NEW HORIZON KIDS QUEST INC

EDGAR

21 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-11-13 to 2001-11-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

4.67 million USD

2001-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

4.73%

2001-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 220992 USD Source
  • Revenue: 4667419 USD Source

Operating cash flow

811 thousand USD

2001-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2285012 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1473541 USD Source

Free cash flow

512 thousand USD

2001-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2285012 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1473541 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 720793 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 421705 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
651 thousand USD Source
Exact value

651081 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2001-11-14.

Financial data available through: 1998-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +12.6%

    Prior period

    USD 13.86 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 15.6 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    15599870 − 13856238 = 1743632 USD

    13856238 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    15599870 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +710.1%

    Prior period

    USD 2,655

    –

    Current period

    USD 21,508

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    21508 − 2655 = 18853 USD

    2655 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    21508 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

  • Revenue USD 15.6 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 15.31 million 98% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 291,186 1.9% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 269,678 1.7% of revenue
  • Net income USD 21,508 0.1% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1995 Operating loss: operating costs were 105% of revenue.
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 117% of revenue.
  • 1997 99%
  • 1998 98%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-315639314 5948510 Derived -309196 59837 Derived -369033 -1584373 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-319888161 11542015 Derived -1653854 -52896 Derived -1600958 -2902030 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3113856238 13736400 Derived 119838 117183 Derived 2655 Unavailable
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3115599870 15308684 Derived 291186 269678 Derived 21508 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 15.6M 1998
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.16.8M12.6M8.4M4.2M0.01995199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Revenue5639314
1996Revenue9888161
1997Revenue13856238
1998Revenue15599870

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

12.6% 1998
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.81%61%41%20%0%1995199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1996Year over year75.3%
1997Year over year40.1%
1998Year over year12.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 1.9% 1998
Net margin 0.1% 1998
Free cash flow margin -29.3% 1996
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.4%-4.7%-13.7%-22.8%-31.8%1995199619971998
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Operating margin-5.5%
1996Operating margin-16.7%
1997Operating margin0.9%
1998Operating margin1.9%
1995Net margin-6.5%
1996Net margin-16.2%
1997Net margin0%
1998Net margin0.1%
1995Free cash flow margin-28.1%
1996Free cash flow margin-29.3%
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 48K 1996
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.61.7K46.3K30.8K15.4K0.01995199619971998
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Operating cash flow57120
1996Operating cash flow47985
1997Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1998Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -2.9M 1996
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.232.2K-609.4K-1.5M-2.3M-3.1M1995199619971998
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Free cash flow-1584373
1996Free cash flow-2902030
1997Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1998Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.49× 1998
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.11×5.33×3.56×1.78×0.00×1995199619971998
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Current assets / current liabilities6.59×
1996Current assets / current liabilities0.96×
1997Current assets / current liabilities0.99×
1998Current assets / current liabilities0.49×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 369,033
Exact value

Exact value: -369033 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -369033 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 57,120
Exact value

Exact value: 57120 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 57120 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1641493 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 1641493 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.58 million
Calculation and evidence

57120 − 1641493 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1584373 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 1.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1600958 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -1600958 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 47,985
Exact value

Exact value: 47985 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 47985 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2950015 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 2950015 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.9 million
Calculation and evidence

47985 − 2950015 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2902030 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 2,655
Exact value

Exact value: 2655 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 2655 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 21,508
Exact value

Exact value: 21508 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 21508 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

21 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001001579, 1001579, edgar:1001579