PATHOGENESIS CORP

EDGAR

20 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 2000-08-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

20.4 million USD

2000-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-5.9%

2000-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -1201998 USD Source
  • Revenue: 20388145 USD Source

Operating cash flow

2.52 million USD

2000-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -426676 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -2951544 USD Source

Free cash flow

1.52 million USD

2000-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -426676 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -2951544 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1692916 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 692707 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.61 million USD Source
Exact value

4605575 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

76.2 million USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 16461342 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 60844225 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 41022789 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 19548431 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 20388145 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source

Net income

-2.07 million USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -783105 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -8195418 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -8020368 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -368341 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -742423 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

4.79 million USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -6108811 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -6459528 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1239469 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -6108811 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2951544 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -426676 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2951544 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

3.91 million USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 3044090 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2171234 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4385659 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3044090 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 692707 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1692916 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 692707 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

886 thousand USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -6108811 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -6459528 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1239469 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -6108811 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2951544 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -426676 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2951544 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3044090 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2171234 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4385659 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3044090 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 692707 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1692916 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 692707 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2000-08-14.

Financial data available through: 1999-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Operating income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -0.3%

    Prior period

    USD 61.05 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 60.84 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    60844225 − 61051764 = -207539 USD

    61051764 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    60844225 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -535.3%

    Prior period

    USD 1.88 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 8.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -8195418 − 1882901 = -10078319 USD

    1882901 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -8195418 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 8.4 million

    Prior period

    −USD 9.64 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 1.24 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -1239469 − -9635113 = 8395644 USD

    -9635113 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -1239469 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -58.6%

    Prior period

    USD 10.59 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.39 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4385659 − 10594811 = -6209152 USD

    10594811 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4385659 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

  • Revenue USD 60.84 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 70.8 million 116% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 9.96 million −16% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 1.76 million −2.9% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 8.2 million −13% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 1.24 million −2% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 4.39 million 7.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 5.63 million −9.2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 5,664% of revenue.
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 8,735% of revenue.
  • 1998 Operating loss: operating costs were 103% of revenue.
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 116% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31439880 24914388 Derived -24474508 -3210278 Derived -21264230 -21196791 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31441880 38599810 Derived -38157930 -5120200 Derived -33037730 -36970969 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3161051764 62621663 Derived -1569899 -3452800 Derived 1882901 -20229924 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-3160844225 70801299 Derived -9957074 -1761656 Derived -8195418 -5625128 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 60.8M 1999
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.65.9M49.5M33.0M16.5M0.01996199719981999
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Revenue439880
1997Revenue441880
1998Revenue61051764
1999Revenue60844225

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-0.3% 1999
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.14,814%10,836%6,858%2,880%-1,098%1996199719981999
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1997Year over year0.5%
1998Year over year13,716.4%
1999Year over year-0.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -16.4% 1999
Net margin -13.5% 1999
Free cash flow margin -9.2% 1999
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.694%-1,811%-4,316%-6,821%-9,326%1996199719981999
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Operating margin-5,563.9%
1997Operating margin-8,635.4%
1998Operating margin-2.6%
1999Operating margin-16.4%
1996Net margin-4,834.1%
1997Net margin-7,476.6%
1998Net margin3.1%
1999Net margin-13.5%
1996Free cash flow margin-4,818.8%
1997Free cash flow margin-8,366.7%
1998Free cash flow margin-33.1%
1999Free cash flow margin-9.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -1.2M 1999
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.6M-6.8M-16.3M-25.8M-35.2M1996199719981999
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Operating cash flow-20235007
1997Operating cash flow-32600767
1998Operating cash flow-9635113
1999Operating cash flow-1239469

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -5.6M 1999
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.0M-7.8M-18.5M-29.2M-39.9M1996199719981999
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Free cash flow-21196791
1997Free cash flow-36970969
1998Free cash flow-20229924
1999Free cash flow-5625128

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

4.73× 1999
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22.44×16.83×11.22×5.61×0.00×1996199719981999
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Current assets / current liabilities20.78×
1997Current assets / current liabilities10.76×
1998Current assets / current liabilities5.45×
1999Current assets / current liabilities4.73×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 14.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: -14762117 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -14762117 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 11.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11147094 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -11147094 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1953362 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 1953362 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 13.1 million
Calculation and evidence

-11147094 − 1953362 USD

Exact free cash flow: -13100456 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 18.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18023923 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -18023923 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 15.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: -15339011 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -15339011 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 448,350
Exact value

Exact value: 448350 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 448350 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 15.79 million
Calculation and evidence

-15339011 − 448350 USD

Exact free cash flow: -15787361 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 21.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: -21264230 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -21264230 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 20.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: -20235007 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -20235007 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 961,784
Exact value

Exact value: 961784 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 961784 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 21.2 million
Calculation and evidence

-20235007 − 961784 USD

Exact free cash flow: -21196791 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 33.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -33037730 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -33037730 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 32.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: -32600767 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -32600767 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4370202 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 4370202 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 36.97 million
Calculation and evidence

-32600767 − 4370202 USD

Exact free cash flow: -36970969 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 1.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1882901 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 1882901 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 9.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9635113 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -9635113 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10594811 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 10594811 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 20.23 million
Calculation and evidence

-9635113 − 10594811 USD

Exact free cash flow: -20229924 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 8.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8195418 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -8195418 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1239469 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -1239469 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4385659 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 4385659 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.63 million
Calculation and evidence

-1239469 − 4385659 USD

Exact free cash flow: -5625128 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

20 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001001186, 1001186, edgar:1001186