Exact valueExact value: 4610828 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 7.32 million Exact valueExact value: 7318426 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 4.16 million Exact valueExact value: 4160167 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3.16 million Calculation and evidence7318426 − 4160167 USD Exact free cash flow: 3158259 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2003 2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30 | USD 8.79 million Exact valueExact value: 8786335 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 14.43 million Exact valueExact value: 14428808 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 4.86 million Exact valueExact value: 4861101 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 9.57 million Calculation and evidence14428808 − 4861101 USD Exact free cash flow: 9567707 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2004 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30 | USD 12.95 million Exact valueExact value: 12950783 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 19.91 million Exact valueExact value: 19912140 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 6.1 million Exact valueExact value: 6100732 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 13.81 million Calculation and evidence19912140 − 6100732 USD Exact free cash flow: 13811408 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2005 2004-07-01 – 2005-06-30 | USD 12.93 million Exact valueExact value: 12931371 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 12.26 million Exact valueExact value: 12260557 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 16.04 million Exact valueExact value: 16043246 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 3.78 million Calculation and evidence12260557 − 16043246 USD Exact free cash flow: -3782689 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2006 2005-07-01 – 2006-06-30 | USD 3.72 million Exact valueExact value: 3717677 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 16.94 million Exact valueExact value: 16941725 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 35.11 million Exact valueExact value: 35106463 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 18.16 million Calculation and evidence16941725 − 35106463 USD Exact free cash flow: -18164738 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2007 2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30 | USD 3.63 million Exact valueExact value: 3633151 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 14.5 million Exact valueExact value: 14497060 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 9.35 million Exact valueExact value: 9348131 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 5.15 million Calculation and evidence14497060 − 9348131 USD Exact free cash flow: 5148929 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2008 2007-07-01 – 2008-06-30 | USD 4.79 million Exact valueExact value: 4789779 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 15.78 million Exact valueExact value: 15783219 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 4.12 million Exact valueExact value: 4122865 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 11.66 million Calculation and evidence15783219 − 4122865 USD Exact free cash flow: 11660354 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2009 2008-07-01 – 2009-06-30 | USD 20.08 million Exact valueExact value: 20079110 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 33.23 million Exact valueExact value: 33230241 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3.68 million Exact valueExact value: 3679240 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 29.55 million Calculation and evidence33230241 − 3679240 USD Exact free cash flow: 29551001 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2010 2009-07-01 – 2010-06-30 | USD 19.46 million Exact valueExact value: 19464124 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 30.08 million Exact valueExact value: 30081041 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.67 million Exact valueExact value: 2668175 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 27.41 million Calculation and evidence30081041 − 2668175 USD Exact free cash flow: 27412866 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2011 2010-07-01 – 2011-06-30 | USD 2.08 million Exact valueExact value: 2078043 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 20.43 million Exact valueExact value: 20430366 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.26 million Exact valueExact value: 2263259 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 18.17 million Calculation and evidence20430366 − 2263259 USD Exact free cash flow: 18167107 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
70 filings · 433 latest values · 433 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001002811, 1002811, edgar:1002811
Also known as KENSEY NASH CORP